L3 Technologies "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

L3 Technologies Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Aug 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
59%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
L3 Technologies Chairman, Chief Executive Officer and President  Christopher E. Kubasik
Christopher E. Kubasik
132 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits and friendly people(in 185 reviews)

  • "Good pay for most engineering jobs(in 151 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Associate Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at L3 Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits and friendly people

    Cons

    None yet, they are very friendly to new college grads.

    L3 Technologies2019-04-15
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company but too much nepotism and favoritism from management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manufacturing Manager in Greenville, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at L3 Technologies full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, good pay, good experience. This company does a good job of budgeting for educational assistance for its employees. They also do a good job of not laying people off. They will strict enforce rules rather than layoff in slow periods.

    Cons

    Nepotism is real bad. Plant is located in small town so most people in positions of power have been with the company for a long time and they only really promote or hire people they know or have some kind of relationship with outside of work. Many of those people end up failing and the company just moves them to a different role even though they keep their pay and titles. Also even though I don't sense any outright racism in this company there seems to be some underlying racism. Many of the managers outside of the first line supervisors have little to no diversity. Mostly white males. They often miss the boat on good minority candidates and tend to bite the bullet on poor minority candidates making them look like they don't know what they are doing. If you have aspirations this is a good stepping stone but not a place to be at long term unless you are local born and raised.

    Continue reading
    L3 Technologies2019-08-21
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Too much management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Assurance in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at L3 Technologies full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Used to have good benefits

    Cons

    More managers than there are workers

    L3 Technologies2019-07-01
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Stressful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Program Finance Analyst in Muskegon, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at L3 Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pays well and offers good benefits

    Cons

    They are very behind in technology and depend mostly on excel for all reporting and analysis. They're also extremely disorganized and dysfunctional.

    Continue reading
    L3 Technologies2019-06-26
  6. "Be a good ole boy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Program Manager in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at L3 Technologies full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good pay, reasonable hours, good benefits. Co-workers can be great people to work with.

    Cons

    If you have worked elsewhere before L3, you;re seen as an outcast. The only way to move up is to be in the good ole boy club. A lot of nepotism there. Sketchy on their proposal tactics.

    Continue reading
    L3 Technologies2019-05-30
  7. "Bullies, dysfunction, and poor decision making process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Software Engineer in Burnsville, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at L3 Technologies full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good salary, flexible work schedule, and good benefits.

    Cons

    Bullies are rampant Culture of fear Doesn't get agile, trying to do something dysfunctional in an agile looking framework.

    Continue reading
    L3 Technologies2019-05-05
  8. "Great Internship Program"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Supply Chain Intern in Torrance, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at L3 Technologies for less than a year

    Pros

    - A lot of great programs to get involved in - Good benefits provided - The managers really want you to succeed and try to give you all the help you need

    Cons

    No big cons. I was passionate about my work a lot.

    L3 Technologies2019-04-04
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Over hire then lay off."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technician in Salt Lake City, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at L3 Technologies full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Sure this is a good company to work for. They do take care of you while you are there and had some good benefits. The summer parties were fun.

    Cons

    In the recent decade it has gotten into a habit of hiring too many people, making too many promises, denying and then lie that the lay offs were coming and then laying off, out of the blue. This is the job I thought would be the one I retired too. The one I was the most proud of. Don't work here if you plan on staying very long.

    Continue reading
    L3 Technologies2019-03-23
  10. "good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Planner in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at L3 Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    large company good benefits helping the military

    Cons

    4 layoffs in 5 years hard to get promotions

    Continue reading
    L3 Technologies2018-11-28
  11. Helpful (4)

    "Terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Woburn, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at L3 Technologies for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits. Compensation is within range of national average.

    Cons

    Concerned with cutting costs more than anything else. Constantly asked people to do the job of five and then gave little to no raises. Lacked foresight when making business decisions. Toxic environment

    Continue reading
    L3 Technologies2018-12-25

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 185 reviews