LCFS Pennsylvania Reviews | Glassdoor

LCFS Pennsylvania Reviews

Updated Oct 4, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
56%
Recommend to a Friend
LCFS Pennsylvania President and CEO Luanne Fisher
Luanne Fisher
0 Rating
  1. "Clinical Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Social Worker in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at LCFS Pennsylvania for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Family Friendly, Continuing Ed opportunities, team approach, supportive management, LCSW supervision, supportive co-workers

    Cons

    heavy documentation and billing standards

    Advice to Management

    Continue to create an environment with open communication

    LCFS Pennsylvania2016-03-04
  2. "Program Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at LCFS Pennsylvania full-time

    Pros

    The only pro is, it is a non-profit

    Cons

    Management doesn't care about its workers

    LCFS Pennsylvania2017-10-04
  3. "Mixed feelings"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Case Manager in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at LCFS Pennsylvania full-time

    Pros

    They had a wellness plan and it seemed like a good work environment. The salary could be better but the flexibility was great

    Cons

    Directors had a conference call to let everyone in our branch was being laid off...a prerecorded message. This was the most insensitive and belittling experience

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees like they deserve , with respect .

    LCFS Pennsylvania2016-10-11
  4. "LCFS Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     in Philadelphia, PA
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at LCFS Pennsylvania for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent organization to work for. I think they provided great services to refugees, parents, etc.

    Cons

    Management wasn't receptive to feedback. Did not pay that well.

    LCFS Pennsylvania2016-08-08
  5. "Overall Nice company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at LCFS Pennsylvania full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good health care options with benefits Individual plan not too expensive paid time off and holidays FMLA- martenity

    Cons

    lower base salary rasise freeze in 2015 minimal wage increase family plans are pretty expensive No real upward mobility

    LCFS Pennsylvania2016-07-25
  6. "My time at LCFS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Teacher's Aide in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at LCFS Pennsylvania for more than a year

    Pros

    I worked as a teacher's aide at an after school program called BOOST. It was fun at times, but also tiring as well. I worked with middle schoolers so they didn't like instruction well. Summer camp was longer hours than the school year round and bigger checks so I didn't mind, and the kids seemed more amped.

    Cons

    The site coordinator was snappy at times. The kids sometimes was unengaged and grown, making my job less enjoyable. After school hours was 15 per week so the checks were small.

    Advice to Management

    Communicate with the sites more, and ask the children more for their input more.

    LCFS Pennsylvania2016-06-25
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Case Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Case Manager in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at LCFS Pennsylvania for more than a year

    Pros

    The people on the front lines.

    Cons

    The people in the upper management, cannot balance a budgets, offices closing everywhere yet they stay on top no accountability.

    Advice to Management

    Practice what you prech in core competency training!

    LCFS Pennsylvania2016-05-29
  8. "Site coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Site Coordinator in Philadelphia, PA

    I have been working at LCFS Pennsylvania for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I have the opportunity to help students and their families.

    Cons

    Not enough resources, hours are spread apart.

    LCFS Pennsylvania2016-05-24
  9. "Valuing Diversity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at LCFS Pennsylvania

    Pros

    They value diversity, new ideas and are very community oriented. I enjoyed working with each of them.

    Cons

    I do not believe there to be any downsides to working for this organization. I was always happy with the work and the supportive environment.

    LCFS Pennsylvania2015-12-16
  10. "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at LCFS Pennsylvania full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benefits are strong and they try to take care of staff. Co-workers are friendly and personable. Excellent communication at times to staff. The company is very flexible with staff schedules.

    Cons

    Lack of direction from management at times. Executive Director not willing to admit fault or hear others opinions and can be rude at times. Office can be gossip filled at times and very clique oriented.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on planning for the future and have concurrent plans for when and if they do not pan out. Find a new Executive Director. Upper Management needs to be more visible and involved with lower level staff.

    LCFS Pennsylvania2015-07-16
Found 12 reviews