L'Oréal Intern Reviews | Glassdoor

L'Oréal Intern Reviews

Updated 16 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 161 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
94%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
L'Oréal CEO Jean-Paul Agon
Jean-Paul Agon
71 Ratings
  1. "Meaningful but busy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern Marketing 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at L'Oréal

    Pros

    Relevant work, freedom to problem solve, good benefits

    Cons

    Extremely busy and stressful at times

    L'Oréal2019-08-20
  2. "Lots of responsibility for an internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Marketing Intern in New York, NY
    Recommends

    I worked at L'Oréal for less than a year

    Pros

    Had a lot of responsibility for an intern project Everyone was really sweet

    Cons

    FT Employees seemed very overworked

    Advice to Management

    I wish that the program was more structure to the program and more opportunities to interact with upper management / other divisions at L'Oréal.

    L'Oréal2019-09-16
  3. "Great Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Sales Intern in New York, NY
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at L'Oréal

    Pros

    Everyone is willing to help you.

    Cons

    Internship is only based on one summer project.

    L'Oréal2019-09-09
  4. "Great Place to Learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern Marketing in New York, NY

    I worked at L'Oréal for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Place to Learn & Grow Decent Pay A Lot of Growth Opportunity

    Cons

    Bad Company Culture - super cut throat

    L'Oréal2019-09-09
  5. "Intern Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Intern 

    I worked at L'Oréal

    Pros

    The environment is very collaborative

    Cons

    I do not have any real negative aspects about the internship, great mentorship program

    L'Oréal2019-08-06

    L'Oréal Response

    September 2, 2019Global content and employee engagement manager

    Hello dear, We are very happy to see you are enjoying your internship with us. Keep going to learn as much as you can and to meet as many people as you can. Have a lovely day! Madeline

  6. "Great experience, I learned a lot!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Intern - Intern 
    Recommends

    I worked at L'Oréal

    Pros

    Work that matters Free products Flexible hours- understanding managers

    Cons

    No intern outings- even to the L'Oreal plants

    L'Oréal2019-06-24

    L'Oréal Response

    August 29, 2019Global content and employee engagement manager

    Dear, We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your internship with us! We take your feedback into account and will try to improve our intern's community management to show future interns even more what life at L'Oréal is about. We already organize plants visits in many countries ...

    Show More
  7. "Amazing Internship Program"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Operations Intern in Cranbury, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at L'Oréal for less than a year

    Pros

    Interactive, Busy, Comprehensive Project, and Exposure to Top Executives

    Cons

    Not great retention for full time

    Advice to Management

    Only hire enough interns to hire full time

    L'Oréal2018-12-03
  8. "Finance Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Finance Intern in Clark, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work. Flexible management and also challenging job. Learn a lot and are given a lot of responsibility

    Cons

    I have no legitimate cons

    L'Oréal2018-10-17
  9. "Not a very well organized program"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Operations Intern in Florence, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at L'Oréal for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone there was very nice and professional.

    Cons

    The internship program, in operations at least, was very poorly coordinated and left a lot to be desired.

    Advice to Management

    Management should actually have a firm idea of what they want to have their interns doing before they get there.

    L'Oréal2018-10-17
  10. Helpful (1)

    "IT Intern experiencd"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - IT Intern 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice office Slightly subsidized food. No others

    Cons

    This is not anywhere you want to be for tech. You are not given the tools to suceed, HR is horrible in helping employees and you mostly want to stay away, travel is required between ny and nj which is not fun. , as it takes 2 hours. IT interns are given horrible projects not suited for their skills. They recruit people with a lot of passion, people who go to great cs programs, and people who know how to code.... However, these people are underutilized, given grunt work, and are generally not treated with respect in terms of work. This company not just the internship is nowhere for somebody who works in tech to be. You are given 0 oppurtunities to advance and learn. For both fulltime employees and interns in IT, CS, or programming stay away. Pay was 25/hr for IT, wish I took q few dollars less and took ny other offer.

    Show More
    L'Oréal2018-07-17
Found 161 reviews