Kuehne + Nagel Reviews | Glassdoor

Kuehne + Nagel Reviews

Updated Feb 18, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
68%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Kuehne + Nagel CEO Detlef Trefzger
Detlef Trefzger
190 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance could sometimes be a challenge(in 22 reviews)

  • "eros se fastidian y no te apoyan falta de comunicaci(in 20 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Mobile Office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Office Administrator in Mobile, AL
    Recommends

    I worked at Kuehne + Nagel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I learned so much from Hans Mixdorf my immediate supervisor. I always felt like KN cared about me and treated me very well even though I was a temp...I cant say anything negative,

    Cons

    I do not have any

    Continue reading
    Kuehne + Nagel2019-11-01
  2. "Disorganized Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kuehne + Nagel full-time

    Pros

    Large Company, Good Benefits, Lots of opportunities world wide

    Cons

    Sometimes the people at the top have no clue to what the people in the sites and warehouse are doing. The culture is the provide service to the customer at the expense of everything else.

    Kuehne + Nagel2020-02-17
  3. "Lack of team engagement in management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kuehne + Nagel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You are left alone to succeed

    Cons

    You are left alone to fail

    Continue reading
    Kuehne + Nagel2020-02-16
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Aurora"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Team Lead 

    I have been working at Kuehne + Nagel full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits fair pay good people

    Cons

    Bad management lies to promote you just to use you for your ability and know how

    Continue reading
    Kuehne + Nagel2020-02-06
  5. "Too many managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Export in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kuehne + Nagel full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great brand recognition and accounts. Job security, good benefits, standard days off. One full network with all KN offices makes it easier. Vendors all want to work with you. Transfer opportunities if you have a good manager otherwise you are not going anywhere.

    Cons

    Reports to various layers of management that all have a different idea or no idea at all. No branch, region or country direction, the employees don't know what is happening, strategy or guidance for a path forward. If you know someone within the head office you are set for a promotion. Promotions are frequent so negotiate your initial salary wisely.

    Continue reading
    Kuehne + Nagel2020-02-07
  6. "Your choice..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - "Administrative Assistant" 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kuehne + Nagel full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits. That is pretty much it...

    Cons

    Ridiculous amount of overworking. Expecting you to do everyone's job. Your own, that guy, managements. Simultaneously. Bring on temps at a higher hourly rate than 15+ year employees.

    Continue reading
    Kuehne + Nagel2020-01-27
  7. "Horribly Run"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Rialto, CA
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Kuehne + Nagel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The medical benefits are great.

    Cons

    The location I work at is incredibly unprofessional. HR lies and no one from management respects employees. They expect a lot from the employees but there’s no room for growth and they do not reward employees at all. There’s an extremely high turnover rate. They have added more responsibilities while paying us less.

    Continue reading
    Kuehne + Nagel2020-01-21
  8. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Success Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Kuehne + Nagel full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Anything you could think of, good benefits, decent pay.

    Cons

    Slight segregation in office egos, management very understanding and helpful towards this though.

    Continue reading
    Kuehne + Nagel2020-01-02
  9. "Poor Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Operations Supervisor in Reno, NV
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Kuehne + Nagel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay a good salary and great benefits.

    Cons

    Poor Work-Life balance, unreasonable DCM.

    Kuehne + Nagel2020-01-05
  10. "Reliable employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kuehne + Nagel full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    international, stable & structured organisation with good people

    Cons

    many good ideas, but often slow realisation or cancellation do to finance reasons

    Kuehne + Nagel2019-12-19

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 964 reviews