L3 Technologies Aircraft Mechanic Reviews | Glassdoor

L3 Technologies Aircraft Mechanic Reviews

Updated Jul 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
2.0
40%
Recommend to a Friend
15%
Approve of CEO
L3 Technologies Chairman, Chief Executive Officer and President  Christopher E. Kubasik
Christopher E. Kubasik
3 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Aircraft Mechanic B"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Aircraft Mechanic B in Greenville, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at L3 Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    constant increases in pay paid vacation overtime pay in incredible

    Cons

    Not willing to work with my school schedule Union

    L3 Technologies2016-07-04
  2. "Good pay, good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Aircraft Mechanic in Kingsville, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at L3 Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent benefit package, especially in the union shops.

    Cons

    Management seems to either rotate out fast or worse they leave inept yesmen in place.

    L3 Technologies2019-07-16
  3. "stay away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Aircraft Mechanic in Greenville, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at L3 Technologies full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    none none none none none

    Cons

    good ol boy system full of rednecks

    Continue reading
    L3 Technologies2019-06-27
  4. Helpful (1)

    "It's what you make it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Aircraft Mechanic in Greenville, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at L3 Technologies full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Decent benefits, good amount of pto

    Cons

    Not a team atmosphere. Better be in the good old boy club.

    Continue reading
    L3 Technologies2019-05-03
  5. "Just a stepping stone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Aircraft Mechanic in Greenville, TX
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at L3 Technologies full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Overtime is usually available

    Cons

    Lots of stress no one is organized and union is weak

    Continue reading
    L3 Technologies2019-03-21
  6. "Aircraft mechanic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Aircraft Mechanic in Fort Rucker, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at L3 Technologies full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I worked for L3 communications for 14 years at ft rucker al. Very gd company, i wish they still had our maintance contract.

    Cons

    I enjoyed my time with L3. Not many cons to mention

    L3 Technologies2018-08-09
  7. "Aircraft Mechanic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Aircraft Mechanic in Greenville, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at L3 Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Competitive pay and paid time off

    Cons

    Company does not work as a team. Management and salary employees treat the hourly workers as if they don’t belong here and have no appreciation for the work that they perform even though their performance is the sole factor for the salary bonuses

    Continue reading
    L3 Technologies2018-05-14
  8. "Bye Felicia - money isn't everything"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Aircraft Mechanic 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at L3 Technologies full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The pay and most of the people.

    Cons

    Micromanaging. Forced overtime, not uncommon for 12 hr days 7 days a week for months straight. Unless you're 1st shift and friends with management, you are just a number. IF supervision approves vacation requests they usually wait until the day before. I can not tell you what the field directors or GM looks like because I have never personally seen them. Oh, and while I appreciate ANY extra money, Going from $700 to $90 because you are running out the door is a great way to say goodbye to your employees that made you all that money. Or maybe it's because L3 has been sued twice by the government in the past couple years.

    Continue reading
    L3 Technologies2018-03-02
  9. "A&P Mechanic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Aircraft Mechanic in Waco, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at L3 Technologies full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good work environment. City is nice

    Cons

    Hot humid days in summer

    Continue reading
    L3 Technologies2018-01-14
  10. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Aircraft Mechanic in Fort Rucker, AL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at L3 Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent compensation and benefits, good work hours, reasonable experience requirements to gain employment.

    Cons

    Poor upper management at times, middle management worked to death with no overtime pay and treated poorly. High seniority employees do as they please, newer people placed at the need of the company and given few options for overtime.

    Continue reading
    L3 Technologies2017-10-18
Found 47 reviews