Kurt Geiger Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Kurt Geiger Manager Reviews

Updated Feb 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
54%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Kurt Geiger CEO Neil Clifford (no image)
Neil Clifford
17 Ratings
  1. "Regional management are the company's downfall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kurt Geiger full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some fantastic product especially the handbags. Developing self perseverance when there is no motivation from line management.

    Cons

    Having regional management who are terrible at communication, do not answer emails or phone calls, never visit store but make out to directors they do. At sale time having to phone flagship managers for advice as regionals failed to respond. I got more support from flagship managers who run the busiest store.

    Continue reading
    Kurt Geiger2020-02-13
  2. "Best company I've worked for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kurt Geiger full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1) 50% discount with no cap 2) Uniform allowance 3) Hard work doesnt go unnoticed 4) Huge opportunity to progress 5) Training tools provided with incentives to complete 6) Discount on already reduced products 7) Continuous incentives

    Cons

    1) Dedication means working overtime, little opportunity to take leiu time back. 2) Not a great environment if you dont thrive when working under pressure. 3) Targets are higher each year whilst core hours are slashed so the pressure is on to complete double the work load as a team! 4) Theres no pay structure in place, your paid what your worth (some will see this as a pro). 5) Expenses take a LONG time to claim back! 6) Mystery Shop Criteria needs to be amended to suit the footfall of different stores. Its merely impossible to greet a customer within 2-3 minutes on a busy Christmas Saturday when the footfall is over 3000 and 5 staff. This means the opportunity to achieve 100% is impossible. 7) Theres no allocated time to allow staff to complete their training in store when running on minimum hours and theres constant standards/pricing/service/back of house etc to complete.

    Continue reading
    Kurt Geiger2020-01-12
  3. "Bully’s no actual training left with trauma still"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Manchester, England
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kurt Geiger full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay , nice products

    Cons

    Bullied by other management , who wouldn’t speak to me nor spend time training me made me work my first week with no training by myself on Black Friday week making 142k selfridges management where the worst I have ever came across and I can’t believe how badly i was treated and talked about

    Continue reading
    Kurt Geiger2019-11-18
  4. "Great team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Branch Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kurt Geiger full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Close knit team at store level Discount and uniform allowance Opportunity for progression New challenges every day

    Cons

    Higher management - unrealistic expectation particularly on PT team members Payroll constraints- stores run too tight meaning you often have to go without a full break or solo trade

    Continue reading
    Kurt Geiger2019-10-19
  5. "It was ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kurt Geiger full-time

    Pros

    Discount was very good and no cap which was also good

    Cons

    Salary is not as good as it should be for the workload

    Kurt Geiger2019-09-30
  6. "Poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Branch Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kurt Geiger full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Discount, although never received it. Neither did my team.

    Cons

    Treated bad. Management want you to bully employees. Ridiculous targets.

    Continue reading
    Kurt Geiger2019-10-01
  7. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kurt Geiger full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Friendly company. Supportive senoor mangement. Good training and development. Good opportunities to progress. Great benefits for team.

    Cons

    Pay is not that great in concessions

    Kurt Geiger2019-07-19
  8. "A brilliant place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kurt Geiger full-time

    Pros

    50% discount Uniform shoes Brilliant training A good company Chance to progress

    Cons

    I have no cons at all

    Kurt Geiger2019-07-09
  9. "Long basic training in different city but good company overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Branch Manager in Chester, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Kurt Geiger full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Incentives win bags and shoes Free shoes for uniform Can be rewarding working with right team

    Cons

    Long travelling to different cities for training - travel expenses never covered etc Basic training then left on your own to figure the rest out Had to hire a whole new team for my store on my own within the first week

    Continue reading
    Kurt Geiger2019-06-21
  10. "Great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Stoke-on-Trent, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kurt Geiger full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    50% off Good promotions

    Cons

    A lot of extra work outside of hours

    Kurt Geiger2019-06-02
Found 33 reviews