Cover image for L'Occitane
Logo
See All Photos

L'Occitane

Engaged Employer

L'Occitane

Add a Review

L'Occitane Employee Reviews about "benefit"

Updated Nov 19, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 1,217 of over 1K reviews
3.6
73% Recommend to a Friend
L'Occitane Directeur Exécutif, Président du Conseil d'Administration et Président Directeur Général Reinold Geiger
73% Approve of CEO

Found 8 of over 1K reviews

3.6
73%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
L'Occitane Directeur Exécutif, Président du Conseil d'Administration et Président Directeur Général Reinold Geiger
Reinold Geiger
364 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of L'Occitane and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "benefit"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Wonderful Company

    Aug 4, 2022 - Retail Store Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun work atmosphere, great team, supportive corporate office and dm. amazing Quality products.

    Cons

    Register system needs to be updated.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Most Unethical Retail Company

    Oct 27, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Employee discount on products. New product gratis.

    Cons

    A company claims to be ethical. Meanwhile, they jeopardize employees’ safety, paying well below market-based compensation, setting a retail goal doubled LY that was impossible to attain, lack of growth, and passive-aggressive upper management. Aside from paying employees minimum wage with little to no incentives. Corporate forced selected stores to fulfill hundreds of online orders a day. Corporate never considered re-evaluating all sales associates and store managers’ compensation to their shift in the business model during the past year. Sales associates and store managers have been taking on more responsibilities such as offloading 3x heavier loads of shipments, fulfillment associate scheduling, locating merchandise, and much more. How about considering creating a more objective weighing factor that is equitable for the new job contents we do daily? They force employees to work in a hazardous warehouse environment that is absolutely inappropriate. In-store managers and associates are never able to be a part of the decision-making process. The store repeatedly reported the stock room is not properly equipped for online fulfillment, zero follow-ups to resolve the hazard from corporate and logistics. The company kept on sending products that is over the stock room’s capacity limit. There is a mountain of excess products and packing boxes stack up to the ceiling, overloading the breakroom with nearly any space to walk or sit.

    1 person found this review helpful
  3. Join the L'Occitane team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Spraying perfume in air made me ill

    Nov 9, 2022 - Beauty Advisor in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    •Free products each launch •Free gift with purchase even for employees •40% off discount •Got to work in a classy boutique

    Cons

    •Management brushed off racism, verbal abuse, theft •Forced to work by yourself when opening or closing for 4-6 hours at a time. •Half the time with an angry customer/return I couldn’t reach management and felt powerless •Told to diffuse angry customers, yet if yelled at and insulted for what is not our fault or misunderstanding, we are solely blamed if we adhere to company policy… •Customers filed reports calling me rude when it was against policy to give them certain discounts + take returns past time limit. •I would have allergic reactions to the perfume we had to spray in the air. I would cough badly. When I left this job my health returned. •Never got a raise. Not in almost 8 years. •Management gives better treatment, higher pay & positions to their friends. •If I had red or pink nails I got written up. •Managers retaliated often by yelling at you in front of store and customers, bring smug like bullies. •Was told for years I didn’t deserve to go from part time to full time. •Unrealistic sales goals. •If customer left without purchasing and signing up for loyalty program, we were verbally warned, then written up. •Demands that each customer needs to purchase 5-$100 worth of product or you were not doing your job properly. •Identity fraud and money theft scams were constant and nobody did anything about it.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Don't get comfortable

    Nov 9, 2022 - Beauty Advisor in Omaha, NE
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    nice discount, good store hours, not too busy. you get complimentary products sometimes and occasionally a small one-time bonus during the holidays.

    Cons

    TERRIBLE point of sale system. poor management leading to high turnover. instability within the company - my location did excellent sales and still closed with little warning.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best environment, but growth is hard to come by

    Oct 6, 2022 - Associate Manager in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing culture - entrepreneurial spirit in every department- good work-life balance

    Cons

    Pay is low for roles, and growth is challenging in the company

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Employee

    A lot of growth if favored

    Oct 28, 2022 - Sr Marketing Manager in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    product discount, nice office, good people, international

    Cons

    a lot of turnover, distrust in CEO

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Waste of time

    Oct 19, 2022 - Process Improvement Specialist in Dayton, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Not much to say as I don’t remember any positive.

    Cons

    Micromanagement 90% of associates are outsourced and that makes it difficult to manage because leadership doesn’t care much for them. No room for improvement. Pay is not good at all.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Hahahaha

    Aug 3, 2022 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Eryting irie over here mon

    Cons

    None at this time ok

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Good Company

    Jul 21, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Gratis, Good quality Products, and simple

    Cons

    Work alone so its not good if customers are difficult

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Big company but pay is not good.

    Jul 26, 2022 - Beauty Advisor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible store manager willing to work with my schedule.

    Cons

    Company lowball pay. 3 years had no increase in pay. Finally did this year and it was only about $1 of increment.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with L'Occitane Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at L'Occitane? Share Your Experiences

or

L'Occitane Careers

Cover image for L'Occitane

L'OCCITANE is a unique brand focusing on the well-being of women and men alike. It seeks to create harmony, which links the pleasure of the...More

  • Development
  • Benefits
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

L'Occitane

584 days ago

Community
At L'Occitane we recently dedicated a moth to looking after ourselves. We covered topics such as nutrition, journalling, mediation and, of course, physical wellbeing. As part of this we all dedicated an hour to getting active and made a video to share with you! We hope you enjoy it!
Active Wellness Month | L'Occitane
www.youtube.com
See all

L'Occitane Photos

+ Add Photo
L'Occitane photo of: Our new parental leave policy
L'Occitane photo of: Christmas Conference 2019 - Alia Presenting
L'Occitane photo of: Christmas Conference 2019
L'Occitane photo of: Christmas Conference 2019 - Team Building
L'Occitane photo of: Christmas Conference 2019 - Team Building
L'Occitane photo of: Christmas Conference 2019 - Team Building
L'Occitane photo of: Race for Vision 2019
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

L'Occitane Job Seekers Also Viewed

The Body Shop Logo
The Body Shop

3.8

2,042 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 1,403 L'Occitane reviews submitted anonymously by L'Occitane employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if L'Occitane is right for you.