Kuwait Oil Company Ksc Reviews | Glassdoor

Kuwait Oil Company Ksc Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 67 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Abdulla Ahmed Al Bannai
23 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "career growth is restricted to expatriate employees(in 3 reviews)

  • "as an expat not much room for career progression you reach a glass ceiling(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "good benefit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Kuwait Oil Company Ksc

    Pros

    good work environment and culture

    Cons

    there are no cons at all

    Kuwait Oil Company Ksc2016-07-30
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Not for the Young, energetic, self strater"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Drilling Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Kuwait Oil Company Ksc full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Loads of family time, large scale operations

    Cons

    beauraucracy, unfriendly environment for people from other countries, visa paperwork

    Kuwait Oil Company Ksc2018-08-04
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Engineering Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineering Intern in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kuwait Oil Company Ksc for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Salary, Challenging Internships, On site experience using engineering tools and equipment, hand son experience in oil and gas production,

    Cons

    slow management, too much micromanagement,

    Kuwait Oil Company Ksc2016-01-09
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Working in Middle-east"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kuwait Oil Company Ksc full-time

    Pros

    Decent salary, No income tax whatsoever,

    Cons

    Need to fit into the work culture, Locals get preference over expatriates if at similar competitive level

    Kuwait Oil Company Ksc2015-09-26
  5. "KOC - An Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior HSE Consultant in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kuwait Oil Company Ksc full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Excellent benefits package. Management eager to grow.

    Cons

    Age limit applies, cannot be older than 60

    Kuwait Oil Company Ksc2015-08-12
  6. "This company is not advised to join"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Safety Engineer in India, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Kuwait Oil Company Ksc

      Pros

      If you don't have any jobs then you can join in this company.

      Cons

      1. Very poor leadership 2.No any ethics. 3.No any HSE Standards maintained. 4.Many Site fatalities and major accidents. 5.Very very poor administration and HSE Culture. 6.Very worst drilling sub contractors hse culture 7.Very very low salary to compare to all other world companies. 8.fairing culture. ( Recently 13 HSE Crew were fired totally without any good reason. 9.Very very poor work culture. 10.Any no career...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Entire Administration and HSE Culture to be changed. Make safe and good working culture . Human resources to be maintained. Top Management crew who is not working should be fired, Not at site crew. Example 13 HSE Crew were terminated recently and it is totally not accepted by any other world good oil companies.

      Kuwait Oil Company Ksc2015-07-24
    • Helpful (2)

      "Mechanical Maintenance Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Maintenance Engineer 

      I worked at Kuwait Oil Company Ksc

      Pros

      big salary and benefits are something to look for. Salary increases are significant in terms of raises.

      Cons

      bureaucracy in its finest. Hierarchy in the company is divine and you have to follow that to extents that are unreasonable.

      Advice to Management

      Look out for your employees rather than looking for your own positions. I left because I knew people with better connections can get my place and my work even if I do my best effort. this made me leave, the inequality.

      Kuwait Oil Company Ksc2015-05-21
    • Helpful (1)

      "general superintend drilling and workover"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Kuwait Oil Company Ksc full-time

      Pros

      long lasting job just have to put up with people that no everything but no nothing but they are your boss and will not listen to anyone

      Cons

      not enough pay for companymen

      Advice to Management

      need to get more experience people in upper managment

      Kuwait Oil Company Ksc2014-06-04
    • "very good company to work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Kuwait Oil Company Ksc

        Pros

        the give a lot of money

        Cons

        they require a lot of time and work.

        Kuwait Oil Company Ksc2013-12-05
      • "Best Company in Kuwait to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Engineer 
        Neutral Outlook

        I have been working at Kuwait Oil Company Ksc full-time for more than 6 years

        Pros

        Fine and stress free Company to work

        Cons

        Promotion and no freedom to expression...

        Kuwait Oil Company Ksc2013-08-30
      Found 67 reviews