LM Wind Power Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

LM Wind Power Reviews

Updated Nov 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
70%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
LM Wind Power CEO Leo Schot
Leo Schot
17 Ratings
  1. "Finance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at LM Wind Power full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Plant Management is very supportive

    Cons

    Finance department is having no respect for its employees. There is little support and very high humiliation.

    Advice to Management

    Pl. change the finance management of GE people which is creating a little support to the plants and the finance team is very very unsatisfied.

    LM Wind Power2019-11-19
  2. "Good crew, hard work, fair pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assembly Technician in Grand Forks, ND
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at LM Wind Power full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The crew was good. Very experienced guys. Steve was my team lead and he’s a great guy. Lots of other people who taught me a lot with power tools and techniques. Got to work 4 “ten hour” shifts so the 3day weekend was nice. Except four “tens” was often more like 11s or 12s many days.

    Cons

    Hard work. I think we started at 5am? Long hours of physical labor. I was 23 and had lower back pain by the end of it. Definitely hard on your body.

    Advice to Management

    I think management was alright. At the team lead level. I can’t speak to upper management. But I know they had very high turnaround probably because they had very little team building outside of work and you didn’t know when you could leave, stay til the job was done kind of deal so I think some people got frustrated by that.

    LM Wind Power2019-09-21
  3. "Good for work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at LM Wind Power full-time

    Pros

    Good for work and good for salary

    Cons

    Work with high pressure

    LM Wind Power2019-08-17
  4. "Ótima !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
     in Ipojuca
    Recommends

    I have been working at LM Wind Power

    Pros

    A Segurança Da Empresa É Excelente também toda assistência dada pela mesma as condições de trabalho são as melhores possíveis, e além de tudo líder

    Cons

    Não vejo nenhum ponto negativo trabalhamos de uma forma excepcional e temos uma produção que de uma maneira ríspida de dizer é a prova de falhas.

    LM Wind Power2019-04-24
  5. "Produtos químicos e não Paga insalubridade"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Produção 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at LM Wind Power for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Alimentação, pagamentos em dias nunca atrasou salário, festa todo fim de ano. Mas peca em vários quisitos. Eu não voltaria para empresa se ela quisesse me contratar novamente

    Cons

    Empresa não Dá oportunidade de crescimento para os operadores . Não aproveita às pessoas que doam o sangue pela empresa. Só veem o lado empresa nunca o funcionário

    Advice to Management

    Conservar à Produção

    LM Wind Power2019-04-11
  6. "Alguns gestores só estão preocupados com seu emprego"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
     in Ipojuca
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at LM Wind Power for more than a year

    Pros

    A empresa em geral é boa, alguns setores tem excelentes gerentes e vale a pena "vestir a camisa da empresa". Cultura da empresa fora do Brasil excelente, mas o brasileiro não sabe se adequar.

    Cons

    A empresa não tem plano de cargos e salários, alguns gestores tem medo da diretoria, benefícios muito básicos para o porte da empresa. Salários baixos para alguns departamentos (quem trabalha mais ganha menos), financeiro com salários baixíssimos em comparação a outros setores que não fazem nada. Horas extras exaustivas mesmo quando não é necessário, gestor praticamente obrigada funcionário a fazer hora extra sem... necessidade.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Alta direção precisa entender e ouvir funcionários que realmente realizam o trabalho técnico (assistentes/analistas/coordenadores). O mérito fica apenas para a gerente que não reconhece o trabalho de nenhum funcionário. Só sabe reclamar e ameaçar.

    LM Wind Power2019-04-05
  7. "Bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LM Wind Power full-time

    Pros

    A good company with plenty of opportunity and growth.

    Cons

    Poor management across all levels of their Little Rock, AR facility. Management Does not know the process enough to effectively root cause the problems they are having.

    LM Wind Power2019-03-28
  8. "Pode melhorar"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Inspetor De QUalidade in Ipojuca
    Recommends

    I have been working at LM Wind Power

    Pros

    LM WIND POWER é uma empresa que da muitas oportunidades, principalmente para pessoas que são dedicados e estão buscando crescimento profissional dentro da empresa.

    Cons

    Gostaria muito que os gestores olhassem mais para a qualidade do tipo de suporte que é dado aos operadores que são quem fazem a fábrica dar lucro.

    Advice to Management

    Melhorar a gestão

    LM Wind Power2019-02-18
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Warehouse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at LM Wind Power full-time

    Pros

    Good money n good benefits

    Cons

    Long days n nights

    LM Wind Power2018-12-13
  10. "Work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LM Wind Power full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good place to work with work and life balance

    Cons

    Nothing to share as cons. supporting staff and good management team

    Advice to Management

    A good versatile management team with focus on growth.

    LM Wind Power2018-10-03
Found 68 reviews