Kyra Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor

Kyra Solutions Reviews

Updated May 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 34 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
95%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Kyra Solutions CEO Piyush Patel
Piyush Patel
17 Ratings
  1. "Leading great teams doing great things."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chief Technology Officer in Tallahassee, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kyra Solutions full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Being small and nimble means we can get into just about any new technology that comes along - we can (and have done) research and build Proof-of-Concepts to showcase to our clients "what can be" instead of what they are used to. Block Chains, Big Data, Analytics - DevOps or SecOps adoption - our teams have a blast learning and leading our clients into Digital Transformation and modernization. Great teams to work with,...

    Show More

    Cons

    We sometimes forget to go home.

    Advice to Management

    We do our best to guide and mentor - not oversee and supervise. We have to keep our "try it out" attitude and keep enjoying what we all do.

    Kyra Solutions2019-05-01
  2. "A great work environment that inspires leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Tallahassee, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kyra Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is friendly and welcoming. Never had an issue with someone at all.

    Cons

    There really aren't any cons that I can think of off the top of my head.

    Kyra Solutions2019-04-23
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Company that cares - Professionally and Personally"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kyra Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Started my career with Kyra Solutions Inc. and i have never looked back - may be because they never gave me a chance to and had everything to offer i needed to grow professionally as well as personally. If you are looking for a company that would ALWAYS have good intentions for you - LOOK NO FURTHER! As you can see in most of reviews, its a FAMILY.

    Cons

    Cant really think of any

    Advice to Management

    They are almost perfect - so none :)

    Kyra Solutions2019-04-16
  4. Helpful (2)

    "One can truly thrive in the Kyra environment."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kyra Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent leadership with a very thorough understanding of the industry. They recognize and reward when you step up and take initiative. Very thoughtful of each individual's professional development goals and career satisfaction.

    Cons

    This is not necessarily a con, but you will receive a lot of work to keep you busy. Can be challenging at times, but you will grow and learn at every opportunity!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Kyra Solutions2019-04-15
  5. Helpful (2)

    "They treat you like Family!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Manager in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kyra Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    From pre-employment, they communicate with the candidates so that they know what is happening every step of the way. Once Employed, it only gets better. They are responsive and truly care.

    Cons

    Growing Company always has some growing pains, but they are minor and addressed quickly. Cannot ask for more

    Advice to Management

    Keep treating everyone like family!

    Kyra Solutions2019-04-10
  6. "Good staffing company , long term contracts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cognos in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kyra Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay on time Good happy hours Long term contracts with Government Ok Benefits Salary is good but needs to be negotiated right at the beginning, otherwise very rare raises.

    Cons

    - you're expected to work 40 hrs every week in order to get 10 day vacation. If you miss hours, you will get less hours or days off. - No training

    Advice to Management

    Involve placed contractors in companies future plans

    Kyra Solutions2019-04-23
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Awesome company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Solutions Architect in Tallahassee, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kyra Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A company that listen to employees and customer. Decent salary and perks.

    Cons

    None that I noticed so far.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work and congratulations on your success, finally thank you building such good working environment for all.

    Kyra Solutions2018-12-12
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Outstanding company with outstanding values."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kyra Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I really enjoy working for this company who always look after their employees and clients best interest.

    Cons

    Can't think of any cons at this time.

    Advice to Management

    It just amazes me to hear the kind of excellent work this company has done for the State. Keep up the great work!

    Kyra Solutions2018-08-15
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Best company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Managerial Trainee in Tallahassee, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kyra Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everything about Kyra was great- helpful and considerate co-workers, a very festive, inspiring and collaborative working environment and the location.

    Cons

    I don’t see cons working at Kyra. The only reason why I had to leave was because I wanted to go to school for masters.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work. Thank you for doing everything that you do for Kyra family.

    Kyra Solutions2018-07-28
  10. Helpful (9)

    "Great work atmosphere and the right dose of technology usage"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front End Developer in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kyra Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly and productive work atmosphere that fosters personal and professional growth. A modern company with an affinity and great desire to provide solutions that make a difference in people's day to day work. I am proud to be part a team delivering products used for the greater good and betterment of my own county and state.

    Cons

    None found thus far in my experience

    Advice to Management

    None! I am happy to be part of great team!

    Kyra Solutions2018-06-18
Found 34 reviews