L'Oréal Reviews | Glassdoor

L'Oréal Reviews

Updated Dec 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
73%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
L'Oréal CEO Jean-Paul Agon
Jean-Paul Agon
1,170 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Innovating in R&I"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Clark, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time

    Pros

    It is cool to work with really smart people who share the same passion for making great products. If you have an idea, you can present it to senior management and make it happen. Benefits are good.

    Cons

    Be prepared to work in a global company with directions coming from local and global management. Only a con if you can not manage it

    Advice to Management

    keep listening to employees, it helps alot

    L'Oréal2017-11-22
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Lots of Perks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time

    Pros

    Company store, lots of discounts, free goods

    Cons

    Long hours at times, low increase in raises

    Advice to Management

    Develop your staff for empowerment/growth

    L'Oréal2017-11-07
  3. Helpful (1)

    "digital marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time

    Pros

    good, opportunity, learn a lot, forefront of industry

    Cons

    stressful, very busy, lack of communication

    L'Oréal2017-10-26
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Assistant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, workspace, and energy at the new Hudson Yards office. Definitely a sink or swim environment; fast paced and exciting.

    Cons

    Can be political and junior employees can sometimes be left out when big meetings come around, but that is one a team by team basis.

    L'Oréal2017-10-16
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company, Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Finance Intern in Florence, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at L'Oréal for more than a year

    Pros

    Met some really great people on this internship. Also got a ton of real world experience, we had projects where we were working with very high up people in the company.

    Cons

    On boarding wasn't very good but its a minor issue

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    L'Oréal2017-09-28
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Division Group President"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great brands, digital centric company, beauty specialist , great talents, passionated people

    Cons

    workload can be intense sometimes

    L'Oréal2017-09-22
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at L'Oréal full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Wonderful progressive environment. Treated with respect.

    Cons

    Too many layers of approval for anything.

    L'Oréal2017-09-01
  8. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at L'Oréal full-time

    Pros

    Great experience, collaborative environment, innovative and successful

    Cons

    Need more feedback from managers, no exit interview

    L'Oréal2017-08-28
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Director BI"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Director in Berkeley Heights, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Fast and challenging environment, it is never boring or mundane. The company's social responsibility is a thing of pride to all of us and they do really take care of their employees in terms of benefits and job security. For people who love an unstructured work approach and are OK with managing their own time, it is a great place. I genuinely love this company. There are no corporate drones here, individuals... are appreciated and the company culture allows for different personalities and styles.

    Show More

    Cons

    Because of the fast moving and entrepreneurial approach to work, there is little in the way of set processes that a person can follow. Getting started here can be overwhelming until you build your own network of experts and helpers. I don't know if it is the whole company or just the area I am in but managing workload and priorities is not done well. This is a work in progress as it is a recognized problem... but it is hard to enforce processes in a culture that has always been fueled on individualistic influence. Finding the balance between execution on inspired ideas and working on the highest priorities is a tough job.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Our company ethics are an inspiration in these times of eroding social responsibility. Keep going! We really do have to get better at prioritizing work especially balancing between the various divisions. Shared service groups are overwhelmed by the competing demands of the divisions and functions.

    L'Oréal2017-08-24
  10. "Sales Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Executive in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L'Oréal full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I love L'Oréal! Great company!!!

    Cons

    Nothing! This is a great company to work for!

    L'Oréal2017-08-23
Found 3592 reviews