L Brands Store Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

L Brands Store Manager Reviews

Updated Jul 3, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
96%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
L Brands CEO Leslie H. Wexner
Leslie H. Wexner
6 Ratings
  1. "Challenging and inspiring!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Store Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L Brands

    Pros

    Best place to work, shop, and experience!

    Cons

    Always wanting to better your best!

    L Brands2015-03-02
  2. "Great Place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Store Manager in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at L Brands for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good company with great benefits. I would still be there if I hadn't moved and would like to go back some day.

    Cons

    Having to work overtime at the last minute, it definitely puts a damper on ones plans. The occasional work on holidays is a bummer as well.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees more soundly. And try to be lenient when it comes to holidays, birthdays, weddings, baptism's, etc.

    L Brands2015-12-10
  3. "Manage top talent to achieve sales plan."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at L Brands

    Pros

    Fun and exciting environment.

    Cons

    It's retail, you work weekends.

    Advice to Management

    Lead with compassion, curiosity, and humility.

    L Brands2015-01-12
  4. "store manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Dothan, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at L Brands

    Pros

    Established company with lots of extended opportunities. 401K,Insurance,stock options

    Cons

    Be careful that upper management is stable.They allow new DM s to clear all existing store management staff to accommodate new personalities arriving into a dm possition.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure they are aware that they are in the loop with all new hires.

    L Brands2015-01-25
  5. "Enjoyed working for BBW"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at L Brands full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Training, leadership development, product, communication levels

    Cons

    retail hours include nights and weekends

    L Brands2013-01-16
  6. "A great experience with a lot of personal and professional growth."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Store Manager in Vernon Hills, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at L Brands full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    My time with the company was during a lot of growth and development. Many people were promoted and a lot of focus was put on developing teams to the next level.

    Cons

    I felt that during the recession things were difficult every where however it seemed as though the value of the employees really became non existent and it became a matter of watch your back.

    Advice to Management

    Go back to truly caring about your people,

    L Brands2012-09-10
  7. "The World's Leading Family of Brands!!!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L Brands

    Pros

    Self development and team development; salaries above market hire rate; succession planning and development priority - growth and development opportunites with in company; Employee benefits - healthcare, Paid time off; tuition reimbursement; EAP, employee stock purchase plan; employee discounts, advancement opportunites; Work/life balance, senior managment dedication to all employees; passion and enthusiasm from all who...

    Show More

    Cons

    Constantly being recruited to other retailers! Everyone seems to know how talented the Limited Brands employees are!

    Advice to Management

    Continue to listen to the feedback of associates in the field - it's obvious you listen and what a huge impact it continues to make! You take into account our thoughts and combine that with your expertise to continue to develop the World's leading family of brands!

    L Brands2008-06-11
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Store manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Toronto, ON
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at L Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Products, Great Teams, Good Support

    Cons

    Upper Management Turnover and shady HR practices towards middle management

    Advice to Management

    Better transparency in company direction, less frequency in upper management turnover, more consistency in succession planning regardless of upper management turnover

    L Brands2018-07-04
  9. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Store Manager in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L Brands full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Compensation Management Sales associates Interviews Leadership and inspiration

    Cons

    Long hours Little weekends off

    Advice to Management

    I recently was just hired to the company and my experience so far has been amazing and I praise the wonderful and inspiring leaders this company has. This is a great place to work

    L Brands2018-05-23
  10. "Workaholic, no work and life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at L Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free gratis, great discount Good staff and learned how to run a store like your own

    Cons

    Some of the upper management had no clue on what's going on. Too many visual changes so they don't care about your life

    L Brands2015-06-12
Found 10 reviews