L Brands Operations Supervisor Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Operations Supervisor

L Brands Operations Supervisor Reviews

Updated Apr 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
L Brands CEO Leslie H. Wexner
Leslie H. Wexner
8 Ratings
  1. "Great company culture and advancement opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Supervisor in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L Brands full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    * Great culture, everyone is treated with respect * Diverse workplace with many different perspectives * Lots of growth opportunity * Encouraging environment that promotes self growth * Challenging day to day in away that helps you get better

    Cons

    * Work hours can be inconsistent * Competitive Pay?

    L Brands2019-04-18
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Operations Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Supervisor in Columbus, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Development: They take development very serious. Starting out, you will most weekly have a “Touchbase” with you supervisor/manager to discuss your development. You are encouraged provide to feedback all around. Work environment: The work atmosphere is fairly laid-back and casual. It’s not a high operation tempo atmosphere like you find at say Amazon. Hours: This can go both ways as a pro/con, but the bottom...

    Show More

    Cons

    Bureaucracy: while you are going to find bureaucracy in any work environment, I found LBrands to be a bit extreme. In short, It is an extremely fake environment. It was a rare occasion that I found myself having a genuine conversation in meetings our with leadership. You are also constantly being evaluated and your peers won’t hesitate sell you out or throw you under the bus. High Turnover: During your interview...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Invest in your in your employees, give specific guidance and expectations, and be honest with candidates in the recruiting process.

    L Brands2018-10-18
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Operation Suprevisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operation Supervisor in Reynoldsburg, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at L Brands full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    working with diverse associates. Being able to assist the associates. Enforcing LBrands Way Clean Environment

    Cons

    Growth Opportunity. Unfair treatment toward female (female of color) Hostile envirnoment Unfair labor

    Advice to Management

    Open door for female especially women of color

    L Brands2018-04-09
  4. Helpful (1)

    "DC Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Supervisor in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at L Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Benefits Employee Engagement, with an open door policy Friendly Atmosphere

    Cons

    On Boarding training very poor DC Associates run the show Operations Managers don't care about direct reports Working hard doesn't pay off Have to be fake to move ahead

    Advice to Management

    More direct feedback

    L Brands2017-12-18
  5. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Supervisor in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L Brands full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Culture is impressive; growth opportunities are everywhere

    Cons

    Can be too political if you're looking to grow your career

    Advice to Management

    Keep growing from within

    L Brands2017-09-22
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L Brands full-time

    Pros

    Lbrands has created a healthy work culture. They provide the opportunity to develop and progress. There are different shifts available (weekday, weekend, flex shifts) and they value performance based promotions instead of tenure.

    Cons

    The opportunities lie in the fact that the environment is highly political. Although promotions are performance based, some people may be able to get around that by saying the right things to the right people instead of putting in the effort

    L Brands2017-02-11
  7. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operation Supervisor in Reynoldsburg, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at L Brands for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance, development, easy going team, safe environment. Great benefits

    Cons

    Favoritism, salaries could be better

    L Brands2016-04-22
  8. Helpful (4)

    "DC4 Victoria's Secret"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Supervisor in Reynoldsburg, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at L Brands full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits start day 1, good PTO if you start in first 3 months of the year. Scott Frazier is amazing at his job.

    Cons

    Horrible Culture, Bad work/home balance, Zero respect for their people, HR driven, cowardly managers. Flat out liars. They are not there for you. I wasn't even trained properly and still was able to put everything together and help make improvements. When I told my manager that I didn't get any training he told me and I quote "that's what we think of you"

    Advice to Management

    When you decide to fire someone for nothing remember what your doing to that person. give some heads up that something's not right instead of praising said person. I was let go without a warning or a talk or anything. In fact the person who fired me, when I asked if there was anything I could change or do better, I was told no your perfect, your doing great, asking questions, staying involved, and building relationships...

    Show More
    L Brands2015-05-31
  9. Helpful (1)

    "A great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Supervisor in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L Brands full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Competitive salaries, excellent health benefits, for a warehouse operation its fairly clean, temperature controlled and very hi-tech. They are very competitive in the marketplace and always growing and changing to meet business and customer needs. This affords a great opportunity for next level experience and development.

    Cons

    Upward mobility is tough, not impossible but they do not have a lot of turn over in management.

    Advice to Management

    none.

    L Brands2013-10-29
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Good Start to a Career...but movement is a must"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Supervisor in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at L Brands

    Pros

    Good strategic direction, overall good leadership, smart, young, hip company. Work-life balance is fair, you get a significant number of PTO days from start. Discount is good if you are a female. Good place to start a career, get chance to learn a lot about the retail fashion industry.

    Cons

    Lacking realistic long-term opportunities for high achieving individuals..."need to wait your turn" in a lot of situations. Dead-weight in many areas of the organization..."lifers" exist almost everywhere and are clogging up opportunities for younger, talented employees. Lacking pro-active approach to doing business, lots of reacting. Extremely seasonal industry, super busy during holiday season.

    Advice to Management

    Develop way to speed up development, promotions, career opportunities for young, educated, high achieving folks, or they are going to walk....as many do.

    L Brands2011-06-12
Found 12 reviews