Cover image for LGCY Power
Logo

LGCY Power

Is this your company?

LGCY Power

Add a Review

LGCY Power Reviews

Updated Feb 6, 2023

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 154 of over 181 reviews
4.3
77% Recommend to a Friend
91% Approve of CEO

Found 155 of over 181 reviews

4.3
77%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
LGCY Power CEO 	Doug Robinson (no image)
Doug Robinson
125 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of LGCY Power and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Culture & Opportunities!

    Jan 23, 2023 - Operations Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You are rewarded for your effort and from delivering results. They value their people and take good care of them. It is a fun and faced based culture. The executive team is fun and engaged with the whole workforce.

    Cons

    Some of the Energy consultants can be tough to deal with.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Software engineers - stay away from this place.

    Feb 6, 2023 - Engineer in Lehi, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Competitive Salary and good benefits.

    Cons

    Super disorganized and really very little product direction for the internal tools engineering org. The other odd thing is how this company keeps engineering as a sub org at arms length. I wasn't sure what to make of this at first but it feels like they want to be able to chop off the org at anytime. Over all, the management of this company sees engineering as some sort of novelty and not a value proposition. To add my own personal warning to anyone in tech: avoid this place. It's built and run like a sales org and they don't value employees and will lay off people on a whim. I for one was hired and laid off just shy of two months later. How could they not have knowledge of sales forecast for that short of time? In addition to that, they laid people off right before Christmas then had the audacity to send a Christmas card.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the LGCY Power team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    I feel like this is going to be the best job I've had yet, and I've worn many hats!

    Oct 19, 2022 - IT Help Desk Technician in Lehi, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Freedom to assert your strengths and talents Leadership (from the top, down) that recognizes and appreciates their team Well equipped teams (and snack rooms) Fantastic office environment

    Cons

    We have the perks of a Startup in the later stages, but also some of the cons of a start up too. LGCY seems to be self aware of this though, and is proactively addressing these topics. I'm new to the company, but I can already sense the drive in the departments and their leaders. LGCY is always seeking out ways to add an extra 1% (or more) towards every single attribute of the business, when ever possible. Growth is slow, but LGCY has good, ethical habits. I'm happy to be here, flaws and all (it would be boring with out them anyway).

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great For Those who Want To Join MLMs

    Nov 22, 2022 - Energy Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I loved working with the team. We had a lot of great times together. You got the proper training and skills being built. Depending on the manager you get, you can have a great team. Was able to travel when needed and was paid for.

    Cons

    It's what the title says. If you are a young fresh student from high school or college and don't need to worry about careers and bills, this can be a perfect job for you. I have worked and given it my all, and the reward was much smaller than I was promised. It's been almost a whole year and I have not received my commissions but the managers love to show their own. I know most of these sales jobs require you to put in a lot of work and have a great mindset but I had that and came out unrewarded. I loved working with the team, but I have bills to pay and mouths to feed.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Progressive company

    Oct 19, 2022 - Project Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I like working here because you have the freedom to learn as much as you are willing to grow. Training was helpful with reliable subject experts. I like not being micromanaged and having full faith and confidence in letting work speak for itself. The company is growing and there is plenty of room for growth and team cohesion. Friendly staff and caring company, pay is fair.

    Cons

    If you like working with screens all day, this is it, if you want to be on the move and in the field, this is not for you. This is a position where you should be good at multitasking and working under pressure. If you aren't resourceful or inquisitive, it could pose a challenge. Aside from that, it's a good place to work.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Door to door knocking

    Jan 23, 2023 - Energy Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Character building Good moral Positive thinking

    Cons

    Have to go knock doors 8hrs of the day 6days a week even if it’s snowing they don’t care they only care about you bringing in number for the company

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best company I have ever worked for

    Nov 19, 2022 - Product Manager in Lehi, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They are a family. Everyone takes care of everyone. The CEO, Doug, is the best in the world. He comes around often and individually connects with every single person. I have never felt more welcomed into a company. I was able to move from a position that I liked to a position that I loved simply because I expressed interest. Lots of mobility.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons to share

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    BEST company in the solar industry

    Nov 11, 2022 - Team Leader in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    From the sales side , the pay is great, the culture and leadership are second to none. They have technology and tools to help any new person. Equal opportunity employer , you get to build your own business within the business.

    Cons

    If sales isn’t for you , or you feel it isn’t there are so many other opportunities at the company . I haven’t seen any cons personally other than your pushed to be the best so not the job to coast at., but supported all the way

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Good company

    Dec 21, 2022 - Project Manager in Lehi, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible many benefits and easy going

    Cons

    Not always secure, work changes a lot

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good people, good pay, unlimited resources, room to grow, and the list goes on

    Oct 19, 2022 - Partner Relations Coordinator in Cape Girardeau, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility, room for growth, good people, good pay

    Cons

    I trying to be respectfully objective or at least provide some constructive feedback here but I cant think of any Cons

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 155 Reviews
</>Embed

LGCY Power Reviews FAQs

LGCY Power has an overall rating of 4.3 out of 5, based on over 181 reviews left anonymously by employees. 77% of employees would recommend working at LGCY Power to a friend and 80% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -5% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, LGCY Power employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.0 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at LGCY Power. This rating has decreased by -7% over the last 12 months.

77% of LGCY Power employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated LGCY Power 4.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.3 for culture and values and 4.1 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at LGCY Power to be senior leadership, career development, culture and the cons to be benefits, management.

Popular Careers with LGCY Power Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at LGCY Power? Share Your Experiences

LGCY Power logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

LGCY Power Photos

+ Add Photo
LGCY Power photo of: HQ Staff Meeting
LGCY Power photo of: We are the Exclusive Solar Provider of the Utah Jazz. We held our annual LGNDS Night in their arena!
LGCY Power photo of: At the launch party for LGCY Installation Services.
LGCY Power photo of: 4.3 kW solar system installed in January 2018
LGCY Power photo of: 9.2 kW solar system installed in January 2018. Signed to install in 2 weeks exactly!
LGCY Power photo of: We have the top sales people in the industry educating neighborhoods around the entire U.S.
LGCY Power photo of: The finished product: sleek, powerful solar panels that help residents save money on their utility bills.
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

LGCY Power Job Seekers Also Viewed

SolarCity Logo
SolarCity

3.3

2,382 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 181 LGCY Power reviews submitted anonymously by LGCY Power employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if LGCY Power is right for you.