LINC Logistics Reviews | Glassdoor

LINC Logistics Reviews

Updated May 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 40 reviews

2.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
36%
Recommend to a Friend
38%
Approve of CEO
Jeff Rogers
10 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Definitely great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LINC Logistics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - lots of room to move up - paychecks every Friday - learn a lot - fast pace facility and always work to do - hours are great - chances to move if you want it - newer equipment (big plus!)

    Cons

    - no direct deposit only paper checks - no 401k match and no vision coverage

    Advice to Management

    - move to direct deposit - ask employees for feedback more often

    LINC Logistics2016-06-17
  2. "horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clerical in Hammond, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at LINC Logistics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    there are no pros here

    Cons

    the upper management was horribly untrained

    Advice to Management

    replace the entire management team

    LINC Logistics2019-05-28
  3. "Forklift operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Forklift Operator in Memphis, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at LINC Logistics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If a person enjoys operating a forklift then Linc is the company to work for. Full time employees get 13 paid time off days a year.

    Cons

    The company would be a better place to work if they had better forklifts. Most of them are old and important things like head lights Don't work, the horns don't work. Battery chargers aren't in order and the maintenance is poor.

    Advice to Management

    They should bring in new and improved forklifts to meet the customers need. They should make their pay more competitive they should give the less fortunate employees a livable wage.

    LINC Logistics2018-05-17
  4. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Laredo, TX

      I have been working at LINC Logistics full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      weekly pay.........good place to start your into job into Logistics

      Cons

      know what your signing in for. good place to start your into job into Logistics

      LINC Logistics2018-03-28
    • "Linc's rating"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Forklift Operator in Hammond, IN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at LINC Logistics full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Co-workers are nice. Linc's gives you a chance to get a bigger position to reach higher.

      Cons

      The environment pretty dangerous. Need better supervisors and need more equipment.

      Advice to Management

      Keep moving, be confident, communicate and be a hard worker.

      LINC Logistics2017-12-06
    • "It Coordinator"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - IT Coordinator in Detroit, MI
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at LINC Logistics for more than 3 years

      Pros

      I had a great boss that I worked for and I do miss working for him

      Cons

      Poor benefits , poor work culture and a culture of doing the bare minimum to appease the customers.

      Advice to Management

      You will continue to bleed talent until you actually care about your employees and may even start to lose customers

      LINC Logistics2017-09-25
    • Helpful (1)

      "Shipping Clerk"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at LINC Logistics full-time

      Pros

      There is opportunity to move up in the company and everyone works together as a team.

      Cons

      You have to work for a temp agency before you are hired into the company.

      Advice to Management

      There should be a suggestion box so that employees can give their feedback and opinions,

      LINC Logistics2017-08-02
    • "Materials Supervisor"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Materials Supervisor in Smyrna, TN
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at LINC Logistics full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Salaried with benefits. Contracted through Nissan

      Cons

      Schedule not flexible. Work most weekends. Unorganized management

      Advice to Management

      Better leadership on third shift. More efficient use of resources and manpower. Better communication

      LINC Logistics2017-05-29
    • "Operations Supervisor"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Operations Supervisor in Fort Wayne, IN
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at LINC Logistics full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Starting salary for a supervisor isn't bad but nothing to look forward after that. You are left to make decisions with little help but can make you gain confidence.

      Cons

      Raises are very minimal. Zero face time with noses and never, no meetings. Only hear from upper management when something goes wrong.

      Advice to Management

      Take advice from those who are doing the work. Understand what lower management are having to deal with.

      LINC Logistics2017-02-25
    • "Patience is the most important virtue"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Operations Supervisor in Charleston, SC
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at LINC Logistics full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Advancement opportunities, management can be helpful. Great experience/resume builder.

      Cons

      Micromanagement can be an issue at times. They'll tell you that it's your shift, but walk out and try to run it the way they want.

      Advice to Management

      stay in the office and let me run my shift, unless I need your guidance.

      LINC Logistics2017-01-02
    Found 40 reviews