L'Oréal Reviews | Glassdoor

L'Oréal Reviews

Updated 18 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
74%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
L'Oréal CEO Jean-Paul Agon
Jean-Paul Agon
1,156 Ratings
  1. "Amazing Community"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time

    Pros

    People, people, people! L'Oréal has an amazing community of hard-working, creative and driven individuals open for a challenge. The energy in the building is always high and you always feel like part of a team.

    Cons

    A lot of turnover in employees is great for the individual, but leaves gaps cross-departmentally that lead to frustration and someone reinventing the wheel

    L'Oréal2018-08-10

    L'Oréal Response

    August 13, 2018L'Oreal Talent Team

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are happy that you highlighted what L'Oréal is all about: people! For us, the teams are the new heroes and that's why our building is always full of high energy and passionate people. Thank you also for your feedback, a big company like L'Oréal is a complexe and challenging machine when we are talking about turnover and recruitment, but we are always trying to improve. Best, Juliana.

    Continue reading
  2. "Great place to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition in New York, NY
    Recommends

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - a lot of freedom for entrepreneurship -exciting projects -beautiful offices -career progression -a lot of investment and focus in HR and Talent, not taken for granted -great teams

    Cons

    systems are outdated; could be better

    L'Oréal2018-07-31
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Awesome Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time

    Pros

    Great work and life balance

    Cons

    none I can think of

    L'Oréal2018-07-19

    L'Oréal Response

    July 27, 2018L'Oreal Talent Team

    Dear Colleague, thanks for taking time to share a review with us. We are really glad that you are enjoying a great experience working at L’Oréal. All the best, Juliana

    Continue reading
  4. "Beautician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Beautician in Darien, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at L'Oréal part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Calm environment, easy and quick work hours, self employed, set my own schedule.

    Cons

    I want to do remote work

    Continue reading
    L'Oréal2018-07-03
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing company, team, and opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - DSM 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The opportunities offered, the management team, products, and the company as a whole. So many ways they show they care about their employees.

    Cons

    Always changing - you have to be flexible to go with the waves

    Continue reading
    L'Oréal2018-05-26

    L'Oréal Response

    June 3, 2018DM

    Dear Colleague, Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that our investment in our employees truly benefits you! We would like to share the words of Eugène Schueller, L’Oréal Founder, “A company is not about walls and machines but people people, people ….” . This is the value and culture based on which we are committed to moving forward . Our employees deserve the best ! For example , We have Share & Care programme, Simplicity Programme & Worldwide Profit Sharing policy in a way to reward what our employees deserve. All the best, Yang

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Mgr - Sales ops"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Administration in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time

    Pros

    Pension, salary, bonus, profit sharing, employee stock program, flexibility...

    Cons

    There is somewhat of a 'cool kids' get fast tracked feel to the promotion structure - not necessarily based on merit.

    Continue reading
    L'Oréal2018-05-23

    L'Oréal Response

    June 11, 2018Employer Brand Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your experience! We agree, L'Oréal employees have great benefits and flexibility. We're happy to see you're enjoying your time with us, if you have any specific concerns about your career track we encourage you to reach out to your HR team for assistance.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (15)

    "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Clark, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    L'Oreal USA is not for everyone. Let me start with that... But if you enjoy working in an environment that is passionate about winning and where you can bring any idea to the table then this company is for you. Now the challenge is how you get it done....just like anywhere else. But L'Oreal is not an overly process driven company overall. What I love is that you can create your own and there are great people who are willing to help. This company truly embraces diversity and inclusion. No one size fits all model here.

    Cons

    L'Oreal has thrived all these years with great people. However, in this digital age it's time to balance it out with better systems and tools. Too manual for a company this size.

    Continue reading
    L'Oréal2018-05-08

    L'Oréal Response

    May 24, 2018Employer Brand Specialist

    We're very glad to see you're enjoying your time with L'Oréal! We work every day to make sure we're empowering our colleagues to bring the best and brightest ideas to the table in an environment that values diverse perspectives. L'Oreal USA has grown and evolved throughout the years and we're always working to improve our systems and provide effective tools to help power our business for years to come. The renovation of our Clark, New Jersey office, as well as our other flexible work policies like summer hours and work from home options, demonstrate that flexibility is an important priority for our teams. Thank you for sharing your valuable input, it helps us improve every day.

    Continue reading
  8. "Working for Lorealf"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Loreal offers great incentives and benefits.

    Cons

    Employees cannot work over time

    Continue reading
    L'Oréal2018-04-16

    L'Oréal Response

    April 27, 2018Employer Brand Specialist

    Thank you for your input, we're very proud of the competitive and unique benefits we're able to provide our colleagues! Regarding overtime, we're subject to both national and state employment regulations, but we encourage you to reach out to your manager or HR representative with any specific questions or concerns.

    Continue reading
  9. "Perfect job for to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Key Account Manager in Switzerland, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love working for L'Oréal.

    Cons

    Work Life Balance not very good.

    L'Oréal2018-03-28

    L'Oréal Response

    April 16, 2018L'Oréal Talent Team

    Dear colleague, We thank you for sharing your review . We are glad to hear you are loving the journey with L’Oréal . When you love your work and the people you work with, amazing things can happen. Our innitiatives such as Simplicity and Share & Care aim to bring more efficient ways of working and more work/life balance activities for our employees. Please speak to your manager or HR if you have any particular concerns. All the best! Yang.

    Continue reading
  10. "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time

    Pros

    Talented people, great benefits, broad range of opportunities to take on different roles

    Cons

    Must be flexible and adaptable to work in this fast-paced, ever-changing environment

    L'Oréal2018-03-14
Found 3562 reviews