L&W Supply Reviews | Glassdoor

L&W Supply Reviews

Updated May 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 53 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Daniel Piché
30 Ratings
Pros
  • "This is a great company that truly cares about their associates and offers unlimited growth potential(in 4 reviews)

  • "steady hours, great benefits and competitive pay(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Highly stressful, cut-throat environment and LONG hours are expected(in 6 reviews)

  • "(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Bloomington, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L&W Supply full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Core Values! Care about their employees. L&W Supply truly wants to be the best company in the country to work for!

    Cons

    To be the best company in the country is a lot of work!!!

    L&W Supply2019-01-16
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great place for a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales 

    I have been working at L&W Supply full-time

    Pros

    Welcoming environment and great culture

    Cons

    Long hours, but time and a half is good

    L&W Supply2019-03-27
  3. Helpful (1)

    "sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Indianapolis, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at L&W Supply full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good hours. not terrible pay

    Cons

    boring, nothing to do

    L&W Supply2019-05-29
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Just a number."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at L&W Supply full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Paychecks clear. Some good employees.

    Cons

    Highly stressful, cut-throat environment and LONG hours are expected. Zero work-family balance. It’s all about work. The majority of the workforce is negative due to unequal bonus compensation.

    Advice to Management

    Instead of giving six figure bonuses to branch managers and 3 to 4 digit bonuses to everyone else, you might want to take care of the people that make the managers successful. Most don’t want to be managers anymore because they seem to be getting cycled out.

    L&W Supply2019-04-30
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Branch Administrator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at L&W Supply for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly coworkers Hours Decent pay

    Cons

    Repetitive work, not a lot of help from management

    L&W Supply2019-02-05
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Love This Company!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L&W Supply full-time

    Pros

    L&W Supply is an awesome company to be a part of. There will always be an opportunity to advance within the company if you as an employee show interest.

    Cons

    No cons to report, other than I hate seeing the negative reviews on Glassdoor that don’t reflect the entire company. They only illustrate one individual experience.

    L&W Supply2019-01-16
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Inside sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L&W Supply

    Pros

    Great work environment, good benefits, lots of training to help you be successful.

    Cons

    None of the top of my head

    L&W Supply2019-01-16
  8. Helpful (1)

    "I’m just here so I don’t get fined"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Warrington, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L&W Supply full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great pay, job changes daily, pride in my work.

    Cons

    Hours are tough for a single parent, but manageable.

    Advice to Management

    Lead by example.

    L&W Supply2019-01-16
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Been nothing but opportunities for me"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Supervisor in Cohoes, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L&W Supply full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Plenty of opportunities to advance within this company. Will train for advancement

    Cons

    When dealing with building materials physical labor can be tough.

    L&W Supply2019-01-16
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Have worked my way from truck to. Management, it can be done!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Terre Haute, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L&W Supply full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    This company has made changes for the better and truly cares about all associates.

    Cons

    For me modern technology can be a challenge because I'm "old school". But this company will teach you and update "tools" you need.

    L&W Supply2019-01-16
Found 53 reviews