Kurt Geiger "head office" Reviews | Glassdoor

Kurt Geiger Employee Reviews about "head office"

Updated Jan 29, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
45%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Kurt Geiger CEO Neil Clifford (no image)
Neil Clifford
122 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Management are awful(mainly area Manager)(in 22 reviews)

  • "Worst experience in retail London head office(in 21 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "head office"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great pay poor support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Outlet Supervisor in Maidstone, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kurt Geiger full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing product, beautiful head office, clear expectations, great pay, great bonus scheme

    Cons

    It is HARD work, especially if you don't get the support you need

    Continue reading
    Kurt Geiger2020-01-29
  2. "London Head office - Horrible place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Merchandising in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kurt Geiger full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Last Friday of each month finish at 13.00 Summer Fridays early finish (July/August) Free breakfast (fruit/toast). Occasional free lunch. Central location.

    Cons

    Zero training and support to new starters. You are thrown to do things without any help. Company has no training structure or learning courses from HR. No 1:1s or regular catch ups with line managers. Rude managers, impersonal realationship. Some managers have no management skills or even basic human skills. High turnover due to being such a bad place to work. There is no company culture. Worst experience in retail London head office.

    Kurt Geiger2019-12-15
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Horrible Company Ethics! Rude Managers!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kurt Geiger full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Staff Discount - Some staff members are friendly

    Cons

    Kurt Geiger in Harrods is the least luxury place to work in, infact KG is not even Luxury, Management speak to you like you’re a child! I haven’t been paid in over 3 months, head office avoid speaking to you and cut the phone. Worst place ever. Girl in the KG office is rude rude rude! Doesn’t even apologise for her error, which results in me not being paid for months.

    Continue reading
    Kurt Geiger2019-08-30
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Assistant Merchandiser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kurt Geiger full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun Summer/Spring activities for head office staff

    Cons

    very difficult management in buying and merchandising department.

    Kurt Geiger2019-05-04
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Avoid working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kurt Geiger full-time

    Pros

    Great customers. Good locations. Good training of not what to do.

    Cons

    Bad standards. Not a great quality of product. Messy shop floor. Terrible communication from head office, management and staff. Rude management and staff towards fellow staff and customers. Terrible customer service all round. Bad pay. Company expects a lot from staff with not a lot in return.

    Continue reading
    Kurt Geiger2019-05-03
  6. "EVERYTHING BUT THE DREAM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Key Holder in Birmingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kurt Geiger full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    50% off..and free shoes for uniform (take them home after 3 months) and some OK incentives from head office and area manager.

    Cons

    After working for the company for many years (have no idea why I stayed so long) I guess rent and It became too comfortable staying there!!! As much as kg evolves I love how they want the customer experience to be high end. But yet they want you to work like dogs. And the new ba booklet system is a joke. Are we back in school? There's many other ways to educate staff and team build. But it's time consuming and awkward. Not only do we have to "shine" on the shop floor, but we have to be doing delivery, transfers taking calls being on conference and the list goes on. And all this can be on a day with just two people (they don't care if you can't take a break) Hardly any support if you need anything outside your own store. your lucky if you get a nice area manager. But I wouldn't even recommend 0-4 hour contract. Theres little things I can take from my experience working there made a best friend for life, and met some amazing people but I finally got out and I feel free. No more stickers bull dog clips and pressure.

    Continue reading
    Kurt Geiger2019-04-10
  7. "Amazing place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kurt Geiger full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Not sure where to start! I worked for Kurt Geiger just over a year in Head Office, was the best year and taught me so much, management was the best management and direction I have ever experienced. You get so much exposure at Kurt Geiger, the directors and executives are truly inspirational!

    Cons

    None at all, was a great place to work!

    Continue reading
    Kurt Geiger2019-01-25
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Horrible Head Office To Work In - Don't Be Fooled with the amazing induction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Merchandiser in Farringdon, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kurt Geiger full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - 2 minute walk from the tube station - Free breakfast everyday - Last Friday of every month, employees finish at 1:00 pm - Inspirational CEO - Free lunch now and then - mostly during Christmas.

    Cons

    - In my opinion, the head office should put in a lot of thought when employing managers. Hiring people who are aged 24/25 years and have less experience and no managerial experience would cause chaos within the team. That's exactly what I happened to experience and made my time at the office horrible. - The head office has a lot of hierarchy within their teams. There will one manager and two assistants. Only one of the assistants will be managed by the manager and the second assistant will be managed by the first assistant. - There seems to be no overall strategy on the direction the teams should be going that leads to a lot of people doing random work and a lot of waste of time. - Your voice won't be heard by the manager. You will be expected to do a lot of things within a short time-frame. You will be given unrealistic deadlines. - No opportunities to progress within your role. - Bad pension plan. - No work appreciation by the senior management. - The induction will be conducted in a very fancy way to woo the new employees. Please don't be fooled by any of it because at the end of the day you don't want to be part of a team where your work is not appreciated and you never get an opportunity to grow.

    Continue reading
    Kurt Geiger2019-02-07
  9. "Senior Managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Kurt Geiger full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company creative designer is fantastic.

    Cons

    You are treated as a number They just focus on driving sales and neglect all the other important things. Some of the heads from Head office are pretentious and false. On their shop visits they swan around with an air of arrogance and wil literally ignore you when you’ve tried to greet them. Everyone is stressed out and and employee retention is poor. They should take a leaf out of Richard Branson’s book. “Look after your staff well and your staff will look after your Customers/business” if you like a regimented, micro managing environment, this would be the place for you!

    Continue reading
    Kurt Geiger2018-12-01

    Kurt Geiger Response

    December 4, 2018Senior HR Manager

    We value all feedback in order to continue to find ways to improve working at Kurt Geiger, an environment that so many of our team members love. These are not the standards or values upheld by Kurt Geiger and we are surprised to hear this feedback. Please can you email helpdesk.recruitment@kurtgeiger.com so we can discuss your concerns further

    Continue reading
  10. "Great company & career opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kurt Geiger full-time

    Pros

    - Head Office is in a great location, really near the tube and train station & Leather lane market in walking distance. - Inspirational leadership - quarterly updates with senior management which discuss how the business is growing and what product is coming in next season. - If you like to work hard you can have a great career with Geiger. - Discount is amazing!! (I can buy twice as many shoes and bags). - Culture and team - Sample sales (and the profits go to charity) - Free fruit, breakfast and coffee

    Cons

    - Workload can be high but no more than other retailers I've worked for

    Kurt Geiger2018-10-01

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 35 reviews