L'Oréal Internship Reviews | Glassdoor

L'Oréal Internship Reviews

Updated Jun 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
96%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
L'Oréal CEO Jean-Paul Agon
Jean-Paul Agon
10 Ratings
  1. "Work environment nice; work-life balance pretty well."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Internship in Clark, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal for less than a year

    Pros

    I was interning during the summer. The work environment was pretty nice and organized, plus varies community event such as summer bbq or volunteering events. Work-life balance was also pretty well, steady 8:30 am - 5 pm including lunch break. A plus is the on-site store, which employees can use discounts there.

    Cons

    The team was a bit cold... I once even saw two full-time employees arguing with each other in the work area.... Also typical French company culture.

    Advice to Management

    Maybe try to spend more time with employees rather than sitting in or off the office all day.

    L'Oréal2017-03-15
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Internship in Clark, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at L'Oréal for less than a year

    Pros

    L'Oreal hosted great events for the summer interns and the housing provided was also very nice. Pay was good and the interns became very close. The projects assigned were meaningful and not "busy work"

    Cons

    Very intimidating and serious atmosphere...expect to come to work and be working on your project diligently all day. They put a lot of pressure on you to finish your project and you are required to present it at the end of the internship.

    L'Oréal2016-09-28
  3. "summer intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Internship 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good hardworking people, nice environment,

    Cons

    over time is the norm

    L'Oréal2013-10-15
  4. "Great exprience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Intern - Internship 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal for less than a year

    Pros

    The people in my department are just great. They include me in all they're projects and activities. Great space of work.

    Cons

    Some of them are a bit unfriendly.

    L'Oréal2019-06-10
  5. "Great immediate team, slightly "Freshers-week" vibe to intern community"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Internship in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at L'Oréal for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun, young place to work. Amazing perks like haircuts, very discounted products, and product give aways. I was working with the science & legal team and they were really lovely and kind. The work was quite varied in terms of how interesting it was, but my line manager had made such a genuine effort to ensure I spent my internship usefully

    Cons

    The culture amongst the interns felt quite unprofessional and at times quite immature. As a result, HR were fairly patronising to us as a cohort, which some needed, but others who were a more experienced struggled with. L'Oreal is also VERY female-dominated. There was A LOT of chat about babies, weddings and DailyMail gossip which after a bit got tiring

    Advice to Management

    Not much, overall had happy time during my internship

    L'Oréal2019-05-29
  6. "Work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Internship 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at L'Oréal for less than a year

    Pros

    good environment, nice culture, good work ethic, the most ethical company

    Cons

    nothing to explain, i love working here

    L'Oréal2019-05-01
  7. "LOOKING FOR A INTERNSHIP IN YOUR ORGANISATION"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Intern - Internship in Hyderābād

    I have been working at L'Oréal for less than a year

    Pros

    I really believe that loreal is a very promising organization.And working there as an intern would lay the best foundation for every candidate.

    Cons

    I really think that the company may make some changes to be back in the right track.

    Advice to Management

    I really believe that Management is the heart core of every organisation.This is what that decides the future. It should make sure that everything happens according to the pre-determined standards. And for this,it should come up with strategic plans from time to time.

    L'Oréal2019-01-24
  8. "Communication Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Internship in Shanghai, Shanghai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at L'Oréal full-time

    Pros

    corporation culture, great social network, scientific office methods,

    Cons

    interminable approval procedure, unbalance of sex rate

    Advice to Management

    simplify the approval procedure and strengthen the communication efficiency.

    L'Oréal2018-05-28

    L'Oréal Response

    June 12, 2018L'Oréal Talent Team

    Dear former colleague, Thnak you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our culture and office. We have the great social network because of our open and passionate evironment . Wishing you a very successful career in life .Yang.

  9. "Great work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Internship in Beirut
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at L'Oréal

    Pros

    Very positive work environment. Everyone wants you to succeed, and helps each other out. The employees are mostly young, enthusiastic about their work and very driven.

    Cons

    Over hours are not payed and can often add up.

    L'Oréal2017-12-30

    L'Oréal Response

    February 2, 2018L'Oréal Talent Team

    Dear former colleague, Thanks for your feedback. We are very committed to creating a very open, positive and transparent environment where everyone succeeds professionally. Please feel free to share more feedbacks on how we can improve. Thank you again. Yang

  10. "HR intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Intern - Internship in Cairo
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal for less than a year

    Pros

    the environment is very friendly the employees are so helpful

    Cons

    the company is flexible and fast changing

    L'Oréal2017-09-10
Found 24 reviews