L&W Construction Reviews | Glassdoor

L&W Construction Reviews

Updated Sep 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 40 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
47%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Top Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at L&W Construction full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good salary, Good process documents and one of the fastest growing companies

    Cons

    Staff not treated properly, run as a local grocery stores, no professionalism

    Advice to Management

    Develop the management team and empower them to perform .

    L&W Construction2019-09-04
  2. "Good company for learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends

    I have been working at L&W Construction full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Can learn many new things , on time salary

    Cons

    Need to work hard

    L&W Construction2019-08-15
  3. "good in salary ,rest all is worst."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Construction Management in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at L&W Construction full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    salary is on time

    Cons

    no respect for employees

    Advice to Management

    give proper respect to employees

    L&W Construction2019-07-12
  4. "Worst company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune City
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at L&W Construction full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Dont waste your career working there, if you are a excellent navigator of mouth carry on

    Cons

    Worst management, just give a good look when you are joining but its the other side inside.

    Advice to Management

    Change your managing style to a proactive culture and dont work like your primary organisation just not bothered about employees just getting the job done by paying peanuts.

    L&W Construction2019-07-26
  5. "Snr Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at L&W Construction full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    long experience in facade construction

    Cons

    looking for a change in

    L&W Construction2019-05-03
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Unprofessional Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at L&W Construction full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Pay can be expected

    Cons

    N no of cons. Hr policies are zero and you can expect a single man's decision and no policies. Don't waste your carrier

    L&W Construction2019-03-22
  7. Helpful (2)

    "The WORST company I worked so far.. Please don't ruine your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at L&W Construction

    Pros

    There is nothing pros here.

    Cons

    Bad organised company No roles and responsibilities are properly defined here. It is very difficult to resign from the company since they won't give you the relieving letter.

    L&W Construction2019-03-12
  8. "Right place to start a good carrier.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Safety in Bangalore
    Recommends

    I worked at L&W Construction full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Availability of resources,Positive safety culture,

    Cons

    If someone ready to put effort to grow this is the right place

    L&W Construction2019-01-22
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Okiesh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at L&W Construction full-time

    Pros

    Salary on time and nothing more

    Cons

    A lot to be done a lot to be improved

    L&W Construction2018-12-24
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Absolutely unethical unprofessional company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Structural Engineer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at L&W Construction full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Absolutely Zero. You will learn how to manipulate people and ethics. How to show your arrogant side. Thus it is not zero but Negative.

    Cons

    Due to the design(structure) department management who is managing almost everything, the whole company is going rogue. That people who has stuck their as from more than a decade are managing the show as per their whims. From The day I joined I have seen employees leaving the company almost everyday. The company is operating a HR consultancy (HARCHAN consultants) which recruits ppl and charge the company for that.... Due to their unethical approach they keep losing project. Everyone(100%) of employees are dissatisfied with the company's work culture and management's behaviour. All the reviews are absolutely real, please trust them and avoid joining the company. Even their interview are so easy that i was surprised. But couldn't tolerate that place for more than 3 months. They make everyone work more than the stipulated government guideline . So I quit that company within probation period. First time I was thankful to the probationary period. Everyone from HR to the managers behave so weird and careless. They don't give a damn if you leave. I have worked in more than 7 companies previous to this with many challenging boss and managers, but had never seen such a company. Beware of MNC tag, they work worse than a third class contractor without a vision.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Better remove that Structural design Management, and please review the company management behaviour and employee policy before you wind up your business and get lost to Singapore.

    L&W Construction2018-12-26
Found 40 reviews