KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

LMC

Part of Lennar
Engaged Employer

LMC

Add a Review

LMC Reviews

Updated Apr 18, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
96%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
LMC President Todd Farrell
Todd Farrell
59 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work life Balance, Bonuses, Growth Potential, Team(in 9 reviews)

  • "jury is still out on the property management side of the business as it is relatively new(in 6 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Sometimes the actual lifestyle and work life balance that is offered isn't a reality(in 2 reviews)

  • "Can be a great place to work for a time(in 2 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee
      Featured Review

      I love it

      Mar 10, 2021 - Consultant in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible hours, nice staff, clean environment and organized

      Cons

      I don’t have any cons so far

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      LMC Response

      Director of Associate Development

      We love to hear that! Thank you for letting us know how we are doing.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Truly amazing

      Apr 18, 2021 - Assistant Manager in Minneapolis, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Supportive teams, corporate and on site.

      Cons

      Not enough locations, however they are growing and building more community’s every year!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Amazing company

      Apr 16, 2021 - Community Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing culture, awesome executive teams. Real genuine support from all departments

      Cons

      Smaller in most markets so not as much room to grow

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Place to Work!

      Apr 15, 2021 - Leasing Professional in Fremont, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Friendly staff - Great culture - Continued training - Great commission on leases - Open to employee ideas - Several paid holidays

      Cons

      No cons to share for LMC!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      MY COMPANY, MY CULTURE, OUR SUCCESS!!

      Dec 8, 2020 - Community Manager in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I found my home. After being in this industry for 10 years I've finally found my home. I love love love Todd Ferrall like a father. The corporate team in Dallas are the sweetest caring people I've ever had the pleasure of working with and the list goes on. I've been able to grow exponentially with this company. I was giving the opportunity to move across the country to open a new building as well as manage my sites the way I know best, and that is with customer service first. I am LMC PROUD even throughout this tough time we are all going through.

      Cons

      Insurance benefits could be a little better, work/life balance can take a toll depending on your region and regional.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      LMC Response

      Director of Associate Development

      Thank you for the positive feedback--we sure love Todd too! He is the best! We hear you-work life balance can be tough-please keep checking in with us on ways we can help. Lennar has some great new health and wellness programs rolling out that you might enjoy!

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Culture, culture, culture!!

      Dec 8, 2020 - Community Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Absolutely love working for LMC, from upper management down to the teams. A true balance of leadership. We have one of the best presidents! Joann is always supportive and takes the time to hand write lovely notes. Checking my mail and receiving her letters are so appreciated. It is the small things! Support comes in all forms - mentors, managers and from corporate. What sold me most was the culture. LMC not only has the best culture but they actually practice it. We have a tremendous leadership team that is always cheering us on! 2020 was quite a year and how LMC has treated employees during this pandemic has truly shown that we come first. I have no regrets!

      Cons

      Why didn't I make the switch earlier?

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Horrible management and commission scale

      Mar 20, 2021 - Leasing Professional in Mountain View, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Makes you feel like they care about their employees at first, feels like a family (but this is a lie)

      Cons

      Small company, little room for growth, commission scale is horrible - $75 per lease (unless you get 10 move-ins in one month) in the BAY AREA where we are leasing up to $5,000+ apartments. Manager stole our commission making working there pointless. Had to quit as no action was ever taken.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      LMC Response

      Director of Associate Development

      We are sincerely sorry for your experience; we certainly do our best to address concerns in the moment so we can resolve them immediately. We appreciate your honest feedback, please contact us directly if you would like to discuss further.

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company, still adjusting and learning as a newer company

      Mar 31, 2021 - On-Site Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company, benefits, and etc.

      Cons

      Better communication needed and more transparency

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best company I have ever worked for!

      Dec 9, 2020 - Community Manager in Arlington, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      LMC is one of the best property management companies I have worked at. Here, you are not just an employee that comes at 9 and leaves at 6, you feel valued and appreciated. You are supported, encouraged and appreciated by all groups. Senior leadership cares for you, checks on you and wants to see you grow and happy. You feel motivated, enthusiastic and happy coming to work everyday! There is so much in the pipeline and I see myself growing with LMC!

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      LMC Response

      Director of Associate Development

      Oh my goodness, how we love to hear this! Thank you for continuing to make this company amazing!

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great

      Feb 9, 2021 - Field Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      One team one fight. Does whatever it takes to get the job done

      Cons

      Long hours, have to wait your time for Promotions

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      LMC Response

      Director of Associate Development

      Thanks so much for giving us your feedback. We hate the waiting game too, but rest assured if you contact your Associate Development team we will do everything to keep you on track for that next adventure with us.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 78 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with LMC Job Seekers

    Leasing Professional
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Insurance Compliance Coordinator
    Learn About the Job
    Director of IT Infrastructure
    Learn About the Job
    Development Administrative Assistant
    Learn About the Job
    Administrative Assistant III
    Learn About the Job

    Work at LMC? Share Your Experiences

    LMC logo
    or