L Brands Reviews | Glassdoor

L Brands Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 644 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
L Brands CEO Leslie H. Wexner
Leslie H. Wexner
331 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "nice place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandise Processor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L Brands full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    good benefits, great attitude to associates

    Cons

    fall peak season is tough sometimes , during slow season - short hours

    L Brands2019-05-21
  2. "Great place, great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director of Finance in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at L Brands full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Excellent talent within leadership and peers, good pay, good benefits, and always challenging work.

    Cons

    Competition is heavy, which goes along with good talent at all levels. If you're not willing to push yourself, it may not be the best place for you.

    L Brands2019-05-19
  3. "the pay is worth it but horrible work life balance."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Pembroke Pines, FL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L Brands full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    the pay and benefits were great

    Cons

    horrible upper management and very small payroll

    Advice to Management

    be fair and provide more support. manage payroll better

    L Brands2019-05-17
  4. "Good Job if they like you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Kettering, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at L Brands part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great gratis. Decent pay. Easy work

    Cons

    I worked during the holiday season and was told I was staying after. On the last day of season they told me I was laid off. HR is virtually inaccessible

    Advice to Management

    Give enough notice to seasonal employees so that they can find another job

    L Brands2019-05-18
  5. "Don't Practice What they Preach"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Financial Analyst in Columbus, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at L Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits package and good starting vacation time.

    Cons

    They promote such a healthy culture through L Brands Way, yet few experience it. Favoritism is played, if one person doesn't like you, they are quick to get rid of you.

    Advice to Management

    Give people a chance, if the role isn't the right fit, try to help them find a new one, not oust them entirely.

    L Brands2019-05-16
  6. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Phone Representative 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at L Brands full-time

    Pros

    Great incentives and casual work environment.

    Cons

    Lack of management help with complicated customers.

    L Brands2019-05-14
  7. "Great company culture and advancement opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Supervisor in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L Brands full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    * Great culture, everyone is treated with respect * Diverse workplace with many different perspectives * Lots of growth opportunity * Encouraging environment that promotes self growth * Challenging day to day in away that helps you get better

    Cons

    * Work hours can be inconsistent * Competitive Pay?

    L Brands2019-04-18
  8. "My supervisor was terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Internet Customer Service in Kettering, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at L Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free items. Long breaks and cafeteria

    Cons

    Terrible trainer once I hit the floor my supe did not interact or help

    Advice to Management

    Pick better supervisors

    L Brands2019-04-23
  9. "Inconsistent schedule"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L Brands part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Beautiful gratis items for the month

    Cons

    Terrible management, inconsistency with scheduling.

    L Brands2019-04-22
  10. "Needs Help"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clerical in Columbus, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L Brands full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, peak season lots of over time, time of shifts.

    Cons

    Favoritism, low salary, hard to move up career wise.

    L Brands2019-04-16
Found 644 reviews