LMAX Exchange Reviews | Glassdoor

LMAX Exchange Reviews

Updated Oct 31, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 26 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
David Mercer
0 Ratings
  1. "Very saturated environment with lack of corporate culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at LMAX Exchange for more than a year

    Pros

    You gain valuable hands-on experience and there is a lot of room for improvement across all departments. Friendly casual working environment.

    Cons

    Lack of incentives along with salaries below the market rate. Middle management effectively does not exist and the lack of professionalism is sometimes overwhelming. Very poor communication between departments even in matters which are considered very important.

    Advice to Management

    Employees should be valued and respected more. Adopt a different behaviour both inside and outside of the office. The company’s internal issues are a reflection of higher management’s behaviour and decisions.

    LMAX Exchange2018-10-31
  2. "Good Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at LMAX Exchange full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work - dynamic and challenging. If you do well in your role and exceed expectation, then you are definitely recognised by higher management.

    Cons

    Not sure - maybe the colour of carpet!

    Advice to Management

    Thanks for your support and look forward to work with you!

    LMAX Exchange2017-12-18
  3. "system admin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at LMAX Exchange for more than a year

    Pros

    latest technologies, good automation, clever people.

    Cons

    not very good career progression opportunities.

    Advice to Management

    treat everyone the same.

    LMAX Exchange2017-12-02
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Really enjoyed working here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at LMAX Exchange full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    LMAX is lean and focussed. Corners are not cut however, and the tech culture is about doing things the right way, and when something stripped down is shipped to see if it works, we do get the chance to go back and fill in missing bits. The testing and test driven culture are not just lip service but are embedded in the way we work. (I'm still saying we..) I wish we had opensourced more of the tools we developed as they're...

    Show More

    Cons

    Communication has been bad at times, but improved dramatically in the last few months I was there. Was quite far from where I lived and awkward to get to, but it was possible to work from home occasionally when the trains were bad.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on track. Its a great company - keep the good things about the dev culture.

    LMAX Exchange2017-07-01
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Good company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at LMAX Exchange full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been jumping around few companies and so far, i have really enjoyed working in LMAX! The company provides good opportunities for growth and i am always learning!

    Cons

    A small company and still growing. Office is sometimes quiet.

    Advice to Management

    Hope to see more expansion and more growth and i am sure the management are working towards it!

    LMAX Exchange2017-06-26
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at LMAX Exchange

    Pros

    The company is technically challenging, with diverse staff.

    Cons

    The office is a bit far from my place .

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work !

    LMAX Exchange2017-06-20
  7. Helpful (2)

    "A rewarding place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at LMAX Exchange full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Your voice is heard, with respect on each other's differences, optimistic in the face of challenges and chance to shine.

    Cons

    Location is not in the city. No other complaints so far.

    Advice to Management

    Keep improving the positive working environment and keep improving the communication.

    LMAX Exchange2017-06-16
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Great company to work for - very rewarding and brilliant people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at LMAX Exchange full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    very diverse, work is always challenging and interesting, no downtime - great place to work for those seeking a challenging environment, there are opportunities for career advancement, your ideas /opinions matter here and are being listened to. its also fun here , the culture is relaxed yet very technically challenging

    Cons

    office location can be better - its not in the city centre

    Advice to Management

    keep it up

    LMAX Exchange2017-06-15
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Best place I've worked."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at LMAX Exchange full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I've never worked with such a professional team. People are smart and genuinely enjoy coming to work and learning together. Refreshingly free of cliques and politics and with a culture of being data driven/ retrospectives. The problems are challenging and enjoyable - there are new issues and challenges every day. Within tech, there's a strong thread of 'no nonsense' about things like attendance, dress code etc....

    Show More

    Cons

    The senior management are out to change the world for the better. This focus has in the past has lead to poor communication, particularly when there have been commercial head winds. The good news is that this has been understood and comms is now much better in bad times as well as good.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing.

    LMAX Exchange2017-06-15
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Rewarding Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at LMAX Exchange full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Varied and rotation work, diverse culture, smart people, technically challenging

    Cons

    Limited career opportunities, location not in the city

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up, keep improving communications

    LMAX Exchange2017-06-15
Found 26 reviews