L'Oréal Reviews | Glassdoor

L'Oréal Reviews

Updated 21 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
L'Oréal CEO Jean-Paul Agon
Jean-Paul Agon
1,138 Ratings
  1. "so far, so good!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Social Media Manager 

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time

    Pros

    I have been working at L'Oréal for a little over a month now. As a recent college grad, I couldn't be happier with my role and the environment I get to work in. Management and directors want you to learn, encourage creativity, and acknowledge a job well done.

    Cons

    I am so happy to be working for such a reputable company with a strong culture, so none.

    L'Oréal2019-10-14
  2. "Good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Scientist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Scientifically driven company, appreciate hard works

    Cons

    Many layers of management just like other big companies.

    L'Oréal2019-10-06
  3. "Truly a great company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Key Holder in Bethlehem, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at L'Oréal part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great support, good benefits, great quality products.

    Cons

    POS system slowed us down, but other than that not one complaint.

    Advice to Management

    Stay on top of store managers, offer more individual support.

    L'Oréal2019-09-19
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time

    Pros

    Experience was amazing. Great place to work

    Cons

    Nothing that i can think of

    L'Oréal2019-08-30
  5. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - National Account Manager in New York, NY

    I worked at L'Oréal full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Opportunity for advancement, great pay and benefits

    Cons

    Work, life balance was a challenge as many corporate environments can be.

    L'Oréal2019-08-16

    L'Oréal Response

    October 9, 2019Employer Brand Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts and for your over 10 years with L’Oréal! We're very proud of the best-in-class benefits and opportunities we're able to provide our colleagues. Ensuring the work-life balance is a priority for us, so we've put many policies in place like summer Fridays, flexible work hours, work from home options and even a concierge on-site to help our colleagues with everyday tasks during the workweek. We wish you the best in your next professional endeavor!

    Show Less
  6. "The interview process was very smooth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at L'Oréal

    Pros

    Staff and Management team are friendly and accommodating

    Cons

    No cons at this time

    L'Oréal2019-08-16
  7. "Great training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President, Human Resources in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at L'Oréal full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great training and opportunity to grow

    Cons

    No advice to share here

    Advice to Management

    None

    L'Oréal2019-08-08

    L'Oréal Response

    October 9, 2019Employer Brand Specialist

    Thank you for your time at L’Oréal! Providing opportunities for upskilling and learning for our colleagues is one of our biggest priorities so we're glad that you were able to take advantage of this during your time with us. Good luck in your professional journey!

  8. Helpful (2)

    "Intern to Full Time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management Trainee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Started at the company as an intern and accepted an offer for full time. The company puts a lot of effort into keeping and promoting talent.

    Cons

    It is very chaotic. I thrive in that environment, but others may not. You have to be ready to hit the ground running.

    L'Oréal2019-07-28
  9. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Training Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time

    Pros

    Great Benefits Leadership Development Career Growth and Development Management

    Cons

    Travel None None None Had to enter 5 words for Cons

    L'Oréal2019-06-24

    L'Oréal Response

    August 29, 2019Global content and employee engagement manager

    Hello dear colleague, We are very happy to see positive feedbacks like yours! It reinforces our ambition to master our employee experience and give back to our employees who are running the business so well. If travelling is a pain point for you, don't hesitate to talk to your HR or upper manager about remote or flex work options in your case. We hope it will help you. And we have 5 more words for you: thank you & thank you again! We wish you continued success as you grow your career with us. Have a lovely day, Madeline

    Show Less
  10. "Passion is the driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Group Product Marketing Manager in Miami Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Everyone at LOreal is Passionate for what they do. Everyday energe is unmatchable and the family feeling within your teams, despite the size of the company, is unbeatable. The products are best in class, so you work for something you beleive in. That gives you purpose.

    Cons

    Burochratic, need to like political interactions to thrive. Lacks structure.

    Advice to Management

    Focus more on merit than on subjective preferences on HR topics. Invest in structuring HR processes , assesments, etc. Sponsor Masters programs.

    L'Oréal2019-06-09

    L'Oréal Response

    June 14, 2019Employer Brand Specialist

    We want to thank you for your honest feedback and for your more than five years with L’Oréal! We’re extremely proud of the passion, creativity and drive that our colleagues bring to work every day. With over 35+ brands within the L’Oréal family, each team is unique and no day is the same! There's no better feeling than knowing your work is helping to provide beauty for all across the world. As a 100+ year old company, we're always looking to the next 100 years and how we can improve for tomorrow. We couldn’t do that without feedback like yours.

    Show Less
Found 3518 reviews