L Brands Reviews | Glassdoor

L Brands Reviews

Updated Jun 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 649 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
L Brands CEO Leslie H. Wexner
Leslie H. Wexner
335 Ratings
  1. "Sales Associate (Quick Overview)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I have been working at L Brands part-time

      Pros

      - Fast-paced environment - Super friendly sales team - A+ management

      Cons

      - Understaffed - High volume but never of the products needed - Not exactly a con, but you can only use the employee discount on full-price items

      L Brands2018-12-26
    • "Working at LBrands"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at L Brands full-time

      Pros

      The attire is business casual; more casual than anything. Les Wexner is passionate about the company. Work hard, play hard environment.

      Cons

      Retail can be extremely difficult to work in given that everything is driven by the quarterly expectations.

      L Brands2018-12-09
    • "Senior Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at L Brands full-time

      Pros

      great opportunities, fast-paced environment, amazingly smart people and inspiring leadership from the top, down!

      Cons

      have to bend to technical teams despite internal technology + one combined stock price

      L Brands2018-12-06
    • "Senior HR Generalist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Human Resources Business Partner 
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at L Brands full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Amazing benefits, high performing culture, values based

      Cons

      No remote opportunities available Too many management changes

      Advice to Management

      Remote opportunities

      L Brands2018-11-28
    • Helpful (2)

      "Decent pay, poor culture"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at L Brands full-time

      Pros

      Decent pay and benefits

      Cons

      Toxic culture and too political

      L Brands2018-12-04
    • "Sales associate"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Myrtle Beach, SC
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at L Brands part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great environment, fun and friendly.

      Cons

      Not enough hours and play favoritism

      Advice to Management

      Honestly I feel as though so many people should not be hire if there is not enough hours to go around. And the auto termination is so unfair especially when you were never put on the schedule. I just lost my job because I had car issues on Black Friday. I went in yesterday to work not knowing that I was auto terminated. Looking like a fool. And I was super hurt and disappointed. So I really think that the auto termination...

      Show More
      L Brands2018-12-03
    • Helpful (1)

      "Fun and enjoyable place to work with great benefits."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Victoria's Secret Sales and Support Generalist in Beverly Hills, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at L Brands part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great paying company, lots of free things nearly every month, fast paced energy, fun selling amazing product whether it be lingerie, fragrance or PINK appeal!

      Cons

      The constant pressure to meet SPH (sales per hour) requirements can often lead to conflict between associates, can be overwhelming at times during peak times, constant changes such as promotion changes and floorsets are time consuming and stressful. Overall the pros do outweigh the cons but the responsibilities of retail workers are no joke!

      L Brands2018-11-12
    • Helpful (1)

      "Analytics"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Analyst in Columbus, OH
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at L Brands for less than a year

      Pros

      - positive work environment - motivated coworkers - exciting industry

      Cons

      - rapidly changing deadlines and initiatives - occasional long hours

      L Brands2018-10-14
    • "Great Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Columbus, OH
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at L Brands full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Benefits, Atmosphere, Perks, Great work life balance

      Cons

      - Managers do not get formal training on how to manage direct reports. Too many companies not sure the same page.

      L Brands2018-10-18
    • "Mast Global Technology Intern"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at L Brands

      Pros

      Great pay for Columbus, great culture

      Cons

      My team specifically was over-worked

      L Brands2018-10-16
    Found 649 reviews