LAZ parking Reviews | Glassdoor

LAZ parking Reviews

Updated Jun 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 257 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
LAZ parking CEO Alan B. Lazowski
Alan B. Lazowski
31 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible Hours, Easy Work, Lots of Downtime(in 15 reviews)

  • "Great company flexible schedule with a variety of states available with the company(in 15 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours, customers can be a pain(in 12 reviews)

  • "low pay, outside in inclement weather(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "LAZ valet"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at LAZ parking part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good tips and good hours

    Cons

    All the different uniforms

    LAZ parking2019-05-23
  2. "Good temporary job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Valet 

      I worked at LAZ parking full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Lots of hours. Good boss.

      Cons

      Union location are bad.

      LAZ parking2019-05-23
    • "negative"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at LAZ parking full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        there were more cons than pros

        Cons

        take advantage of their employees and promote people who dont deserve itl

        LAZ parking2019-06-06
      • "Lot Attendant"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Parking Lot Attendant in Manchester, NH
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at LAZ parking full-time for more than 10 years

        Pros

        Wonderful company that truly cares about their employees.

        Cons

        None that I have experienced.

        LAZ parking2019-05-10

        LAZ parking Response

        May 28, 2019HR

        Hi! Thank you for taking the time out of your day to send us some positive feedback. Keep up the hard work, we are lucky to have you as part of the team.

      • "Security"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at LAZ parking

          Pros

          Great company to work for.

          Cons

          Some locations are far from my home

          Advice to Management

          Better wages, and jobs located closer to an individuals hone

          LAZ parking2019-04-23
        • "Bad leadership"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Current Employee - Operations Manager in Dallas, TX
            Recommends
            Neutral Outlook
            Approves of CEO

            I have been working at LAZ parking full-time for more than a year

            Pros

            Flexible schedule, learn a lot, not a bad first salaried job

            Cons

            horrible leadership - Very Political

            Advice to Management

            None

            LAZ parking2019-05-07

            LAZ parking Response

            May 7, 2019HR

            Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear we were able to give you the flexibility you need. A few things you said concern us and we encourage you to contact our Home Office Human Resources Team (LAZHR@lazparking.com) or contact me directly at (860) 522-7641 x7691 ...

            Show More
          • "Good for a paycheck, not so much for long-term"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Former Employee - Parking Lot Attendant in Chicago, IL
            Recommends
            Neutral Outlook
            No opinion of CEO

            I worked at LAZ parking full-time for more than a year

            Pros

            Somewhat flexible hours Sometimes good tips Helps you stay active Good management Union benefits

            Cons

            Some contracts/locations are worse than others Low pay Can be repetitive/boring Work outdoors in inclement weather

            Advice to Management

            Raise base pay Provide meals

            LAZ parking2019-04-28

            LAZ parking Response

            May 7, 2019HR

            Hi! Thank you for sharing some of the pros and cons of your day-to-day experience with us. We appreciate the hard work you put forth (even in inclement weather!) and encourage you to keep it up! We couldn’t do it without you!

          • "Strong Upper Management"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Current Employee - Portfolio Manager 
            Doesn't Recommend
            Neutral Outlook
            No opinion of CEO

            I have been working at LAZ parking full-time for more than 8 years

            Pros

            Upward movement if open to relocation

            Cons

            Long hours in hospitality sector

            LAZ parking2019-04-12

            LAZ parking Response

            May 7, 2019HR

            Hi! Thank you for your hard work and dedication to LAZ (especially during those long shifts). We appreciate your feedback and encourage you to keep up the great work! Thanks for being a member of the LAZ Team!

          • "I have had good and bad experiences with LAZ."

            StarStarStarStarStar
              Current Employee - Valet in San Diego, CA
              Recommends
              Positive Outlook

              I have been working at LAZ parking part-time for less than a year

              Pros

              Flexible schedule, laidback job, respectful employees

              Cons

              If you ever try to get transferred from one city to another it is a nightmare and takes months.

              LAZ parking2019-04-24

              LAZ parking Response

              May 7, 2019HR

              Hi! Thank you for your hard work and dedication to LAZ. We’re sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience surrounding the relocation process. We’d love to hear how we can improve and encourage you to contact your local HR Representative. We are always open to listening and ...

              Show More
            • "Good company"

              StarStarStarStarStar
              • Work/Life Balance
              • Culture & Values
              • Career Opportunities
              • Compensation and Benefits
              • Senior Management
              Former Employee - Valet Attendant in San Antonio, TX

              I worked at LAZ parking part-time for more than a year

              Pros

              Easy job for a college student Really flexible hours and scheduling

              Cons

              If you don't like working outdoors, this is not the job for you.

              LAZ parking2019-04-02

              LAZ parking Response

              April 22, 2019HR

              Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear we were able to accommodate your schedule and give you the flexibility you needed. Good luck in your next adventure!

            Found 257 reviews