LA Fitness (UK) Front Desk Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Front Desk

LA Fitness (UK) Front Desk Reviews

Updated Jul 23, 2014

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
49%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
LA Fitness (UK) CEO Martin Long  (no image)
Martin Long
1 Rating
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Very easy if you are comfortable on the phone but very unorganized and unprofessional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at LA Fitness (UK) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Free Gym Membership -Great atmosphere for a people person or a person into health and wellness. -I make more base pay than sales counselors and commission is very rewarding and easy to get if you don't mind calling people.

    Cons

    -Working with sales team can be crazy. Often untrained and unprofessional. Counselors would curse in front of guests, even had one curse AT a guest which is awkward either way because the guest always looks at me like I should be saying something. -Not a very strenuous job so people think they can just call off whenever, even the day before, leaving you to pick up their shift. More money but would rather not feel obligated to take your shift. -Management structure is very strange. Don't know who I should be reporting to half the time.

    Continue reading
    LA Fitness (UK)2014-07-24
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great job if you want a free gym membership, but corporate does not care about its emloyees."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk Operations 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at LA Fitness (UK) part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Gym Membership -Management can be friendly, but corporate is not.

    Cons

    -No raises -No full time -Little upward mobility -

    LA Fitness (UK)2014-07-18
  3. Helpful (1)

    "I have not spent too much time here, but I have noticed a lot."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Operations 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at LA Fitness (UK) full-time

    Pros

    Free membership, don't have to dress up, friendly environment, flexible scheduling

    Cons

    ZERO training, cold call customers, ONLY focused on making commissions and sales and updating peoples credit cards. The focus is not on good customer service, customers do not get greeted because of constant calling of people.

    Continue reading
    LA Fitness (UK)2014-06-24
  4. "Front Desk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk 
    Recommends

    I have been working at LA Fitness (UK) part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Get to meet new people everyday and as well as networking. You are given a chance to make good money from commission. There is a lot of free time at night which is great if you are a student. I get the chance to study for my classes while at work.

    Cons

    Stupid rules. Must answer the phone in a certain way. No guest passes after 8pm. Stupid things but doable.

    LA Fitness (UK)2014-06-15
  5. "First 6 weeks hasn't been too bad."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at LA Fitness (UK) part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Co-Workers, they help you along the way..Free GYM access to all LA Fitness GYM's..

    Cons

    Bad hours, I have only worked for LA Fitness for about 6 weeks.. So it's not a big deal yet...

    LA Fitness (UK)2013-12-22
  6. "Front Desk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Operations 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at LA Fitness (UK) part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Ability to work around school schedule, free membership, opportunity to pick up hours at other locations.

    Cons

    No training, promised managment position, which never came throug. Horrible pay, limited to no resources.

    Continue reading
    LA Fitness (UK)2013-07-03
  7. "Don't Work Here!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at LA Fitness (UK) part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free gym membership?? Honestly, I can't really think of any pros besides that...

    Cons

    Upper managment is terrible and there are tons of sleeze-balls that work for the company. No benefits. Don't promote from within. Terrible turnover. They treat their members and their employees like garbage.

    LA Fitness (UK)2013-01-02
  8. "Good job for someone still in high school"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Front Desk 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LA Fitness (UK)

    Pros

    As long as you like the people who work there, you will enjoy this job. Easy and great for someone in high school or college.

    Cons

    You are standing up the whole time which can be tiresome. Not much pay, but not bad if you don't have many bills.

    Continue reading
    LA Fitness (UK)2011-10-08
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Enjoyable if you want a free membership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Front Desk 
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at LA Fitness (UK)

    Pros

    Free gym membership practice with client/guest interaction (perfect people skills) flexible hours

    Cons

    personally, my manager had a bit of an attitude and rubbed me the wrong way half the time. When the manager was gone, work was much more enjoyable and it seemed all the employees were in a generally better mood. Also, you weren't allowed to sit on the stool until you had worked for a "good amount of time" according to the manager. ( I thought that was childish considering we couldn't even walk around really... it was just checking in guests)

    Continue reading
    LA Fitness (UK)2010-06-01

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 9 reviews