LGCY Power Reviews

Updated Jan 30, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
74%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
LGCY Power CEO 	Doug Robinson (no image)
Doug Robinson
64 Ratings
Pros
  • "LGCY helps you become the best version of yourself(in 10 reviews)

  • "I love the fact that LGCY puts so much effort into helping us become the best versions of ourselves(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Predominantly door to door, but if you are good at networking(in 5 reviews)

  • "Door to door sales can be tough, lot of people telling you no all day(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Amazing place to work - Monica = the absolute best"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solar Energy Consultant in San Luis Obispo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LGCY Power full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Honestly everything about the company I’ve have nothing but amazing experiences. I started in April and my first month working I won a competition and the founder of the company many VPs all knew who I was before hand all spoke to me, I got my first sale as a direct rep and again they all reached out to thank and congratulate me. Nothing but an amazing experience, Monica I won’t our last name but she changed my family and i’s life. Thank you Monica, thank you Luke Toone for this amazing opportunity and Brent you as well you helped in the recruitment of me out of a terrible but good paying job. It took a couple months of pushing through but I now make more than enough to support my family multiple times over and have loved working with all you amazing people since day one! Yes the money is great but money isn’t everything. The branch I’m in I absolutely love working with and thank you again!!!

    Cons

    The ignite program is tough to push through as a training step. But other than that nothing I have 0 issues with anything I love it here. I even joked about getting a LGcY tattoo and I don’t have any tattoos

    Continue reading
    LGCY Power2019-06-12
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Possibly the best in the industry"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Salesman in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LGCY Power full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great leadership and sales training

    Cons

    High stress, product doesnt fit everyone depending on your region

    LGCY Power2020-01-31
  3. "Great opportunity for some, though not an easy living to make."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant in Hartford, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LGCY Power full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Plenty of training and support to keep developing skills and knowledge in Solar sales. Freedom of work schedule. Great overall vibe and company mission. You will have a real opportunity to make a good living if things work out.

    Cons

    Like all commission based sales jobs, success is based on a number of different factors and each person will have a different outcome. It's not as easy as they want you to think it is. There is a ton of red-tape so to speak to get a customer to go through for the process to be completed. You have to consistently be working on keeping your sales pipeline flowing or risk not getting paid. It can take a long time to get your full commission from a sale. Door to door sales can be grueling and you will always be fighting to stay motivated. Solar is a highly competitive and congested space in certain areas.

    LGCY Power2019-11-30
  4. Helpful (1)

    "a very inexperienced management team"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant in Sacramento, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at LGCY Power full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    make your own flexible schedule.

    Cons

    lack of training and communication. alarmingly high turnover. no support.

    Continue reading
    LGCY Power2019-09-02
  5. "Good company just certain markets aren’t good to sell in"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LGCY Power full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay depending on the market

    Cons

    If your in a bad market installs can take forever

    LGCY Power2019-07-19
  6. "Work Hard, get paid what you’re worth."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LGCY Power full-time

    Pros

    Create your own schedule, and generous commission.

    Cons

    Compensation relies solely on your work ethic.

    Continue reading
    LGCY Power2019-04-23
  7. "I love the company I work for."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting Manager in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LGCY Power full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is a ton of room to add to the company and create value, no matter your postion. There is also a high level of transparency throughout the organization that creates an atmosphere of trust and belief in our company mission: to help others become a better version of themselves while doing so, ourselves.

    Cons

    I haven’t experienced anything negative yet and I am nearing my 1 year mark.

    LGCY Power2019-03-19
  8. "The company I was always looking for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Manager in Clovis, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LGCY Power full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Path to growth and leadership Amazing leaders to learn from Payscale Family environment Team activities and culture

    Cons

    I should have started sooner

    LGCY Power2019-03-18
  9. "CULTure WARNING"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Anaheim, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at LGCY Power full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Made some good friends that were fellow employees.

    Cons

    So they pretty much give you just enough information on the solar industry so you can get by, knocking doors to generate leads for other people to close deals. This company does not provide you with any resources or material for you to become better at what you do. They want you to buy in to their system and IF you do for a significant amount of time then... maybe you will be given access to a platform to learn the industry in and out . The management of this company does not care about the individual employee, or how valuable they may be if given the tools to become successful. They only care about the numbers you are producing and will not take the time to help you become better. Many former employees have not been paid or compensated for the work they have done and management refuses to answer the phone or contact anyone back. Embarrassing. There are many other companies out there, willing to hire , train and work with individuals to help them become better within the industry. This company does not care about its employees, renewable energy or how they conduct themselves...only their numbers.

    Continue reading
    LGCY Power2019-03-13
  10. "Not a Bad Place to Work"

    4.0
    Solar Sales Consultant 

    I have been working at LGCY Power

    Pros

    Very friendly people to work with

    Cons

    Door to door sales can be tough, lot of people telling you no all day

    LGCY Power2019-01-16
Found 76 reviews