L3 Technologies Intern Reviews | Glassdoor

L3 Technologies Intern Reviews

Updated Sep 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
84%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
L3 Technologies Chairman, Chief Executive Officer and President  Christopher E. Kubasik
Christopher E. Kubasik
4 Ratings
  1. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Intern - Engineering Intern in Greenville, TX

    I worked at L3 Technologies for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Place to work at. Every other Friday off.

    Cons

    Work would get repeatable and boring.

    L3 Technologies2019-06-22
  2. "Not Bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Torrance, CA

    I worked at L3 Technologies for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great People - Very Friendly

    Cons

    - Not using update software practices

    L3 Technologies2019-09-23
  3. "Outstanding company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Intern - Intern - Hourly 

    I have been working at L3 Technologies

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule and environment

    Cons

    Location did require some travel from the city

    L3 Technologies2019-04-17
  4. "Great Internship Program"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Supply Chain Intern in Torrance, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at L3 Technologies for less than a year

    Pros

    - A lot of great programs to get involved in - Good benefits provided - The managers really want you to succeed and try to give you all the help you need

    Cons

    No big cons. I was passionate about my work a lot.

    L3 Technologies2019-04-04
  5. "Excellent Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at L3 Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fair Pay for my position Work/life balance, 9/80 schedule was excellent Great benefits Smart people

    Cons

    Few opportunities for promotion Boy's club office environment

    L3 Technologies2019-03-27
  6. "Software avionics development."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern - Hourly in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at L3 Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    9/80 work schedule Flexible hours Nice people to work with, despite a majority being much older. Allowed for intro to software development.

    Cons

    Work consisted of typically boring software tests. However, they need to get done and you are an intern so you might as well do it.

    Continue reading
    L3 Technologies2019-03-28
  7. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L3 Technologies for more than a year

    Pros

    Positive culture, hardworking employees, high engagement, respectable management, work schedule

    Cons

    old building, location, less new hires and more tenured talent

    L3 Technologies2019-01-03
  8. "Great company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Software Engineering Intern in Londonderry, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at L3 Technologies for less than a year

    Pros

    L3 has a lot of fantastic, hard-working people. Everyone is very friendly and they all seem to be passionate about their work. As an intern, I was never given any busywork. As a result, I picked up several skills that I didn't know before and I was able to contribute something of value while I was there.

    Cons

    Priorities change pretty quickly. Be prepared to switch projects if something else becomes more important. This was not a huge deal for me but for some people it might be.

    L3 Technologies2018-08-19
  9. "Awesome intern experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Electrical Engineering Intern in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at L3 Technologies for more than a year

    Pros

    Competitive pay (I was making more as an intern than many people I know are making as starting engineers in other places). 410 schedule (every Friday off) or (980 schedule) every other Friday off. Great atmosphere! Both the sector President and the new CEO made efforts to visit with employees and reach out to the interns for feedback.

    Cons

    Interns with families are offered a housing stipend, which helps. But it is not nearly enough to find a decent, safe place...unless you don't mind bringing your family to a trashy apartment for a few months.

    Continue reading
    L3 Technologies2017-10-12
  10. "L3 KEO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Procurement Intern in Northampton, MA
    Recommends

    I worked at L3 Technologies for more than a year

    Pros

    L3 KEO is a close-knit division that treats its employees like family. People would gladly go out of their way to teach interns new skills, and included us in all department activities, even the more complex and high-stakes projects.

    Cons

    Heavily regulated industry makes a large portion of the work unavoidably tedious

    L3 Technologies2017-10-02
Found 30 reviews