L Brands Reviews | Glassdoor

L Brands Reviews

Updated Sep 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 676 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
L Brands CEO Leslie H. Wexner
Leslie H. Wexner
350 Ratings
  1. "intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at L Brands full-time

    Pros

    great enviornment that supports growth endless opprotunities to grow and learn an amazing culture and experience everyone is always friendly and willing to meet and talk about your future

    Cons

    can be stressful, but it comes with the job

    L Brands2018-06-28
  2. "Solid job, good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vendor Compliance in Reynoldsburg, OH

    I worked at L Brands full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    *Good benefits once full time such as lots of PTO, insurance, and call offs *Opportunities to advance and assist other parts of the business *If you're good at your job you can work without worry of job security. Unless you upset someone with power.

    Cons

    *Management is overpopulated by incompetent brown nosing toadies *You will be consistently told to assist other departments when there is a lack of work in yours - this could hurt your odds of an exceeds raise since you will be put on their productivity without the experience to back it up *A ton of overtime in the winter

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees and quit stroking your own ego. Chances are that the people you manage understand how a change in SOP could hurt them more than you do.

    L Brands2018-06-27
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Was able to enjoy my family but the time spent at work was soul sucking."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food Service 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at L Brands full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Was able to spend time with my family with the hours I was required to work. PTO was nice.

    Cons

    Senior management struggled to understand what it took for associates to get through the day and provided no support. Was a very politically charged environment as well. If you have conservative values then be prepared to be shunned.

    Advice to Management

    L Brands senior management needs to adhere to their own values. Also make sure that leadership supports the teams they manage.

    L Brands2018-07-09
  4. "No substance, just hard labor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at L Brands full-time

    Pros

    Pay, discount , customers, marketing system,

    Cons

    Schedule, call outs, visual updates

    L Brands2018-07-10
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at L Brands

    Pros

    flexible schedules 30% off benefits (but only on nonsale items)

    Cons

    horrible management unfair working schedule clear favoritism horrible at promoting within

    L Brands2018-07-30
  6. "PR Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at L Brands full-time

    Pros

    Great working culture & environment

    Cons

    Hard work life balance

    L Brands2018-06-21
  7. "Tech consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at L Brands

    Pros

    huge company which is very creative

    Cons

    huge company which is hard to cross verticals

    L Brands2018-06-11
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Merchandise Planner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at L Brands full-time

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits for employee's, but comes at a price.

    Cons

    No work life balance, everyone is afraid to make a decision, all about making your numbers look good compared to others, no collaboration, people only look out for yourself, step over a person with a heart attack to get ahead.

    Advice to Management

    Listen.

    L Brands2018-06-22
  9. "SAP Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L Brands full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work Good benefits

    Cons

    Top heavy and too big

    L Brands2018-06-09
  10. "ups and downs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Manager in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L Brands full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of bright, dedicated people

    Cons

    Hectic pace of retail, heavily political environment. Most technical growth is in Bangalore

    L Brands2018-06-21
Found 676 reviews