Kurt Geiger Reviews | Glassdoor

Kurt Geiger Reviews

Updated Sep 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 275 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
42%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Kurt Geiger CEO Neil Clifford (no image)
Neil Clifford
98 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Management are awful(mainly area Manager)(in 22 reviews)

  • "Disconnect between head office and retail stores especially in a concession(in 19 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Great for short term/ part time work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kurt Geiger

    Pros

    Commission, store discount, great for students etc who don't want a full time job.

    Cons

    Low pay, high staff turnover

    Kurt Geiger2016-10-17
  2. "Not the best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kurt Geiger

    Pros

    great benefits especially if your in a department store concession

    Cons

    unsocial-able hours, management does really care not equal distribution of discipline

    Kurt Geiger2019-01-16
  3. "KG"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Ambassador 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kurt Geiger part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -overtime if want it -employee discount (never had it even after 1 year due to HR not replying to emails)

    Cons

    -had no manager for first 4 months of employment, had no training and was put straight on shifts on my own -unfair amount of work for one person when on shift on own most of the time -manager changing shifts constantly -silly mystery shop requirements which constantly get changed, made to feel like you’re harassing customers and it all feels fake and unnatural -manager thinks all staff’s life’s revolve around... KG

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    -have a better training system in place -treat your staff better when you expect a lot from them -change mystery shop criteria

    Kurt Geiger2019-09-20
  4. "Best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kurt Geiger part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Staff very friendly,lovely place and Greta job

    Cons

    No one for this job

    Kurt Geiger2019-09-08
  5. "Issues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Advisor Then Supervisor in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kurt Geiger part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great products and good incentives

    Cons

    Management a mess and need a reboot

    Advice to Management

    Hire the right managers. Stop trying to keep it in house. Quick fixes don’t work

    Kurt Geiger2019-08-28
  6. "Kurt Geiger, Selfridges"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Kurt Geiger part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay Good commission Diversity Something new everyday

    Cons

    management could do better Staff are really stuck up Lack of organisation

    Kurt Geiger2019-08-28
  7. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Advisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kurt Geiger part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free uniform shoes Bonus if targets are met

    Cons

    High targets to meet Stressful as you have to do a million jobs and still offer the best service Mystery shoppers

    Kurt Geiger2019-08-28
  8. "Hard work, but a fun job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Part Time Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kurt Geiger part-time

    Pros

    Great commission, could be quite a fun job

    Cons

    Management were unorganised and unprofessional

    Kurt Geiger2019-08-26
  9. "WORST COMPANY TO WORK FOR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Kurt Geiger full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    discounts, uniform benefits and extra hours

    Cons

    The pay and long hours

    Advice to Management

    Fake management, everyone talks about each others business. Kurt Geiger will sack you without giving you a reason. The managers at Kurt Geiger Selfridges are HORRIBLE. They are all unprofessional and have broken your privacy as a staff.

    Kurt Geiger2019-09-10
  10. "close knit hard working team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Ambassador in Bracknell, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kurt Geiger part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I’ve not long been a part of the Kurt Geiger team in Bracknell and I already feel like part of the family! all the girls have a laugh and a joke and we all work hard to reach our targets and get our monthly bonuses

    Cons

    I don’t have any !!

    Kurt Geiger2019-08-13
Found 275 reviews