L&S Mechanical Reviews

Updated Aug 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
91%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
L&S Mechanical President Thomas Mozjesik (no image)
Thomas Mozjesik
16 Ratings
  1. "Great entry level start to production building"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mechanical Helper in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at L&S Mechanical full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Consistent Pay Good Benefits Great introduction to the mechanical trades. Advancement opportunities

    Cons

    None if you are not afraid of hard work.

    Continue reading
    L&S Mechanical2019-02-06
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Hard work"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Plumber Apprentice in Fort Worth, TX

    I have been working at L&S Mechanical full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You are not micro managed

    Cons

    can get hot outside and it is a lot of physical labor

    L&S Mechanical2019-08-28
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Overworked and underpaid"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at L&S Mechanical full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Employee appreciation (not for warehouse)

    Cons

    Hours, pay, inventory, incentive, pay

    Continue reading
    L&S Mechanical2019-08-25
  4. "Amazing workplace environment!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at L&S Mechanical full-time

    Pros

    Great boss, good benefits, laid-back office

    Cons

    The only downside was my commute every morning

    Continue reading
    L&S Mechanical2018-08-14
  5. "Pros and Cons"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at L&S Mechanical full-time

    Pros

    Great People. It truly is a family company. Great pay and benefits. The president of the company is one of the nicest people I have ever met. Easy to talk to.

    Cons

    If you are not in the "cool kid" group. You do not matter. My supervisor was part of the click and made sure everyone knew. My direct manager was always on her phone and instagram, but then said the team was the problem.

    Continue reading
    L&S Mechanical2018-08-19
  6. "Excellent Leadership"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Richardson, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L&S Mechanical full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Family first attitude. Good compensation. Stability.

    Cons

    None that are worth mentioning.

    Continue reading
    L&S Mechanical2017-02-27
  7. "GREAT PLACE TO WORK"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L&S Mechanical

    Pros

    LS is a company that pays us for our opinions, cares for their employees, takes care of their employees, and helps them become the best they can be.

    Cons

    I have none worth mentioning

    L&S Mechanical2016-12-18
  8. "Home Away From Home"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L&S Mechanical full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Family atmosphere. - Attention to employees needs and concerns. - The best benefits package in our industry by far.

    Cons

    I should have been a part of the family here a long time ago

    Continue reading
    L&S Mechanical2016-12-16
  9. "Starts Coordinator"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Starts Coordinator in Richardson, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L&S Mechanical full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is awesome company work for .. I been here 6 months.. no suits and ties and heels unless you want to. Very causal. its really like family here even if you work different departments everyone friendly here. and the Division President ROCKS.. He is not the type that wont speak or say hi when he walk past you. Great Great company .

    Cons

    Honestly there is no cons.. I don't think cuz management talks with you helps you when you need it and will do work themselves to get the job done if we have someone out of the office.

    Continue reading
    L&S Mechanical2016-12-16
  10. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting&Retention/Electrical Training in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L&S Mechanical full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very family orientated company... Great people to work with.... Opportunities for advancement... Employees are treated we the up most respect....

    Cons

    A little stress but nothing that cant be controlled...

    Continue reading
    L&S Mechanical2016-12-16
Found 19 reviews