L Brands Reviews | Glassdoor

L Brands Reviews

Updated Jul 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 658 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
L Brands CEO Leslie H. Wexner
Leslie H. Wexner
339 Ratings
  1. "Positive Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sample Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at L Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Managers were so helpful and considerate. Everyone was so passionate about the company and their roles. Understanding when you need to take time off and able to work from home when needed.

    Cons

    Working at a large company can be difficult because you're working with man people and it is very fast-paced.

    L Brands2019-07-17
  2. "Top retail place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Analyst in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L Brands full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to learn business/retail. There is a serious focus on developing people and listening to employees. Compensation is above average.

    Cons

    More a con of retail than LBrands; there is so much work that needs to be done in very little time. This translates to long hours.

    L Brands2019-07-16
  3. "Seasonal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Kettering, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at L Brands full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing people, atmosphere and over all work place.

    Cons

    Paid bi weekly, holiday gets hectic but definitely worth it.

    L Brands2019-07-15
  4. "Packer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Packer in Reynoldsburg, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L Brands full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have none. I love my job

    Cons

    I have no problem with job

    Advice to Management

    The manager are get there they care about there employees

    L Brands2019-06-27
  5. "Complex Application Landscape to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Architect in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best of the breed applications to work with. Lots of learning.

    Cons

    Sometimes it becomes way too complex to design a landscape.

    Advice to Management

    Please align the IT needs to Business focus.

    L Brands2019-06-26
  6. Helpful (1)

    "BEST PLACE TO WORK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Care Associate in Kettering, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at L Brands full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    pay freebies perks of working there- sweats to work, they bring in puppies

    Cons

    scheduling isnt always awesome. Management is so so

    L Brands2019-06-03
  7. "nice place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandise Processor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good benefits, great attitude to associates

    Cons

    fall peak season is tough sometimes , during slow season - short hours

    L Brands2019-05-21
  8. "Great place, great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director of Finance in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at L Brands full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent talent within leadership and peers, good pay, good benefits, and always challenging work.

    Cons

    Competition is heavy, which goes along with good talent at all levels. If you're not willing to push yourself, it may not be the best place for you.

    L Brands2019-05-19
  9. "Great company culture and advancement opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Supervisor in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L Brands full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    * Great culture, everyone is treated with respect * Diverse workplace with many different perspectives * Lots of growth opportunity * Encouraging environment that promotes self growth * Challenging day to day in away that helps you get better

    Cons

    * Work hours can be inconsistent * Competitive Pay?

    L Brands2019-04-18
  10. "Great culture and values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L Brands full-time

    Pros

    People want to see you succeed and the business has a great opportunity to develop your skills

    Cons

    A company is what you make of it. All roles have their share of challenges, but the individual decides how to respond.

    L Brands2019-03-22
Found 658 reviews