Kurt Geiger Supervisor Reviews | Glassdoor

Kurt Geiger Supervisor Reviews

Updated Mar 16, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.0
10%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Kurt Geiger CEO Neil Clifford (no image)
Neil Clifford
9 Ratings
  1. "Lovely working environment, company could use some work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor 

    I have been working at Kurt Geiger full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great discount on products. Really interesting if you are into fashion.

    Cons

    The company still has a lot of room for improvement when it comes to organization and relations with employees.

    Continue reading
    Kurt Geiger2020-03-16
  2. "Great pay poor support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Outlet Supervisor in Maidstone, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kurt Geiger full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing product, beautiful head office, clear expectations, great pay, great bonus scheme

    Cons

    It is HARD work, especially if you don't get the support you need

    Continue reading
    Kurt Geiger2020-01-29
  3. "Lovely company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Kurt Geiger full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - The most supportive manager - Would constantly be seeing the area manager and other managers - Exciting training scheme

    Cons

    - Due to a shortage of management in other concessions you would have to cover other stores quite a bit

    Kurt Geiger2019-10-22
  4. "Issues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Advisor Then Supervisor in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kurt Geiger part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great products and good incentives

    Cons

    Management a mess and need a reboot

    Continue reading
    Kurt Geiger2019-08-28
  5. "Great environment but really unorganized company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kurt Geiger full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Environment was great , colleagues and management, loved working in selfridges too, amazing place to learn about luxury retail and customers

    Cons

    Kurt Geiger is a very unstructured and unorganized company, there’s no training at all, growing within the company takes forever and the pay is one of the worst I have ever seen in retail, very bad. They make many mistakes with the payslips and sometimes your pay gets delayed with no warning, i had my first paycheck almost two months after I started. I don’t have a good memory working for this company.

    Continue reading
    Kurt Geiger2019-08-15
  6. "Value your staff, they are the ones creating your sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kurt Geiger full-time

    Pros

    You can work from a premium brand to a luxury. Great discount in all brands

    Cons

    Progression based on who knows who, over actual skills and value to the company

    Continue reading
    Kurt Geiger2019-06-25
  7. "Worst company ever treat employees like dogs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kurt Geiger full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Only two good things is if you have a good team that’s the only good thing to look forward to about work 50% discount is another good thing but that’s it Met the CEO and retail director two very nice guys it’s a shame they’ve horrible people that work alongside them and and don’t seem to notice any of this.

    Cons

    Senior management are dreadful, they were honestly horrible to my branch managers, one area manager told a manager to lose weight like what a shallow comment to make. No support at all, no accolades for staff who stay and do extra unpaid time but literally rip the head off you when doing something wrong. If you want a life don’t work for KG work somewhere else that actually has values and treat their staff well Huge amount of pressure to achieve unrealistic targets like nobody is going to buy overpriced uncomfortable shoes.

    Continue reading
    Kurt Geiger2019-06-05
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kurt Geiger full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Staff discount online is ok

    Cons

    Pay for supervisor is low it should be a wage not hourly rate. Area support manager in south never gives positive feedback and is so monotone you don’t know when you’ve done something good or bad doesn’t listen and communicates very poorly or not at all. Clearly doesn’t have enough time to support all concessions. They cut hours and expect same results as when had enough staff and no support from BM and then get in trouble it tasks aren’t done even if the deadlines are moved forward days! HR too strict and then give no support after concern is given. Full time staff get 4 free pairs a year which isn’t enough when you’re wearing them every day. Dune get double that and they get commission and bonus. Mystery shop expectations too strict.

    Continue reading
    Kurt Geiger2019-05-18
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Do not be fooled!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Bath, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kurt Geiger full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    50% off shoes and handbags.

    Cons

    I have never felt so unappreciated in a company before. Kurt Geiger paints a picture of a fantastic workplace and excellent training programme however, they do not follow up on this. Training is in a small handbook which is not followed up on nor is help given. Management expect you to drop everything and demand you go into store or stay late (unpaid). Regional managers use verbal abuse both on the phone and through emails. Branch managers text you on every one of your days off.

    Continue reading
    Kurt Geiger2019-01-18

    Kurt Geiger Response

    January 23, 2019Senior HR Manager

    We value all feedback in order to continue to find ways to improve working at Kurt Geiger, an environment that so many of our team members love. These are not the standards or values upheld by Kurt Geiger and we are surprised and really disappointed to hear that feedback, which is very different to the majority of feedback we get. We have a team who are dedicated to developing and implementing our training programme and it is something that we are very proud of. We are therefore disappointed to hear your feedback. Please can you email helpdesk.recruitment@kurtgeiger.com so we can discuss your concerns further.

    Continue reading
  10. "Would recommend...to my worst enemy. The worst place I have had the displeasure of working."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kurt Geiger full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The job is challenging which is good for developing and furthering retail management skills.

    Cons

    Now this could take a while... The company culture is one of threat and blame. Expect regular "recorded conversations". Management are vicious. If they don't like you they will stop at nothing to force you in to submission and quit. In the first month of working in branch, I was told me that if they don't like someone they will pick on every little thing that person does until they eventually get sick enough to hand in their notice. Very high staff turnover. Your entire performance will be based on the opinion of subjective mystery shoppers, no matter how well you perform your job day to day. Expect to be threatened with the sack if you don't meet their standard and fear you will lose your job or be disciplined on a monthly basis. It is no secret (in the industry) that mystery shopper reports can be falsified - another of their "work them out until they quit" tactics. Monthly team meetings with a "be there or else" approach, no ifs no buts. Difficult to remain passionate about product that you quickly find to be cheaply made but highly priced.

    Continue reading
    Kurt Geiger2018-09-19

    Kurt Geiger Response

    December 4, 2018Senior HR Manager

    We value all feedback in order to continue to find ways to improve working at Kurt Geiger, an environment that so many of our team members love. These are not the standards or values upheld by Kurt Geiger and we are surprised to hear this feedback. Please can you email helpdesk.recruitment@kurtgeiger.com so we can discuss your concerns further

    Continue reading
Found 22 reviews