Kurt Geiger Brand Ambassador Reviews | Glassdoor

Kurt Geiger Brand Ambassador Reviews

Updated Feb 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
49%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Kurt Geiger CEO Neil Clifford (no image)
Neil Clifford
4 Ratings
  1. "Very nice company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Ambassador in Manchester City Centre, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kurt Geiger part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Monthly bonus' if target is met

    Cons

    poor HR responses, takes some time to reply

    Kurt Geiger2020-02-03
  2. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Brand Ambassador 

    I have been working at Kurt Geiger part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and reasonable hours

    Cons

    Too high expectations of you

    Kurt Geiger2019-11-11
  3. "Great Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Ambassador 

    I worked at Kurt Geiger part-time

    Pros

    A positive and exciting brand to work for.

    Cons

    Targets sometimes were hard to hit.

    Kurt Geiger2019-10-01
  4. Helpful (1)

    "KG"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Ambassador 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kurt Geiger part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -overtime if want it -employee discount (never had it even after 1 year due to HR not replying to emails)

    Cons

    -had no manager for first 4 months of employment, had no training and was put straight on shifts on my own -unfair amount of work for one person when on shift on own most of the time -manager changing shifts constantly -silly mystery shop requirements which constantly get changed, made to feel like you’re harassing customers and it all feels fake and unnatural -manager thinks all staff’s life’s revolve around KG

    Continue reading
    Kurt Geiger2019-09-20
  5. "close knit hard working team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Ambassador in Bracknell, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kurt Geiger part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I’ve not long been a part of the Kurt Geiger team in Bracknell and I already feel like part of the family! all the girls have a laugh and a joke and we all work hard to reach our targets and get our monthly bonuses

    Cons

    I don’t have any !!

    Kurt Geiger2019-08-13
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Don't Bother Applying - Not worth it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Ambassador in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kurt Geiger full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Discount on shoes and bags.

    Cons

    Girls on the team pretend to be nice, will completely throw you under the bus. This behaviour is influenced by poor management. You're not praised or paid enough to do the job that is expected of you but are penalised based on managements mood. It's an extremely negative environment to work in. I would highly urge anyone who is looking for a job to allow Kurt Geiger to be your last application as you will find better elsewhere for the same retail working experience.

    Continue reading
    Kurt Geiger2019-07-18
  7. "Kurt Geiger"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Ambassador in London, England

    I have been working at Kurt Geiger part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free shoes, employees get 2-4 free pairs of shies depending on the days worked

    Cons

    Mystery shopper criteria very old fashioned and pushy. Never enough staff

    Kurt Geiger2019-06-18
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Part Time Sales Assistant, Concession"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Ambassador in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kurt Geiger part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    50% Discount on FP, 20% on Sale. 30% off external brands. Brilliant team members, enjoyed coming into work.

    Cons

    Brand Ambassador exams. Mystery shopper pressure. Area management. Often working alone.

    Continue reading
    Kurt Geiger2019-04-04
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Brand Ambassador"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Ambassador in Bath, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kurt Geiger part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get work shoes twice a year that you get too keep when the season has finished. Can work a small amount of hours or as a weekend job so good for students. It was a very clean store and everything was very clean but I could already tell there was something off when I started there a sort of under the surface ‘bitchy tension’.

    Cons

    I disliked the competitive nature that I understand comes with the job however I believe healthy competition is a good thing. I’m this case it wasn’t like that and I didn’t appreciate everyone’s sales being up on the board and my manager stating she was watching the people who weren’t selling as much. Even after a day where not many people came in or wanted to buy something we were expected to magically persuade a woman/man who couldn’t even get there foot into the shoe to buy something! I felt very forced having to follow all the ‘KG says’ pushy selling techniques as far as being made to compliment women sometimes even having to lie to them telling them you liked their hair in hope they’d try on a pair of shoes and make you a sale. The worst thing about the job for me was once i finally felt comfortable in the company and I was doing really well a small issue acured where I was waiting outside the store to be let in but I wasn’t let in till the time the store opened. I thought nothing of it. I was then publicly shamed on the Facebook group when I didn’t even realise there was an issue. Fuethermore the next incident that occurred that truly upset me was receiving a message from my manager saying ‘Where are you! The store is open and you are not here!’. When on my rota it said I was not in that day, unbeknown to my knowledge the Rota had been changed, I had not been made aware of this and was quite disappointed and disgusted in the way the manager uses Facebook as a tool to isolate and say negative things about her staff that demotive and unfortunately in this case leave a good worker with fear, anxiety attacks and dread.

    Continue reading
    Kurt Geiger2018-02-20

    Kurt Geiger Response

    March 14, 2018Head Office Recruiter

    Hi, Thank you for your review. We value all feedback in order to continue to find ways to improve working at Kurt Geiger, an environment that so many of our team members love. Please can you email HRHELPDESK@kurtgeiger.com so we can understand your concerns further.

    Continue reading
  10. "Fabulous company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Brand Ambassador 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Kurt Geiger

    Pros

    The best company I could ask to work for. Constant training sent to keep you well trained and up to date with the latest styles etc. Fantastic discount. Friendly managers. Opportunity for progression. Honestly would not want to work anywhere else.

    Cons

    Working in retail you need to work bank holidays/weekends but that is expected anyway.

    Kurt Geiger2017-02-03

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 10 reviews