L Brands Customer Service Representative Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Customer Service Representative

L Brands Customer Service Representative Reviews

Updated May 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

2.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
51%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
L Brands CEO Leslie H. Wexner
Leslie H. Wexner
3 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Customer Care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Kettering, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L Brands part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Supportive Positive Environment Awesome Support

    Cons

    Supervisor's can be a little pushy.

    L Brands2017-08-01
  2. "Good Job if they like you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Kettering, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at L Brands part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great gratis. Decent pay. Easy work

    Cons

    I worked during the holiday season and was told I was staying after. On the last day of season they told me I was laid off. HR is virtually inaccessible

    Advice to Management

    Give enough notice to seasonal employees so that they can find another job

    L Brands2019-05-18
  3. "They don’t care about there employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Kettering, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at L Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A lot of benefits during the holiday

    Cons

    They cut your hours after holiday and management is very unprofessional and inconsistent

    Advice to Management

    Care more about the people that you would be nothing without

    L Brands2019-04-27
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Not as progressive as they want you to believe"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Reynoldsburg, OH
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at L Brands full-time

    Pros

    Benefits and hours were good

    Cons

    HR department is a joke. They are not there for associates in the least. Company is not nearly as progressive as they would like to seem. Great work environment is only available to those people and positions deemed worthy. Felt like I was in high school again with the cliques and snooty attitudes. To keep with their "inclusion matters" mantra some managers are able to keep jobs they should never have had in the first...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop and remember how you would like to managed. Listen when your employees when they share their concerns. Don't make up policies that you can't back up simply to hurt others. Don't question how long a breastfeeding mother is allowed to pump at work; email sent to management about child being almost a year old and questioning when HR can get involved and tell me I can no longer pump at work. All this after using only...

    Show More
    L Brands2016-09-22
  5. "Senior Customer Service Representitive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Customer Service Representative in Dayton, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at L Brands part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Ability to assist the customer as needed. On going training. Great benefits.

    Cons

    Mandatory weekends unless you are in upper management.

    L Brands2015-04-27
  6. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Dayton, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at L Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good team environment. Strong training. Nice culture

    Cons

    Schedule is tough during the holidays. Location wasn't ideal

    L Brands2014-10-18
  7. Helpful (2)

    "This company is great at micro managing."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Kettering, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at L Brands full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Benefits are pretty decent. Opportunity to move up the ladder. They like to promote from within.

    Cons

    Everything you do is tracked. If your supervisor likes you then your job is great. However, if they do not like you, it is easy for them to nit pick at the smallest things.

    Advice to Management

    Have the same "positive intent" with the associates. It is hard to work for a company that treats their customers better than the associate, even when they know the customer is ripping them off.

    L Brands2014-07-25
  8. "Great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Kettering, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at L Brands full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    they have a great training

    Cons

    The phone calls are stressful at times

    L Brands2013-08-03
Found 8 reviews