Kura Reviews | Glassdoor

Kura Reviews

Updated June 28, 2017
21 reviews

Filter

Filter

Current Employees

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Kura Managing Director Brian Bannatyne
Brian Bannatyne
14 Ratings

21 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. Helpful (1)

    "What I've been looking for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Advisor Scottish Power in Glasgow, Scotland (UK)
    Current Employee - Advisor Scottish Power in Glasgow, Scotland (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kura full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Kura grows you into who you want to become.
    Kura believe in you.
    City centre location - good hours

    Cons

    A lot of people are here just as another "job" and dont take it seriously. When these people are reprimanded for this they give the company a bad name. When it is the own individuals fault.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what yous are doing that goes to management -POD - CCA ect
    Yous all work so hard every single day and not to mention do an amazing job. Well done.

    Kura Response

    Jun 30, 2017 – Recruitment Team Leader

    Thank you for your feedback, we will pass this onto the relevant department.


  2. "A place to grow and develop"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    True career progression is second to none. Kura has provided me with invaluable skills and expierence which have been of a great benefit to me during my career

    Cons

    Canteen opening times can be frustrating as we are open till 10pm

    Kura Response

    Jun 9, 2017 – Recruitment Team Leader

    Thank you for your feedback, we will pass this onto the relevant department.

  3. "Kura is a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Advisor in Glasgow, Scotland (UK)
    Current Employee - Customer Service Advisor in Glasgow, Scotland (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Greats place to work lots of progression for people, very friendly environment.

    Cons

    Canteen closes at 530 we work to 10pm

    Kura Response

    Jun 9, 2017 – Recruitment Team Leader

    Thank you for your feedback, we will pass this onto the relevant department.


  4. Helpful (1)

    "Not as promised"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Advisor in Liverpool, England (UK)
    Current Employee - Customer Service Advisor in Liverpool, England (UK)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kura full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Haven't found anything other than the office is clean and nicely furnished. Everything is new so it all
    Looks great

    Cons

    Difficult system to use. Training doesn't prepare you for the role. Minimum wage is ridiculous for their expectations. Old company not working as Kura think - they have moved over and are still in that company mindset

    Advice to Management

    Treat staff better

    Kura Response

    Jun 9, 2017 – Recruitment Team Leader

    Hi there, we appreciate all feedback and if you would like to discuss this personally then please do not hesitate to contact recruitment@wearekura.com. Thank you.


  5. Helpful (4)

    "Worst Outsourcer Ever - Avoid at all costs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Advisor in Glasgow, Scotland (UK)
    Current Employee - Customer Service Advisor in Glasgow, Scotland (UK)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Kura full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    None other than good comarderie between advisors. Dont come here expecting a career or any type of progression. There is none despite their glossy 'Make people the best they can be'. They will do everything possible to remove your confidence and personality. They are the epitomony of the modern day Sweat Shop.

    Cons

    Everything. No management support, no coaching or development, dirty facilities with broken chairs and desks.
    I work for Scottish Power and I despair for their customers. We are targeted on call length and if we exceed to help the customer we get disciplined. We know have to use the excuse of system issues to get the customer off the phone in time.
    The company has a very glossy and friendly veneer, dont be fooled this is just a con to get you in. They mean nothing - Values dont exist, development doesnt exist, pay progression doesnt exist.

    Advice to Management

    Just Stop. You are the worst employer in Glasgow by far. Dishonest, aggressive and demeaning. I am not exagerating about how bad this company really is.

    Kura Response

    Jun 9, 2017 – Recruitment Team Leader

    Hi there, we appreciate all feedback and are looking into this further. If you would like to discuss this please do not hesitate to contact recruitment@wearekura.com. Thank you.


  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    On site canteen? This is slightly subsidised by Kura, team that I'm in is amazing and funny.

    Cons

    Sometimes management can get a little overzealous if you've been in wrap up for more than 2 seconds but that's just the nature of call centers.


  7. Helpful (2)

    "Scottish power"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Glasgow, Scotland (UK)
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Glasgow, Scotland (UK)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kura full-time

    Pros

    Good canteen friendly staff mostly hours are good

    Cons

    Micro management is awful been there 2 years have had a few managers my recent one doesn't seem to know I exist, constantly moved departments, goal posts change every day, at this moment I don't even know what my department or job description is
    No COMMUNICATION what so ever
    Holidays are a joke but nothing is ever resolved on that

    Advice to Management

    Communicate with the staff, more positive feed back needed for morale
    Definetly a holiday system review needed

    Kura Response

    Mar 6, 2017 – Recruitment Team Leader

    Thank you for your feedback, we will pass this onto the relevant department. If you would like to discuss any of the matters further please contact recruitment.team@wearekura.com

  8. Helpful (1)

    "New jon"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Advisor in Glasgow, Scotland (UK)
    Current Employee - Customer Service Advisor in Glasgow, Scotland (UK)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    just started last month and training has been good. my trainer is really nice and supportive and they do help if you need it.
    Lots of different departments have been in to the group to talk over what goes on in the company like HR, recruitment and my team manager.

    Cons

    the training group are split up into different teams so you don't get to work with all the people you start with.

    Advice to Management

    too early to say

    Kura Response

    Feb 8, 2017 – Recruitment Team Leader

    Thank you for your feedback, we will pass this onto the relevant department.


  9. Helpful (1)

    "Improving"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Manager
    Current Employee - Team Manager
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Good progression opportunities for those who work hard. Competitive salaries. Reasonable hours- no Sunday shifts and no night shifts.

    Cons

    Management is sometimes prone to knee jerk reactions.


  10. "A working progress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kura full-time

    Pros

    Good, fun atmosphere to work in. The staff are great and the managers are supportive.
    There's a lot positive changes happening within the company.

    Cons

    No on-site parking.
    Updates could be communicated more often to us.


Showing 21 of 46 reviews
Reset Filters