L'Oréal Reviews | Glassdoor

L'Oréal Reviews

Updated Dec 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
74%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
L'Oréal Chief Executive Officer Jean-Paul Agon
Jean-Paul Agon
1,175 Ratings
  1. "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time

    Pros

    Talented people, great benefits, broad range of opportunities to take on different roles

    Cons

    Must be flexible and adaptable to work in this fast-paced, ever-changing environment

    L'Oréal2018-03-14
  2. "Chemist - Hair Color - R&I USA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chemist in Clark, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great community, knowledgeable team members, dedicated employees, and management who care not only about your work, but also your career development. I'd recommend anyone wanting to work in cosmetics to try to work for the Hair Color team in Clark. Great benefits.

    Cons

    Typical bureaucracy found in all large companies; facility furnishings need to be updated

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing...as it seems to be working well.

    L'Oréal2018-03-05
  3. "Director of Manufacturing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time

    Pros

    Great company. Innovation, team work.

    Cons

    Work life balance. Based on job function different work load

    Advice to Management

    Different expectation for different division

    L'Oréal2018-02-11
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Great company, opportunities for growth, great benefits and work/life balance!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Development in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    L'Oreal is a huge corporation so you have the opportunity to redefine your career and pursue new opportunities within the same company. There is endless room for growth and ample opportunity to present and interact with the Executive Management. There are various support groups in place to create a strong sense of community. Which is important during times of crisis whether personal or professional. In... addition Senior management is focused on ensuring their employees can maintain a work/life balance and utilize the work from home policy. This is a huge advantage for working parents. L'Oreal also offers great benefits (i.e. matching 401K and Pension). They are also very generous with paid holidays!

    Show More

    Cons

    L'Oreal is a marketing machine. EVERYTHING is time sensitive and urgent so the job can be very demanding and stressful, but you will find this with any company. The key is to utilize the support structures available. Also, Senior management needs to be consistent is utilization of the work from home policy.

    Advice to Management

    Employees need to feel heard and supported (empathy, empathy, empathy) this is a key factor in reducing turnover.

    L'Oréal2018-01-10
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Sourcing Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sourcing Director in Clark, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible work environment. Focus on results not where/when work is being done. Leader in the industry. Aggressive acquisition strategy. If you can’t beat them, buy them!

    Cons

    Stressful work environment. There is always a high workload. Does not matter your level, you will be in the weeds. I find this exciting, but it may not be for everyone

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the momentum!

    L'Oréal2017-12-27
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at L'Oréal

    Pros

    Amazing environment, beautiful new office, all the employees are happy and kind, open space, company takes care of its people.

    Cons

    I have no cons to bring up

    Advice to Management

    keep doing what you're doing!

    L'Oréal2017-12-17
  7. "Machine operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Machine Operator in Lonoke, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at L'Oréal part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They have good teamwork good communication

    Cons

    Company takes too long to hire you full-time

    Advice to Management

    Management is very good company is on track

    L'Oréal2017-12-14
  8. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work forever

    Cons

    Nothing I love it here

    L'Oréal2017-12-11
  9. "Dynamic Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time

    Pros

    Very creative and entrepreneurial environment. Fast paced and exciting.

    Cons

    Need better systems and processes.

    L'Oréal2017-12-04
  10. Helpful (8)

    "Passionate, Innovative, Dynamic Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Clark, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I love L'Oreal! After more than ten years with the company, I am still excited to come here each and every day. L'Oreal has provided me with many different jobs, opportunities, career moves within many divisions and locations. My management has always believed in me, challenged me and is helping me to develop into a becoming a strategic leader. I am surrounded by world-class talent in R&I, creative and innovative... scientists that do not settle for status quo. In addition to great benefits, we also have work flexibility, summer hours and a strong management team.

    Show More

    Cons

    you will be challenged & stretched, make sure you are into that before you apply

    Advice to Management

    Continue listening to employees, believing in them and taking bets!

    L'Oréal2017-12-01
Found 3600 reviews