L3 Technologies Electrical Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor

L3 Technologies Electrical Engineer Reviews

Updated Jan 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
2.8
33%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
L3 Technologies Chairman, Chief Executive Officer and President  Christopher E. Kubasik
Christopher E. Kubasik
1 Rating
  1. "Awesome intern experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Electrical Engineering Intern in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at L3 Technologies for more than a year

    Pros

    Competitive pay (I was making more as an intern than many people I know are making as starting engineers in other places). 410 schedule (every Friday off) or (980 schedule) every other Friday off. Great atmosphere! Both the sector President and the new CEO made efforts to visit with employees and reach out to the interns for feedback.

    Cons

    Interns with families are offered a housing stipend, which helps. But it is not nearly enough to find a decent, safe place...unless you don't mind bringing your family to a trashy apartment for a few months.

    Continue reading
    L3 Technologies2017-10-12
  2. "Electrical Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Electrical Engineer in Wilmington, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at L3 Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Expectations were clearly laid out and reviews were regular. Pay was slightly above industry average and yearly raises were the norm. I was in the SSG division.

    Cons

    They have a lot of government projects so things moved slowly. Once you were in a job in a program it was reasonably difficult to change roles or projects until project completion.

    L3 Technologies2019-01-06
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Racist and Nepotistic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Electrical Engineer in Torrance, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at L3 Technologies full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Management is clueless and you can do absolutely nothing and BS them. The majority of folks do their side gigs 100% of the time on the job.

    Cons

    This place is racist and nepotistic. The likelihood of you getting laid off is high, unless you are one of the mistresses, son, cousin, etc of the senior management.

    Continue reading
    L3 Technologies2018-11-17
  4. "Subpar Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electrical Engineer in Greenville, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at L3 Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent Pay Good 401k Match Flexible Time

    Cons

    Poor Management Forced To Working Saturdays

    Continue reading
    L3 Technologies2018-03-11
  5. "Need to work on training and work/life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electrical Engineer in Greenville, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at L3 Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Interesting Work Projects Paid Overtime Job Security

    Cons

    Poor Work/Life Balance Won't get ahead without working OT Very Poor Training Program Often blocked when seeking to move into new career fields

    Continue reading
    L3 Technologies2018-02-24
  6. "Good Company (depending on group)."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electrical Engineer in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L3 Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Competitive pay. -Good benefits (although they seem to be getting worse every year.) -Great mentoring available. -Management has your back.

    Cons

    You're just another cog in the machine. Your part of a project will only amount to a couple percentage points of the entire thing. If you're not in the "right" groups you'll be given pretty boring work.

    L3 Technologies2017-10-12
  7. "Amazing Intern Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Intern - Electrical Engineering in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at L3 Technologies for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay was great! Paid almost a full engineers wage! Management was very involved and helpful. Great work environment across departments. Housing and travel stipend.

    Cons

    It's somewhat close to the airport which means that to get good (non-ghetto) housing you'll have to commute a little bit. Other than that, no cons

    L3 Technologies2017-09-28
  8. "L-3 Mission Integration"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Electrical Engineering Intern in Greenville, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at L3 Technologies for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people to work with. Even as a co-op, I got week PTO per semester. Manager was open to putting me where I wanted to work.

    Cons

    Have to keep track of everywhere you lived in the last 8 years for security clearance is complicated if you moved around a lot in college.

    L3 Technologies2016-11-30
  9. "Electrical Engineer III"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Electrical Engineer III in Greenville, TX

    I worked at L3 Technologies

    Pros

    The people were very friendly and helpful. You are supporting the troops and the projects are cool.

    Cons

    Dysfunctional, Disorganized, Low pay, promotions are few and far between, no real upward mobility, behind in technology

    Continue reading
    L3 Technologies2016-10-19
  10. "Electrical Engineering Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Electrical Engineering Co-Op in Stillwater, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at L3 Technologies for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team environment. They definitely strive to help their interns succeed.

    Cons

    One of the cons I noticed while I was there was the lack of training that I received as an intern.

    L3 Technologies2016-09-19
Found 35 reviews