KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

L3Harris

Engaged Employer

L3Harris

Add a Review

L3Harris Employee Reviews about "merger"

Updated Nov 24, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 84 of over 1,991 reviews

3.6
69%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
L3Harris Vice Chair and CEO Chris Kubasik
Chris Kubasik
327 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "The overall company cares about their employees and the benefits are good.(in 158 reviews)
  • "Best of all are the great people I get to work with and the exciting problems that we solve together.(in 155 reviews)
  • "If your working under contract through yoh then the pay is good when you get it every week(in 128 reviews)
  • "Work/life balance is good but I think that depends a lot on the team you're on.(in 78 reviews)
  • "Coworkers were great and had managers who trusted employees to get the work done.(in 44 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of L3Harris and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "merger"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great work culture

    Oct 4, 2021 - Specialist Electrical Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work culture. We act sometimes like a small company, but also have formal processes like a big company. Merger between L3/Harris is still playing out, but all signs point to success.

    Cons

    We run lean - sometimes bottlenecks happen when a lot is going on. People tend to drive themselves to overwork, as opposed to management forcing overtime.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    L3Harris Response

    Lead: Talent Management

    Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you are having a positive employee experience. We are always looking for ways to continuously improve, so we encourage you to share your ideas with your manager or HR Business partner to help reduce the bottlenecks you have identified.

  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company, lots of good people, opportunities can be found

    Nov 23, 2021 - Industrial Engineer in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    L3Harris is a strong company that has seemed to grow and continue to become more relevant in the defense industry since the merger last year. They pay well, there are plenty of good people to work with, and there are opportunities to grow.

    Cons

    The industry is such that there is a lot of red tape, which sometimes unintentionally might stifle growth, creativity or innovation.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    L3Harris Response

    Lead: Talent Management

    Thank you for your review. We believe our role as an industry disrupter positions L3Harris as a premier company in our industry. We encourage employees to utilize our internal continuous improvement platform e3 to make suggestions for process improvements.

  3. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Growing aerospace company

    Nov 24, 2021 - Scientist in Wilmington, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of opportunity for motivated engineers

    Cons

    After L3 - Harris merger, morphing into just another large defense contractor

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great people, Great work,

    Nov 17, 2021 - Senior Specialist in Clifton, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very interesting work. Great people, some brilliant minds that have taught me a lot. I've experienced a lot of growth during my tenure here.

    Cons

    Limited growth opportunities. You are there to complete a contract that was underbid and over due with no recognition or room to explore, improve, and innovate independently. Everything was great until the merger, the values of the company changed. They expanded too quickly, over leveraged R&D budget to cushion losses on FFP contracts and are now feeling the pressure.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Alot has changed....

    Oct 21, 2021 - Security Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay is in par with national average

    Cons

    Since the Harris Merger major changes; top down leadership structure, way too many layers of management, no per diem, no monetary awards for excellence, inability to promote employees.

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Better before merger

    Oct 5, 2021 - Planner in Rochester, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of great people work there

    Cons

    Post-merger culture is the pits.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    GREAT PLACE TO WORK

    Aug 20, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Millersville, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They take care of their employees and provide a good salary and benefits. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a change.

    Cons

    The company is still in transformation from the recent L3 and Harris merger. But the changes are exciting and they are positioning themselves to become a top defense contractor.

    5 people found this review helpful

    L3Harris Response

    Lead: Talent Management

    Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you are having a positive employee experience!

  8. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Meh.

    Sep 14, 2021 - Production Control in Rochester, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I work with a lot of great people.

    Cons

    A lot of great people are leaving - dissatisfied with the merger. Still chomping at that promotion carrot after years....

    2 people found this review helpful

    L3Harris Response

    Lead: Talent Management

    We are committed to promoting those who add value to our business and exemplify our values. We encourage employees to seek internal promotions and opportunities within the company to support their own career plans while enabling us to maximize talent across the enterprise and succeed in the markets we serve. We encourage you to reach out to your manager or HR Business Partner if you would like to further discuss ways you can further develop or accelerate your career with us!

  9. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Like any large corporation

    Sep 2, 2021 - Program Manager in Waco, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Since the merger with Harris, much better morale and work/life balance

    Cons

    SOOOOO MUCH PROCESS AND PROCEDURE

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    L3Harris Response

    Lead: Talent Management

    Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you are having a positive employee experience! For suggestions on improvements we encourage you to utilize our internal continuous improvement platform e3 or speak with your manager.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Quality company with competitive salary/benefits

    Aug 26, 2021 - Fellow 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Interesting work, great products, top notch people, organized and focused approach to growing the financial portion of the company after the L3 and Harris merger. Management communications has improved greatly. Company stock performance has been outstanding over the years. Military business performing well. Company is well respected for best of class products.

    Cons

    Commercial aviation portion of business recovering from COVID slowdown. Needs to be more proactive in their commercial IRAD investments so they are market makers, not playing catching up.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    L3Harris Response

    Lead: Talent Management

    Thank you for your review! We agree with you that we have interesting work, great products and top-notch people. In the spirit of continuous improvement, we encourage you to reach out to your manager or HR Business Partner on ways we can continue to pursue excellence in everything we do. Thank you again for your contributions and tenure with us.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 84 Reviews

Popular Careers with L3Harris Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at L3Harris? Share Your Experiences

or

Company Updates

Logo

L3Harris

85 days ago

Careers
Our engineers rOur engineers reimagine the possible every day.eimagine the possible every day.
Shared image - L3Harris Technologies on LinkedIn: Reimagining The Possible
L3Harris Technologies on LinkedIn: Reimagining The Possible
www.linkedin.com

L3Harris Photos

+ Add Photo
L3Harris photo of: Life at L3Harris
L3Harris photo of: Working at L3Harris
L3Harris photo of: Life at L3Harris
L3Harris photo of: Working at L3Harris
L3Harris photo of: Life at L3Harris
L3Harris photo of: Working at L3Harris
L3Harris photo of: Working at L3Harris
See All Photos