Kurt Geiger "50 discount" Reviews | Glassdoor

Kurt Geiger Employee Reviews about "50 discount"

Updated Jan 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
47%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Kurt Geiger CEO Neil Clifford (no image)
Neil Clifford
123 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Management are awful(mainly area Manager)(in 22 reviews)

  • "Worst experience in retail London head office(in 21 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "50 discount"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Best company I've worked for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kurt Geiger full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1) 50% discount with no cap 2) Uniform allowance 3) Hard work doesnt go unnoticed 4) Huge opportunity to progress 5) Training tools provided with incentives to complete 6) Discount on already reduced products 7) Continuous incentives

    Cons

    1) Dedication means working overtime, little opportunity to take leiu time back. 2) Not a great environment if you dont thrive when working under pressure. 3) Targets are higher each year whilst core hours are slashed so the pressure is on to complete double the work load as a team! 4) Theres no pay structure in place, your paid what your worth (some will see this as a pro). 5) Expenses take a LONG time to claim back! 6) Mystery Shop Criteria needs to be amended to suit the footfall of different stores. Its merely impossible to greet a customer within 2-3 minutes on a busy Christmas Saturday when the footfall is over 3000 and 5 staff. This means the opportunity to achieve 100% is impossible. 7) Theres no allocated time to allow staff to complete their training in store when running on minimum hours and theres constant standards/pricing/service/back of house etc to complete.

    Continue reading
    Kurt Geiger2020-01-12
  2. "Not as great as it looks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant 

    I worked at Kurt Geiger full-time

    Pros

    50% discount Nice colleagues

    Cons

    Low wage High expectations Long hours Not uniform provide

    Kurt Geiger2019-12-01
  3. "Not the best to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Advisor in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kurt Geiger part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice 50% discount on shoes and bags

    Cons

    Expect too much from you for little pay, poor management that is always changing which causes all the workload to fall of staff who are just sales advisors.

    Continue reading
    Kurt Geiger2019-10-16
  4. "Very poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kurt Geiger part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Commission 50% discount Learn about products Holidays

    Cons

    Base pay Probation period can be extended

    Kurt Geiger2019-10-31
  5. "A brilliant place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kurt Geiger full-time

    Pros

    50% discount Uniform shoes Brilliant training A good company Chance to progress

    Cons

    I have no cons at all

    Kurt Geiger2019-07-09
  6. "Worst company ever treat employees like dogs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kurt Geiger full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Only two good things is if you have a good team that’s the only good thing to look forward to about work 50% discount is another good thing but that’s it Met the CEO and retail director two very nice guys it’s a shame they’ve horrible people that work alongside them and and don’t seem to notice any of this.

    Cons

    Senior management are dreadful, they were honestly horrible to my branch managers, one area manager told a manager to lose weight like what a shallow comment to make. No support at all, no accolades for staff who stay and do extra unpaid time but literally rip the head off you when doing something wrong. If you want a life don’t work for KG work somewhere else that actually has values and treat their staff well Huge amount of pressure to achieve unrealistic targets like nobody is going to buy overpriced uncomfortable shoes.

    Continue reading
    Kurt Geiger2019-06-05
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Part Time Sales Assistant, Concession"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Ambassador in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kurt Geiger part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    50% Discount on FP, 20% on Sale. 30% off external brands. Brilliant team members, enjoyed coming into work.

    Cons

    Brand Ambassador exams. Mystery shopper pressure. Area management. Often working alone.

    Continue reading
    Kurt Geiger2019-04-04
  8. "8 hour sales assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Kurt Geiger part-time

    Pros

    50% discount which was available on completion of 3 month test

    Cons

    Not paid on time, consistently underpaid, poor communication skills between managers and sales assistants

    Kurt Geiger2019-03-18
  9. "Horrible company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Kurt Geiger part-time

    Pros

    Free uniform shoes and 50% discount

    Cons

    Underpaid for the amount of work we do, absolutely rubbish pay

    Continue reading
    Kurt Geiger2018-11-04

    Kurt Geiger Response

    December 4, 2018Senior HR Manager

    We value all feedback in order to continue to find ways to improve working at Kurt Geiger, an environment that so many of our team members love. These are not the standards or values upheld by Kurt Geiger and we are surprised to hear this feedback. Please can you email helpdesk.recruitment@kurtgeiger.com so we can discuss your concerns further

    Continue reading
  10. "Good stepping stone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern - Hourly in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kurt Geiger full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    50% discount on full price products

    Cons

    under valued no progression within the company

    Continue reading
    Kurt Geiger2018-08-26

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 30 reviews