Kurt Geiger Reviews

Updated May 4, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
59%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Kurt Geiger CEO Neil Clifford (no image)
Neil Clifford
170 Ratings
Pros
  • "a lot of free shoes and good discount(in 40 reviews)

  • "Good incentives, we won lots of free shoes(in 37 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Shoes are poorly made and management/head office do not care about staff(in 26 reviews)

  • "your lucky if you get a nice area manager(in 19 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good place to work

      Sep 1, 2020 - Business Planning Manager in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible, growing business, great product, great team

      Cons

      Working with mostly people abroad is a challenge

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Not the best place to work

      Jan 15, 2019 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great benefits especially if your in a department store concession

      Cons

      unsocial-able hours, management does really care not equal distribution of discipline

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great for short term/ part time work.

      Oct 17, 2016 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Commission, store discount, great for students etc who don't want a full time job.

      Cons

      Low pay, high staff turnover

      5 people found this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      might as well be full time

      May 4, 2021 - Sales Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      the staff i worked with were lovely

      Cons

      managers and higher up would make you do a lot more than the set hours you had even along uni when said you couldnt not do any more hours they say you let the team down. its all about them. I ended up leaving with immediate effect as my mental health got so bad, only to get abuse from the company.

      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good experience

      Apr 21, 2021 - Sales Assistant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Supportive team and manager - helped me learn a lot in regards to customer service and pushed me out of my comfort zone

      Cons

      Working hours - only because it was based on heathrow opening/closing times Other than that there was nothing to complain about

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Fantastic Employer

      Apr 14, 2021 - Brand Ambassador in Cork
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Training and development through KG BA training. Fantastic discount on both KG stock and designer stock. Diverse and inclusive company.

      Cons

      Intense employee reviews. Monthly mystery shopping tests with a 3 strikes and you’re out policy, with an over 80% pass rate needed.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Worst place I've ever worked

      Feb 13, 2021 - Brand Ambassador in Birmingham, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working with shoes and bags

      Cons

      Worst place I've ever worked! Worked there just under a year. Was meant to receive employee benefits after 3 months however still didn't have it by the time I left. Manager wasn't great and often left us in a position where we would be on shift on our own the whole day with no other brand ambassadors and expected to look after back of house duties as well as shop floor duties including making sure you're on the floor in case there are mystery shoppers. In actuality, the whole set up for this store was so unrealistic and even after voicing it to the manager, nothing changed and we were still expected to do everything. Shop would often be left unmanned during lunch breaks on these days which would be added stress for brand ambassadors especially on sale launch days often leaving the brand ambassadors in tears due to the work load being too much for one person. If you think working for this company is glitz and glamour then think again as you are expected to do so much more than your job responsibilities with no benefits other than uniform shoes until they finally can be bothered to sort your staff discount... which again I never got after almost a year working there. Don't waste your time at this company as you won't be valued as an employee.

      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Kurt Geiger Review

      Apr 22, 2021 - Customer Advisor in Harrow, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company to work for.

      Cons

      Customers could be irritating on sale days.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great

      Apr 12, 2021 - Sales Associate in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It was great. I enjoyed it. Great discount, 50% off.

      Cons

      Low pay. Quite long hours.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good work experience, but could be improved

      Mar 22, 2021 - Key Holder in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good team members able to provide great training, Good discount, Extra shift available if you want to increase your salary,

      Cons

      Low pay compared with other company at the same level; Bank Holidays are not double paid; The management does not take care of his employee

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 452 Reviews

    Work at Kurt Geiger? Share Your Experiences

    Kurt Geiger logo
    or