KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Quarterra

Part of Lennar

Quarterra

Add a Review

Quarterra Employee Reviews about "lmc"

Updated Sep 13, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 116 of over 116 reviews
4.7
96% Recommend to a Friend
Quarterra President Todd Farrell
99% Approve of CEO

Found 34 of over 116 reviews

4.7
96%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Quarterra President Todd Farrell
Todd Farrell
81 Ratings
Talk anonymously with Real Estate professionals

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "lmc"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    This Company Is Like No Other

    Apr 21, 2021 - Leasing Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Best support system. - Truly feels like a family, more than just a company. - Multiple opportunity for promotions. - Love Tod, Josh, Jodi & Claire...they truly cares about their employees & want to see us succeed and grow. - Extremely diverse! I fit right in. <3 Personally I've had an amazing experience with LMC, from the day I started, to as I write my review right now. Couldn't be happier to be part of all the growth & development LMC offers. Even through the pandemic, LMC went above & beyond to take care of us employees, protect, & support us during these unpredictable times.

    Cons

    Cons - None come to mind, keep up the great work!

    1 person found this review helpful

    Quarterra Response

    Director of Associate Development

    Just wow! Thank you so much for the kind words. We hope we continue to make this home for you!

  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Politics and Lies

    Sep 13, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are some really great people at LMC.

    Cons

    The environment is very political and backstabbing, even though they pretend to be friendly and caring with silly sayings and catch phrases. The managers lied for months about no layoffs due to COVID, then surprised 30 people in June 2020 with phone calls telling them they no longer had jobs. A pathetic severance package was offered during a time when no one was hiring.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Quarterra Response

    We always appreciate feedback and every prospective offered, and are very sorry for your experience. We all found the past year to be extremely challenging. We are glad you have found some good people and sincerely wish for your continued success.

  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Place to Work!

    Apr 15, 2021 - Leasing Professional in Fremont, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Friendly staff - Great culture - Continued training - Great commission on leases - Open to employee ideas - Several paid holidays

    Cons

    No cons to share for LMC!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    #Proud2BeLMC

    Dec 21, 2020 - Leasing Professional in Anaheim, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    LMC hires great people, I love the people I work with!

    Cons

    I really cannot think of any cons.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Quarterra Response

    Director of Associate Development

    Hey there, we can't thank you enough for being part of our team!!

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    The Best Yet

    Dec 14, 2020 - Community Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Upper management really cares, they reward hard work, pay is in line, if not better, they respect work life balance, properties are incredible. I’ve worked for many different (big and small) property management companies, and have always been in search of a place to call home and I have found that and more here at LMC. They outshine them all in many ways and I can’t wait to continue my career here.

    Cons

    Can’t think of anything at the moment!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Quarterra Response

    Director of Associate Development

    Thanks so much for the positive feedback, we love that you feel this way!!

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best company I have ever worked for!

    Dec 9, 2020 - Community Manager in Arlington, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    LMC is one of the best property management companies I have worked at. Here, you are not just an employee that comes at 9 and leaves at 6, you feel valued and appreciated. You are supported, encouraged and appreciated by all groups. Senior leadership cares for you, checks on you and wants to see you grow and happy. You feel motivated, enthusiastic and happy coming to work everyday! There is so much in the pipeline and I see myself growing with LMC!

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Quarterra Response

    Director of Associate Development

    Oh my goodness, how we love to hear this! Thank you for continuing to make this company amazing!

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Culture, culture, culture!!

    Dec 8, 2020 - Community Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Absolutely love working for LMC, from upper management down to the teams. A true balance of leadership. We have one of the best presidents! Joann is always supportive and takes the time to hand write lovely notes. Checking my mail and receiving her letters are so appreciated. It is the small things! Support comes in all forms - mentors, managers and from corporate. What sold me most was the culture. LMC not only has the best culture but they actually practice it. We have a tremendous leadership team that is always cheering us on! 2020 was quite a year and how LMC has treated employees during this pandemic has truly shown that we come first. I have no regrets!

    Cons

    Why didn't I make the switch earlier?

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    MY COMPANY, MY CULTURE, OUR SUCCESS!!

    Dec 8, 2020 - Community Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I found my home. After being in this industry for 10 years I've finally found my home. I love love love Todd Ferrall like a father. The corporate team in Dallas are the sweetest caring people I've ever had the pleasure of working with and the list goes on. I've been able to grow exponentially with this company. I was giving the opportunity to move across the country to open a new building as well as manage my sites the way I know best, and that is with customer service first. I am LMC PROUD even throughout this tough time we are all going through.

    Cons

    Insurance benefits could be a little better, work/life balance can take a toll depending on your region and regional.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Quarterra Response

    Director of Associate Development

    Thank you for the positive feedback--we sure love Todd too! He is the best! We hear you-work life balance can be tough-please keep checking in with us on ways we can help. Lennar has some great new health and wellness programs rolling out that you might enjoy!

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    WARM AND FUZZY

    Dec 8, 2020 - Leasing Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been with LMC for almost 5 yrs now and never want to leave. We always maintain a family vibe here and I truly love my work family. I look forward to coming to the office everyday.

    Cons

    All positive vibes here. Can't wait to keep growing with this company!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing Real Estate Company

    Dec 8, 2020 - Leasing Manager in Bloomington, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing Leadership Training! High energy!

    Cons

    Silver lining with Lennar LMC

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 34 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Quarterra Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Quarterra? Share Your Experiences

Quarterra logo
or

Quarterra Photos

+ Add Photo
Quarterra photo of: Team Chicago gives back!
Quarterra photo of: We are excited to announce the opening of The Mitchell
Quarterra photo of: The training team loves working with our amazing Florida associates!
Quarterra photo of: Welcome to the President's Club, team Avenir!
Quarterra photo of: The Insider, our Multifamily associate orientation is back in person!
Quarterra photo of: Team Marisol volunteering for the San Diego Food Bank
Quarterra photo of: Our teams are hard at work preparing The Remy for opening!
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Lennar Corporation

Glassdoor has 116 Quarterra reviews submitted anonymously by Quarterra employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Quarterra is right for you.