L'Oréal Marketing Assistant Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Marketing Assistant

L'Oréal Marketing Assistant Reviews

Updated Oct 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
65%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
L'Oréal Chief Executive Officer Jean-Paul Agon
Jean-Paul Agon
18 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Assistant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, workspace, and energy at the new Hudson Yards office. Definitely a sink or swim environment; fast paced and exciting.

    Cons

    Can be political and junior employees can sometimes be left out when big meetings come around, but that is one a team by team basis.

    L'Oréal2017-10-16

    L'Oréal Response

    November 3, 2017Employer Brand Specialist

    Thank you for your review, we’re so happy to hear you’re enjoying your time here at L'Oréal! We agree we’ve got some great benefits and we’re very proud of our Hudson Yards HQ! The experience of our employees, especially our junior employees, is very important to us. Make sure to use your HR rep as a resource for any specific questions or concerns!

    Continue reading
  2. "Great opportunities within the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Marketing Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time

    Pros

    You learn to navigate in a fast paced environment

    Cons

    There can be very little work life balance

    L'Oréal2019-08-20
  3. Helpful (3)

    "intelligent Individuals, Leader In Industry, High School Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager-Marketing in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You will learn a lot about Marketing that goes beyond the cosmetics industry. A lot of people come from other large CPG conglomerates, Advertising Agencies, Consultancies, etc. Everyone is willing to talk to you about their previous roles and how their current roles fits into L'Oreal. L'Oreal is a great place to build a career or as a stepping stone to something more fitting if L'Oreal isn't for you.

    Cons

    While the company advocates for transparency, sometimes you can't get the reasoning behind certain top-level decisions that don't make sense logically. After being here for a certain time, you will notice that everyone is very cliquey. Tends to be very gossipy around here. Not as collegial as you would think it would be for such a large company. I think the company can improve on ensuring that everyone is not being left out and that everyone has an equal voice.

    L'Oréal2019-04-11

    L'Oréal Response

    May 15, 2019Employer Brand Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts and for your time with us so far! We truly appreciate your feedback, which helps us to improve every day. At L’Oréal, innovation and inclusiveness are among our guiding business principles and we work to implement them across all areas of the company. Listening to diverse perspective and being open to new ideas is vital in our mission to respond the diversity of beauty needs around the world. We have taken note of your feedback and, as always, please make sure to contact your HR representative or manager with any specific questions around culture, leadership or work style.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Incredible best in class organization to grow your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Vice President, Marketing in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Incredibly fast paced career tracking, company which is willing to take risks on talent

    Cons

    Zero worklife balance, minimal flexibility on work location, french/debate style management

    Continue reading
    L'Oréal2018-02-07

    L'Oréal Response

    February 28, 2018Employer Brand Specialist

    Thanks so much for your feedback, we’re glad to hear you’ve enjoyed your time with us! We want you to know that we hear you about the challenges related to work/life balance and are working hard to create a more flexible work environment, with work from home days, flex hours and an in-house concierge to help employees get personal tasks done during the workday.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Assistant Marketing Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal

    Pros

    - you work with intelligent people who you can learn a lot from - you get exposure to amazing brands

    Cons

    - no work life balance - extremely hierarchical - promotions are based on tenure vs. performance

    L'Oréal2016-12-03
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Marketing Assistant Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Marketing Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company invests heavily in personal career development and growth within. The diversity of talent, creativity, and experience makes L'Oreal an always interesting and engaging place to create and develop.

    Cons

    The expectation at Loreal is that you are always prepared and ready to "fight" for your opinion. This is something to learn from and emulate, but at times, the work can feel combative as ideas are often laced with emotion given the nature of the work.

    L'Oréal2016-07-27

    L'Oréal Response

    August 12, 2016Digital Marketing Manager

    Thank you so much for your great insights. One couldn’t have described L’Oréal better. Indeed, we set ourselves ridiculous goals. We hit the tightest deadlines. We achieve amazing results. We stumble. We get back up again. But we never do any of it alone. Our diversity is our strength. But so are the qualities we share – the passion, enthusiasm and ‘never give up’ attitude that carry us through together. Our people have diverse points of views, so we challenge each other’s ideas and bring out the best in one another. Ideas people are also opinions people. So each new concept is cut and polished through discussion and debate. It’s an approach that only works because at L’Oréal every opinion counts and each of us is prepared to challenge and be challenged. By encouraging employees to develop and confront challenging situations, we act as a leadership factory developing your ability to work in an intercultural environment and discover your own style of leadership and communication. Thanks a lot for you great contribution. Here’s to many more years to come at L'Oréal! - Elïna S., Digital Marketing Manager

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (10)

    "Fast Paced, Tough Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Vice President, Marketing in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    L'Oreal is the #1 beauty company in the world. The team works hard and depending on the position, you will be exposed to a lot. Very data & analysis driven.

    Cons

    Too many meetings, no work/life balance, they have a hard time retaining staff, especially seasoned, experienced people. Analysis paralysis at times, tough on agencies.

    L'Oréal2016-01-12

    L'Oréal Response

    January 14, 2016Employer Branding Manager

    Thank you for your feedback on your 10+ years at L'Oréal. We appreciate that you've taken the time to talk about data and analysis because many people actually percieve us as being quite emotion driven as opposed to numbers driven. To us its a must have in this incredibly fast paced industry and something that helps us keep an edge on our competiton. You're also right to say that sometimes this analysis can get in the way of making decisions - so we all need to take steps together to find the right balance. Cheers!

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Dynamic and fast paced, good learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Marketing in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ability to move around the company , fun and dynamic young employees

    Cons

    Difficult upper management, no work life balance , long hours

    L'Oréal2015-10-26
  9. Helpful (1)

    "DECENT work/life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Vice President Marketing in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    fast-paced strategic vision for the long term product centric traditional marketing leaders

    Cons

    need to be more customer -focused fickle decision making

    Continue reading
    L'Oréal2015-07-14
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Entry level is challenging"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Assistant Marketing Manager in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal

    Pros

    Pays well Lots of holidays off Beauty perks

    Cons

    Long hours Unsupportive managers Difficult to make decisions without higher up approval No standardized processes

    Continue reading
    L'Oréal2015-01-18
Found 38 reviews