L Brands Reviews | Glassdoor

L Brands Reviews

Updated Jul 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 658 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
L Brands CEO Leslie H. Wexner
Leslie H. Wexner
339 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Positive Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sample Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at L Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Managers were so helpful and considerate. Everyone was so passionate about the company and their roles. Understanding when you need to take time off and able to work from home when needed.

    Cons

    Working at a large company can be difficult because you're working with man people and it is very fast-paced.

    L Brands2019-07-17
  2. "Top retail place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Analyst in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L Brands full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to learn business/retail. There is a serious focus on developing people and listening to employees. Compensation is above average.

    Cons

    More a con of retail than LBrands; there is so much work that needs to be done in very little time. This translates to long hours.

    L Brands2019-07-16
  3. "Seasonal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Kettering, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at L Brands full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing people, atmosphere and over all work place.

    Cons

    Paid bi weekly, holiday gets hectic but definitely worth it.

    L Brands2019-07-15
  4. "Great Product, needs work on employee relations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at L Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great product, always a new product to try

    Cons

    the policy wasn't always clear, managers weren't professional or pleasant to work with

    L Brands2019-07-13
  5. "Packer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Packer in Reynoldsburg, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L Brands full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have none. I love my job

    Cons

    I have no problem with job

    Advice to Management

    The manager are get there they care about there employees

    L Brands2019-06-27
  6. "Don’t Waste Your Time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Merchandise Processor in Columbus, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at L Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free gift every Friday starting in October Free lunch twice a month 30% employee discount for fulltime

    Cons

    Long hours Low pay Dusty and dirty Too many negative people

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees with respect!

    L Brands2019-07-12
  7. "Complex Application Landscape to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Architect in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best of the breed applications to work with. Lots of learning.

    Cons

    Sometimes it becomes way too complex to design a landscape.

    Advice to Management

    Please align the IT needs to Business focus.

    L Brands2019-06-26
  8. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Merchandise Processor 

      I worked at L Brands full-time

      Pros

      Give good benefits and gifts

      Cons

      Not much to say

      Advice to Management

      Raise pay

      L Brands2019-06-14
    • "Bad benefits"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Associate in Hialeah, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at L Brands part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Discounts and Paid time off from time to time

      Cons

      The 30% discount CAN'T be used online while paying with a gift card.

      Advice to Management

      Take more care of your associates please, without us the company would be in ruins.

      L Brands2019-06-11
    • Helpful (1)

      "BEST PLACE TO WORK"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Customer Care Associate in Kettering, OH
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at L Brands full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      pay freebies perks of working there- sweats to work, they bring in puppies

      Cons

      scheduling isnt always awesome. Management is so so

      L Brands2019-06-03
    Found 658 reviews