L Brands Intern Reviews | Glassdoor

L Brands Intern Reviews

Updated May 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
L Brands CEO Leslie H. Wexner
Leslie H. Wexner
11 Ratings
  1. "Great Internship Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at L Brands for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay, flexible schedule, wonderful management and opportunities.

    Cons

    Sometimes I felt I was underutilized.

    L Brands2019-05-30
  2. "Flight Department Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Columbus, OH
    Recommends

    I worked at L Brands for more than a year

    Pros

    -Great work environment, easy to adjust to as a new hire -Tight knit office relationships, I felt valuable to the operation -Professional in all aspects

    Cons

    None - other than my work duties were fairly limited as only an intern.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    L Brands2018-01-16
  3. "intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at L Brands for more than a year

    Pros

    with the rational program you get to experiences many rolls

    Cons

    Busy but still I good exsperince

    Advice to Management

    There doing everything pretty well as far as intern go.

    L Brands2017-11-11
  4. "L brands/Mast"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern - Hourly in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L Brands full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Discount in stores, casual and positive work environment, “Mast Bash” appreciation events, good communication between “high up” employees and “low” employees

    Cons

    Hires externally before promoting within, low pay compared to competitors, follows retail holiday schedule-very few paid holidays requiring vacation days to be used

    L Brands2017-10-26
  5. "Great Internship Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern - Monthly in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L Brands for less than a year

    Pros

    The type of work you're given here as an intern is so elusive especially as an undergrad student. Other companies usually will slave interns away to do boring data analysis, or secretarial work, but L Brands truly values young talent acquisition and retention to the point they expose interns to all facets and aspects of the company. With awesome and personalized management assigned to interns, alongside multiple HR partners,...

    Show More

    Cons

    The only downside is that you won't ever get to know everyone at the company since the company is so big (which isn't a bad thing overall).

    Advice to Management

    Keep up great management focus on interns. So far my manager has been super helpful and has been prioritizing my internship experience. This upkeep will payoff in the long-run with loyal and long-term retention of young talent.

    L Brands2017-05-26
  6. "Graphic Design Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graphic Design Intern in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at L Brands for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team, environment, project/workload, learning experience, industry understanding, everything.

    Cons

    Not sure if it's a company policy, but there was no hire offer following the internship end.

    L Brands2016-07-11
  7. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L Brands for less than a year

    Pros

    leadership is easy to approach, good company culture, nice discounts and product, exposure to many areas of the business

    Cons

    few full time job openings, seems like promotions are hard to come by

    L Brands2016-04-08
  8. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at L Brands for more than a year

    Pros

    Smart people, collaborative and fun environment

    Cons

    Not a lot of room to distinguish and make process improvements. Exposure to upper level management is tough to come by.

    L Brands2015-12-03
  9. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at L Brands for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team and amazing opportunity to learn in a fast paced environment. Excellent immersion into the retail industry

    Cons

    Leaders tend to be moving to fast to acctually grow talent and work with individuals on their team to understand how to be successful within the organization

    Advice to Management

    Prior to bringing on an intern have a set plan for what that person will be doing and expectations/goals for the position, rather than just solving issues as they arrise

    L Brands2015-11-03
  10. "Positive internship experience, no room for internal growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Management Intern in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at L Brands full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Brand visibility, employee perks, exciting environment

    Cons

    No next steps after internship

    Advice to Management

    Create a better career plan

    L Brands2015-03-31
Found 16 reviews