LGCY Power Reviews | Glassdoor

LGCY Power Reviews

Updated Jun 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 73 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Doug Robinson
61 Ratings
  1. "Amazing place to work - Monica = the absolute best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solar Energy Consultant in San Luis Obispo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LGCY Power full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Honestly everything about the company I’ve have nothing but amazing experiences. I started in April and my first month working I won a competition and the founder of the company many VPs all knew who I was before hand all spoke to me, I got my first sale as a direct rep and again they all reached out to thank and congratulate me. Nothing but an amazing experience, Monica I won’t our last name but she changed my family...

    Show More

    Cons

    The ignite program is tough to push through as a training step. But other than that nothing I have 0 issues with anything I love it here. I even joked about getting a LGcY tattoo and I don’t have any tattoos

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing be the trend setting and keep doing it without sacrificing integrity as right now it’s done the right way! God ways god bless you all and god bless LGCY NATION!!

    LGCY Power2019-06-12
  2. "I love the company I work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting Manager in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LGCY Power full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is a ton of room to add to the company and create value, no matter your postion. There is also a high level of transparency throughout the organization that creates an atmosphere of trust and belief in our company mission: to help others become a better version of themselves while doing so, ourselves.

    Cons

    I haven’t experienced anything negative yet and I am nearing my 1 year mark.

    LGCY Power2019-03-19
  3. "My 2nd Family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Fresno, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LGCY Power full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Gotta be honest, if it wasn’t for my managers, I wouldn’t be where I am today. I’ve been here for almost a year and have learned a lot of valuable skills. I’ve saved up $30,000 this year and have been able to give back to my family which I was never able to do before. You get out what you put in here, and that’s what I love the most. I’m thankful for the opportunity and hope everyone knows how much I appreciate them for...

    Show More

    Cons

    Wish I could see office data better

    Advice to Management

    Can never get enough gear

    LGCY Power2019-03-19
  4. "The company I was always looking for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Manager in Clovis, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LGCY Power full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Path to growth and leadership Amazing leaders to learn from Payscale Family environment Team activities and culture

    Cons

    I should have started sooner

    LGCY Power2019-03-18
  5. "Love this job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Energy Consultant in Harrisburg, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LGCY Power full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Solar sales... I have made more money in this business than any other job I ever had. Not kinding, plus I get to help the environment at same time saving people money...so glad I found this company!

    Cons

    Predominantly door to door, but if you are good at networking.. little time spent in field

    Advice to Management

    Too many competitions. But thanks for all the prizes

    LGCY Power2019-01-09
  6. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LGCY Power full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Move quickly , customer oriented , management advancement , excellent software

    Cons

    Not in every state

    LGCY Power2019-01-09
  7. "The culture here is more than an internal attitude .... we pay it forward"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Account Executive in Lindon, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LGCY Power full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The sky is the limit ... we have a vested interest in Sunrun Solar and they have the same interest in LGCY Power

    Cons

    Its hard to have a negative when you are the #1 Residential Solar Company in the USA

    Advice to Management

    It seems that everyone is on the same wavelength or page ... how much better can that be?

    LGCY Power2018-06-27
  8. "Jr. System Admin. / Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Arizona (AZ) in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at LGCY Power full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great fast paced work environment.

    Cons

    High sometimes barely achievable goals.

    LGCY Power2018-06-09
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Greenville"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Greenville, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LGCY Power full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The leadership cares about everyone’s success. Everyone is a family and pushes everyone to be the best version of themselves. The energy is contagious. Lgcy dominates the market in Greeenville

    Cons

    Sometimes it’s hard to knock doors on rainy and cold days, but other than that it’s a great job.

    Advice to Management

    Keep building a plateform where people can change their lives. Keep creating vehicles for others to go to the next level in their careers. Thank you for giving me the confidence I was missing

    LGCY Power2018-03-18
  10. "Great tech and even better culture."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Solar Energy Consultant in Hartford, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LGCY Power full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Competitive yet supportive environment. Lots of opportunity for advancement. Tech support has a quick turnaround for presentations and is very responsive. Software has excellent UX.

    Cons

    Trying to find doors that haven't been knocked to death. Cold lead customer acquisition is certainly a challenge on the east coast, in particular.

    Advice to Management

    Consider base salary for places like the northeast with more seasonal constraints.

    LGCY Power2018-02-20
Found 73 reviews