LM Wind Power Reviews | Glassdoor

LM Wind Power Reviews

Updated Sep 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
LM Wind Power CEO Leo Schot
Leo Schot
17 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "(in 5 reviews)

  • "Adjusting to work environment is little hard at start(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Senior Engineer , Quality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LM Wind Power full-time

    Pros

    Good working culture , good salary. Have onsite opportunities.

    Cons

    Not many cons, good work culture. Liked the survey being held every year

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work , allow junior levels to grow.

    LM Wind Power2018-08-11
  2. "Good crew, hard work, fair pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assembly Technician in Grand Forks, ND
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at LM Wind Power full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The crew was good. Very experienced guys. Steve was my team lead and he’s a great guy. Lots of other people who taught me a lot with power tools and techniques. Got to work 4 “ten hour” shifts so the 3day weekend was nice. Except four “tens” was often more like 11s or 12s many days.

    Cons

    Hard work. I think we started at 5am? Long hours of physical labor. I was 23 and had lower back pain by the end of it. Definitely hard on your body.

    Advice to Management

    I think management was alright. At the team lead level. I can’t speak to upper management. But I know they had very high turnaround probably because they had very little team building outside of work and you didn’t know when you could leave, stay til the job was done kind of deal so I think some people got frustrated by that.

    LM Wind Power2019-09-21
  3. "Bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LM Wind Power full-time

    Pros

    A good company with plenty of opportunity and growth.

    Cons

    Poor management across all levels of their Little Rock, AR facility. Management Does not know the process enough to effectively root cause the problems they are having.

    LM Wind Power2019-03-28
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Warehouse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at LM Wind Power full-time

    Pros

    Good money n good benefits

    Cons

    Long days n nights

    LM Wind Power2018-12-13
  5. "Production Teamlead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Team Lead in Little Rock, AR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at LM Wind Power full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great place for employment advancement. Lost of opportunity for individual growth for young people looking for more than just a job.

    Cons

    Poor management . Too many changes with work schedules . Not enough time to spend with family. Too many people put in positions of authority , that dont know how to properly address people.

    Advice to Management

    Start caring more about your employees and pay close attention to how you communicate with them.

    LM Wind Power2018-09-26
  6. "Former Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at LM Wind Power full-time

    Pros

    Benefits, Compensation, Variety of work schedules available

    Cons

    Rough Work Environment, no leadership

    Advice to Management

    Hire managers that are good leaders/managers, not just good at building blades.

    LM Wind Power2018-08-15
  7. "Composite Repair Tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at LM Wind Power full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good pay, growth, fast-paced, energy sector, friendly

    Cons

    dust, long hours, uncomfortable clothing, less competitive benefits

    LM Wind Power2018-01-19
  8. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at LM Wind Power full-time

    Pros

    Great technology, good pay, opportunity for advancement

    Cons

    Profits before people, long work hours, no life work balance

    LM Wind Power2017-10-30
  9. "supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at LM Wind Power full-time

    Pros

    Insurance, New Schedule (work life balance)

    Cons

    Expectations, not career paths, no official training for advancement.

    LM Wind Power2017-05-15
  10. "Production Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Production Technician in Carrollton, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LM Wind Power for more than a year

    Pros

    Great opportunities for advancement, great pay, lots of overtime

    Cons

    don't get to spend much time with family

    LM Wind Power2016-09-18
Found 67 reviews