KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

L3Harris

Engaged Employer

L3Harris

Add a Review

L3Harris Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Dec 3, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 144 of over 2,018 reviews

3.6
69%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
L3Harris Vice Chair and CEO Chris Kubasik
Chris Kubasik
343 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Best of all are the great people I get to work with and the exciting problems that we solve together.(in 163 reviews)
  • "Benefits are good(in 146 reviews)
  • "Good pay and flexible with school schedule.(in 124 reviews)
  • "Work/life balance is good but I think that depends a lot on the team you're on.(in 80 reviews)
  • "Coworkers were great and had managers who trusted employees to get the work done.(in 50 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of L3Harris and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    New to Enterprise-But overall positive experience

    Nov 15, 2021 - Project Manager in Melbourne, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    9/80 work schedule, learning opportunities, and work life balance. I was also assigned a mentor prior to my start date, and this was a very helpful on-boarding crutch to acclimate into the new role.

    Cons

    The on-boarding process is treacherous, and getting all your equipment setup within the ecosystem of L3Harris can be nightmarish. Once setup, it's smooth sailing. Project handoff hasn't been ideal, from one PM to another so you can expect a steep learning curve.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great workplace and team! Pay needs to increase

    Dec 3, 2021 - Integration and Test Engineer in Herndon, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team. Everyone is approachable and can ask questions with no barriers and have all the answers needed for a successful task completion. Work-life balance is great. The Discretionary unlimited PTO and sick days is awesome.

    Cons

    Pay could be a lot better. Doesn't meet the current market at all. Researched the location, current market, my duties, years of experience, and mostly fall way below average.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    L3Harris Response

    Lead: Talent Management

    Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you are having a positive employee experience! We annually participate in several high-technology, global salary surveys to understand the pay levels of the companies for which we compete for talent in the marketplace. This data is benchmarked and used as a basis for setting our salary ranges. To learn more, please speak with your HR Business Partner.

  3. 5.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Great work culture. Competitive pay.

    Oct 30, 2021 - Software Engineer in Fort Wayne, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great work life balance - Competitive pay - Great benefits/time off - Low cost of living in Fort Wayne, IN results in pay going very far - Engaged management at all levels - Flexible hours

    Cons

    Occasional IT hiccups as one would expect with a large company.

    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Awful Retention

    Nov 2, 2021 - Engineering Services in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lower level management and below employees are great! Flexibility for a decent work life balance

    Cons

    Their promotion system is the worst I’ve encountered. The company would rather hire outside the company then promote within. I have seen many people leave because the company refuses to be competitive with compensation unless you are a new hire. I’ve seen this job used as a stepping stone into the industry to get a security clearance more times than an employee looking to stay. Their HR and compensation team are location across the country and are completely out of touch with the market.

    Continue reading
    9 people found this review helpful

    L3Harris Response

    Lead: Talent Management

    Thank you for your review. We are glad you are enjoying our workplace flexibility! We annually participate in several high-technology, global salary surveys to understand the pay levels of the companies for which we compete for talent in the marketplace. This data is benchmarked and used as a basis for setting our salary ranges. When unanticipated upward market movement is identified specific to job functions, families or positions, market adjustments to individual base salaries are made outside the normal annual compensation cycle to respond to that movement. To learn more or if you have questions we encourage you to reach out to your local HR Business Partner.

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Electrical Engineer for L3Harris

    Oct 25, 2021 - Senior specialist electrical engineer in Ayer, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work life balance, competitive pay, and opportunity for growth.

    Cons

    The road conditions in Ayer, Ma during the winter months can become slippery

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    L3Harris Response

    Lead: Talent Management

    Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you are enjoying our flexibility and opportunity to grow!

  6. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Make L3Harris Better!

    Oct 20, 2021 - Senior Engineering Manager in Palm Bay, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I loved that they actively found new roles for folks as you transition from one project to another. You were marketed by your skill set not a number in the organization. The people you work will for the most part are awesome and act as a team for the most part. You get unlimited sick and vacation. Really 200 hours of vacation for Senior folks and 160 for Jr folks. Extended paternity and maternity leave. You get paid OT after 45 hours and that os inclusive of the extra 5 hours you put in.

    Cons

    Oh boy, the medical/dental/vision benefits cost are ridiculous and cigna covers almost nothing. The vacation you are lucky if you can get off, the work life balance is more work less life. Locations for most of their sites are in pretty run down areas. Palm Bay they have a 6 story building, but you don't want to be caught there at night. Same with their Waco facility. The Sr. Director level and above are not transparent and there is alot of lies that lose the integrity and trust on the lower levels. It used to be a family centric company. That changed with the president and ceo of UTC coming over and ruining the benefits and culture to a cut throat short term vision for stock holders.

    Continue reading
    9 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Sr Associate Finance

    Oct 21, 2021 - Senior Associate in Melbourne, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible Work Life Balance for low level employees

    Cons

    Does not care about you and you are replaceable

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Salary

    Oct 7, 2021 - Financial Analyst in Melbourne, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Unlimited PTO and good benefits

    Cons

    There is little work-life balance

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Nice place

    Sep 28, 2021 - Talent Acquisition Specialist in Clifton, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work life balance is good.

    Cons

    Politics of office. Some don't work as hard as others but it's about perception now what you actually do.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    L3Harris Response

    Lead: Talent Management

    Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoy our flexibility and work/life integration. We encourage you to speak with your manager or HR Business Partner to discuss any ideas/suggestions.

  10. 5.0
    Current Temporary Employee, less than 1 year

    Decent pay, flexible hours, good culture

    Sep 25, 2021 - Structural Engineer Co-op in Greenville, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people there are very helpful, and the culture is good. People are hardworking but also not too intense. Management culture is good, and there is terrific work life balance.

    Cons

    Lots of documentation, and the lack of interesting work can be quite discouraging. This is to be expected if you enter the defense industry though. Also, the place I work at is literally in the middle of nowhere. Not a great place to be if you are young and single.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 144 Reviews

Popular Careers with L3Harris Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at L3Harris? Share Your Experiences

or

Company Updates

Logo

L3Harris

96 days ago

Careers
Our engineers rOur engineers reimagine the possible every day.eimagine the possible every day.
Shared image - L3Harris Technologies on LinkedIn: Reimagining The Possible
L3Harris Technologies on LinkedIn: Reimagining The Possible
www.linkedin.com

L3Harris Photos

+ Add Photo
L3Harris photo of: Life at L3Harris
L3Harris photo of: Working at L3Harris
L3Harris photo of: Life at L3Harris
L3Harris photo of: Working at L3Harris
L3Harris photo of: Life at L3Harris
L3Harris photo of: Working at L3Harris
L3Harris photo of: Working at L3Harris
See All Photos