LLOYD Shoes Reviews | Glassdoor

LLOYD Shoes Reviews

Updated Oct 23, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
LLOYD Shoes CEO Poul Haugaard Petersen
Poul Haugaard Petersen
2 Ratings
  1. "Good starter Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Concessions Manager in Inverness, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at LLOYD Shoes part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Experience in retail and management

    Cons

    Hours to get work done, managing expectations of home brand etc

    LLOYD Shoes2018-10-23
  2. "Great company straight forward easy to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Concessions Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at LLOYD Shoes for more than a year

    Pros

    Fixed hours, nice and easy product to sell to customers, great reputation.

    Cons

    Concession within Arcadia group, sometimes conflicting interests with managment.

    Advice to Management

    Pretty bang on however area manager was kept out of loop with regards to arcadia goings on- not his fault persay but someone higher up should ensure clarity towards concessions need to know potential issues.

    LLOYD Shoes2018-09-05
  3. "Do not work for this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Concession Manager in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at LLOYD Shoes full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I stayed too long when I was young

    Cons

    underpaid, underappreciated, no career progression, unrealistic targets

    Advice to Management

    change everything

    LLOYD Shoes2018-06-11
  4. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Concesion Manager in Canterbury, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at LLOYD Shoes full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Enjoyed my time with Lloyds

    Cons

    Quite hard to achieve targets, targets were unrealistic

    Advice to Management

    None

    LLOYD Shoes2016-12-07
  5. "Poor Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Concessions Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at LLOYD Shoes full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great environment to work in

    Cons

    Extremely poor pay. On minimum wage as a concession manager and got 20p pay rise in 3 years despite asking every 3 months. They just kept on delaying it due to "recession"

    Advice to Management

    Pay better

    LLOYD Shoes2016-11-16
  6. "Good for part time/student/young people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Part-time Sales Advisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at LLOYD Shoes part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Laid back and friendly environment Flexible rotas The job I do doesn't really need previous experience as its pretty basic as long as you are confident you can serve customers.

    Cons

    Odd management structure Assistant Manager I work with on same minimum wage as me No real career opportunities

    Advice to Management

    I work in a Topman whose staff get great exciting benefits and progression through the company. Being in Lloyd Shoes is a little underwhelming and disappointing in comparison.

    LLOYD Shoes2015-07-04
  7. "It was my first job experience and I`m very satisfied with it."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant in Vilnius
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at LLOYD Shoes part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good salary and always on time, good reward system. Wonderfull atmosphere between emploees and employers. Good working conditions. Helpful staff.

    Cons

    there are no career opportunities

    LLOYD Shoes2012-08-28
  8. "Arbeitgeberbewertung"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at LLOYD Shoes full-time

      Pros

      LLOYD ist eine bekannte Marke

      Cons

      LLOYD bietet eine unfaire Bezahlung

      LLOYD Shoes2017-11-03
    • "Als Praktikant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at LLOYD Shoes full-time

      Pros

      sehr gute firma, kann mann weiter empfehlen

      Cons

      nicht so gut kommunikation zwischen die verschiedene abteilung

      Advice to Management

      besser kommunikation

      LLOYD Shoes2017-09-25
    • Helpful (1)

      "Sehr mitarbeiterorientiert"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at LLOYD Shoes full-time

      Pros

      - hohe Flexibilität - Hands-on-Mentalität - viel persönlicher Gestaltungsspielraum - interessante Aufgaben

      Cons

      - Umfeld ländlich - Führungsebene nicht immer einheitlich unterwegs

      Advice to Management

      Vertrauen in die Mitarbeiter haben

      LLOYD Shoes2017-06-22
    Found 10 reviews