LEWIS Global Communications Intern Reviews | Glassdoor

LEWIS Global Communications Intern Reviews

Updated Aug 26, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

5.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
LEWIS Global Communications CEO Chris Lewis
Chris Lewis
6 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Public Relations Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - PR Intern in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LEWIS Global Communications for less than a year

    Pros

    Company culture is really positive. People all know each other well and there is a team work environment. As an intern, the company asks what skills you want to develop and gives you the opportunity to build your chosen skills. Staff and supervisors were very supportive and flexible and understanding. Covers transportation and food costs. As an intern, I met the CEO. CEO was very ambitious and clear about goals of...

    Show More

    Cons

    Not a paid internship.

    LEWIS Global Communications2014-04-28
  2. "great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - PR Intern in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LEWIS Global Communications full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great company culture, fast paced, interconnected, flat structure, constantly working with others, great people

    Cons

    challenging environment, need to be proactive

    Advice to Management

    great company

    LEWIS Global Communications2014-04-17
  3. "Hands On Interview Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LEWIS Global Communications for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing location 2 steps from Montgomery BART in the Financial District of SF, hip office, young and friendly co-workers, fast-paced environment, interns trusted with hands-on and in-depth tasks, free beer on tap 24/7!

    Cons

    Large work loads, long hours

    Advice to Management

    None

    LEWIS Global Communications2014-03-28
  4. "Rewarding & Challenging"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - PR Intern in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LEWIS Global Communications

    Pros

    Opportunity to interact with clients, influx of social media trends

    Cons

    Office politics, high turnover (but standard in any agency environment)

    LEWIS Global Communications2012-01-06
  5. "Intern - Pros and Cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in San Francisco, CA
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at LEWIS Global Communications

    Pros

    Great agency to get some good experience if you are interested in PR. People are very friendly, helpful, welcoming and it seemed that they honestly wanted me to learn. Pay for your lunch and travel expenses. Real ownership of your projects.

    Cons

    It was a non-paid internship, and at times there seemed to be a lack of communication / acknowledgment of the work you perform.

    Advice to Management

    Must have at least 5-10 years of solid Agency or in-house experience. Good thing is that there are a lot of opportunities within Lewis because of the worldwide offices it has all around the global.

    LEWIS Global Communications2010-07-30
  6. "HR Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    Former Employee - Human Resources Intern in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at LEWIS Global Communications for less than a year

    Pros

    HR is AMAZING. I loved the people I got to work with, and learned so much from them! The people at LEWIS are incredibly nice and welcoming.

    Cons

    No cons, the company was wonderful to me!

    LEWIS Global Communications2018-08-26
  7. "Human Resource Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resource Intern in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LEWIS Global Communications full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lovely people to work with, great atmosphere, lots of learning opportunities!

    Cons

    No Cons in this company!

    Advice to Management

    None!

    LEWIS Global Communications2017-10-17
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Kuala Lumpur

    I worked at LEWIS Global Communications

    Pros

    Good operation management & high level of skills

    Cons

    Office politics Office area is too small to contain employees

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    LEWIS Global Communications2015-09-04
  9. Helpful (2)

    "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LEWIS Global Communications

    Pros

    As an intern I was given numerous opportunities to grow. I was treated as an equal member in the team. Although the position was unpaid, I was reimbursed for my metro fare and had my lunches paid for.

    Cons

    Not a good place to work if you want to experience a large firm atmosphere. The office was very small and low-stress.

    Advice to Management

    n/a

    LEWIS Global Communications2010-08-15
Found 9 reviews