L3 Technologies "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

L3 Technologies Reviews

Updated Aug 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
58%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
L3 Technologies Chairman, Chief Executive Officer and President  Christopher E. Kubasik
Christopher E. Kubasik
133 Ratings
  1. "Good job when I started"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Flight Line Mechanic in Waco, TX
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at L3 Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Worked at L-3 for 6 years in Waco, TX. Good pay Good Benefits Great work enviroment

    Cons

    Business steadily declined in the 6 years I was employed. Employee appreciation fell to the wayside in the last 2 years. Layoffs every year I was employed there.

    Continue reading
    L3 Technologies2018-11-26
  2. "Electrical Installer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Flight Line Mechanic in Waco, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at L3 Technologies for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits. Flexible working hours. Great pay.

    Cons

    I worked in Waco at L-3. I worked there for 6 years. I was initially hired on to a flight line mechanic job. When I started there about 2,000 people worked on site. When I was laid off in October, 2018 there were approximately 750 working on the site. Business had fallen off considerably. Employee appreciation had fallen to the wayside, as did employee recognition. If the Waco site does not get any new business in the coming future, then I don't see the site staying open open for much longer.

    Continue reading
    L3 Technologies2018-11-17
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electronic Assembler in Mason, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at L3 Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, good pay, flexible schedule, 9/80 work week

    Cons

    Bureaucracy disadvantages progress by convoluting problem-solving processes

    L3 Technologies2018-10-14
  4. "Not a terrible place to work but good luck getting promoted."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineering Tech I in Middletown, RI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at L3 Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, good hours and interesting work.

    Cons

    Difficult to get promoted, salary isn't fantastic.

    L3 Technologies2018-10-15
  5. "Field Service Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Service Technician in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at L3 Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They’re benefits are good enough for a single person.

    Cons

    Very poor management, poor ethics, poor communication, poor quality of life, management will get away with anything,

    Continue reading
    L3 Technologies2018-11-17
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Very Unprofessional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at L3 Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Good pay, Good benefits, Good Co-wowokers

    Cons

    Lousy upper management, They just don't seem to care.

    Continue reading
    L3 Technologies2018-09-28
  7. "l-3"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at L3 Technologies full-time

    Pros

    teamwork,good pay, management effective, good benefits

    Cons

    division was closed and we were laid off

    L3 Technologies2018-08-07
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L3 Technologies full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Competitive pay, good benefits, good people and decent culture. Managers care about their people, and the company values employee opinions. Will work well with your schedule if you are in school or in the military. The work helps the war fighters and gives you a sense of pride.

    Cons

    Layoffs seem to be a tool management uses too often. This has hurt the culture. The amount of work seems to be drying up some, but is cyclical.

    Continue reading
    L3 Technologies2018-05-09
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Technical Writer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Virginia Beach, VA

    I worked at L3 Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours, good benefits, good training

    Cons

    Contract work ends and leads to layoffs

    L3 Technologies2018-05-30
  10. "Mfg. Supervisor III"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mfg SupervisorIII in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at L3 Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People are awesome, Culture is good, technology and what we do is important and means something, we are the best at what we do, Pay and Benefits are good, our division is in a solid growth mode and that means opportunity for personal growth.

    Cons

    Not many downsides. Sometimes the pace of change can be slow and that is tough for me coming for the commercial world.

    Continue reading
    L3 Technologies2018-05-07
    Previous
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next
Viewing 11 - 20 of 185 Reviews