KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

LMC

Part of Lennar
Engaged Employer

LMC

Add a Review

LMC Reviews

Updated May 10, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 102 of over 109 reviews

4.5
94%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
LMC President Todd Farrell
Todd Farrell
73 Ratings
Talk anonymously with Real Estate professionals

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years
    Featured Review

    A+ in My Book

    Jan 1, 2022 - Community Manager in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You are more than a number in this company. During the pandemic, there’s been days off, treats sent to each community, 3- thank you bonuses starting at $500 & up. Individual surveys yearly which are being read and actions have been executed to make each year better than the one before. Corporate team members visit communities and speaks to everyone, regardless of the position.

    Cons

    Politics are everywhere, including LMC, however, it’s been a lot less than seen at other property management companies.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    LMC Response

    Thank you for sharing your experience! We are so glad you are part of our LMC family!

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Awesome

    May 10, 2022 - CRM Specialist in Lordstown, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Free benefits and a great atmosphere

    Cons

    Not quite up and running g yet

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good job

    Apr 4, 2022 - Field Engineer in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It was a great place to work.

    Cons

    Nothing to note, would recommend.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Decent place to work

    Mar 13, 2022 - Maintenance Technician in Elmhurst, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    alot of nice people to work with

    Cons

    pay isnt the best in industry

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    LMC Response

    Thank you for your honest feedback, we appreciate the chance to hear directly from our associates. We are thrilled to hear you love your LMC teammates!

  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Salary

    Mar 24, 2022 - Office Manager in Columbia, SC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits and good working environment.

    Cons

    Low paying grade for work.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    LMC Response

    Thank you for the review, we appreciate you taking the time to add your feedback and comments as we strive to provide the best experience possible for our associates.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Amazing company to work for!

    Feb 25, 2022 - Assistant Community Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Wonderful and supportive work environment, provides excellent leasing bonus structure with clothing allowance 2 times each year.

    Cons

    Less than other companies, but traditional property management industry issues such as high staff turnover, expectations to take on the work of 1.5 people for the same pay, etc.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    LMC Response

    Thank you for your kind words and feedback, we truly appreciate the opportunity to hear from our associates!

  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Great place to work.

    Feb 23, 2022 - Technologist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits started the first day of employment.

    Cons

    The long hours were sometimes hard.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    LMC Response

    Thank you for sharing your great experience at LMC!

  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    good company, limited opportunies in my local area

    Mar 8, 2022 - Community Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    company is growing, well funded. communities are top notch (A+)

    Cons

    limited opportunities where I live.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    LMC Response

    We agree, our communities (and associates!) are top notch. Thank you for your feedback!

  9. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Good Company

    Jan 5, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company culture from leadership down

    Cons

    Long hours as most sites are lease ups

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    LMC Response

    Thank you for sharing your experience, our associates are truly what makes the LMC culture so wonderful!

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Wonderful Culture

    Dec 2, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is definitely THE family to be a part of! I say family because it truly feels like one. When your Executive team knows the name of almost every day employee and remembers little things about you, it means something. When positions open up they’ll come tap your shoulder without even asking. They’re rooting for you and wanting to see your progress. No other company will care and push for your success like this one.

    Cons

    Everyone is full of wonderful energy at all times! ;)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    LMC Response

    Thank you for the amazing review and for being a part of our LMC family!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 102 Reviews
</>Embed

LMC Reviews FAQs

LMC has an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5, based on over 109 reviews left anonymously by employees. 94% of employees would recommend working at LMC to a friend and 97% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, LMC employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.3 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at LMC. This rating has decreased by -8% over the last 12 months.

94% of LMC employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated LMC 4.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.4 for culture and values and 4.2 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at LMC to be senior leadership, benefits, career development and the cons to be compensation .

Popular Careers with LMC Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at LMC? Share Your Experiences

LMC logo
or

LMC Careers

Cover image for LMC

  • Careers
  • Benefits
  • Awards
  • Culture
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Company Updates

Logo

LMC

84 days ago

Careers
The LMC property management team is thrilled to share these exciting promotions!
Shared image
Logo

LMC

188 days ago

Company News
Senior Vice President, Simon Andrew and Regional Director of Operations, Amber Fox Budney are celebrating not 1, not 2, but 3 promotions! Congratulations to these Florida superstars; General Manager, Nicole Skerrett, Community Manager, Matthew Press, and Assistant General Manager, Alex Nino! We are super proud of this dynamic team!
Shared image

LMC Photos

+ Add Photo
LMC photo of: Team Whitney
LMC photo of: Team Marisol volunteering for the San Diego Food Bank
LMC photo of: Our teams are hard at work preparing The Remy for opening!
LMC photo of: Team Triangle Square
LMC photo of: NAA 2021
LMC photo of: Look at this team at Lumen GO!
LMC photo of: Happy Birthday LMC from Taylor Heights with love and cookies!
See All Photos